or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayou Lagoon Park Resort

Bayu Lagoon Park Resort, Jalan Wakaf Utama, Bukit Katil, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Food and Beverages Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 565

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
3994 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3994)
Sort by:
Noorfadilon M. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Awesome

Water Theme Park. 2 bedroom apartment with balcony. Super comfort like own home.
7.3
It was an awesome stay. 2 bedroom apartment with balcony. Children love it lots. The water theme park was awesome as need not to travel out. Easy n hassle free. The apartment was classy n felt like own home. We had great time there n enjoyed it much as we have 3 children. Will be back soon there. (:
Jana A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
understaff and not friendly

best place for kids. pools and entertainment
5.3
Long walk from room to water park area.we also walk passed the lobby which is slippery and wet,causing congested as there are long queues for check in or check out. The staff very stressed out as i can see they are understaff and we wait long time to get our rooms clean and ready.to go up to our rooms takes forever because the elevator too slow and limited spaces as the porter uses same elevator as the guests.long walk to the water park also a hassle as we travel with 4 small kids.
Rosli M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
very bad

only water theme park
3.7
Saira K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
My worst stay so far

Housekeeping and Engineering staffs were prompt on call
5
Being a hotelier myself, Im suprised this place is a 4 star. I was not very happy with the stay & I traveled with my family of 5. The room was not properly cleaned when handed over to us and amenities not replenished during check in and also during my stay, but the housekeeping staff was obliging to clean my room when requested. I requested for a crib & a broken crib was given to me. The Front Office manager (Ghani) was very rude. He kept scolding and blaming us for not collecting the breakfast voucher instead of checking his staff who never given it to us despite of me asking his staff when collecting the keys. There was no variety in the buffet breakfast served and the cooking was just for the sake of serving the overloaded of people there (the same tasteless mee hoon, hotdogs, bread, chicken sambal, wedges, etc.) no changes for the 3 nights I stayed there. The guest lift is unable to load many people. Its always overloaded have to wait for more than 30 minutes just to get into the lift. Im saying all this hoping they will put some effort to service their guest and look into the services they provide instead of just ensuring they are fully booked every time.
Nur I. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort

The place is quite relaxing. The staff were quite efficient and we managed to get our rooms on time.
5.3
Overall, my stay at this hotel was alright. The breakfast was bad as the food taste very bland and there wasn't much choices to choose from. The food provided for the Hi-Tea was not bad. The room and toilet cleanliness can be better improved. I find it pretty dirty still. Lastly, waiting for the lift can be very irritating as you need to wait for a very long time. Most of the time the lifts are full with people going up and down, especially during check-in and check-out period.
Wan M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Average

Waterpark
6
Herman M. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
UNPLEASANT STAY

Good room condition and water park.
6.3
Not a pleasant stay but overall just ok. The place too overcrowded with guests where no control of maximum people can stay in each unit. The water park opens to public and guests don't really get to enjoy playing in the park. The car park available for guests was not convenient at all, incoming and outgoing vehicles passing thru the same lane with cars parked along the right side. Going up and down the elevator was terrible because of the overcrowd, have to wait more than 10 minutes to get into the elevator and till the extend of going up and down using the staircase. The food served not of a 4 star rated hotel.
Daniel B. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2014
My worst holiday experience!
2.7
Bayou Lagoon has successfully made the worst holiday trip for my family. I booked this resort based on my sister's previous experience with this place but I learnt that they have now changed management and it has now just gone to dump. First off, it takes more than 2 hours to check in. Check-in is at 3pm but we didn't get into our room at least by 5.30pm. There was a lot of people and you have to take on a queue number like in government polyclinics. When we finally got into our room, we found that the window in one of the rooms was broken. The window right beside to a bed cannot be shut and has no grilles. We have an 18month old toddler with us so decided to ask for a room change. They switched us to another room on the 7th floor and we found that the same window is also broken. We wasted our whole day waiting around to even get into our room. There is no valet or Bell services, and no safety deposit box in the room. How can a resort like this call themselves 4 star?? The water heater in our toilet kept breaking down. In our 3 days stay, we had to call for water heater service 3 times and each time with a waiting period of at least 2 hours. Maybe because everywhere else are falling apart and called for maintenance! Waterpark sucks. You have to pay to go in yet very poorly maintained. My nephew had deep cut on his toes by fallen wall tiles in the pool. You have to pay RM5 for one towel and RM5 for deposit. No hotel towels allowed! Too much chlorine until the water is bubbly soapy! We also requested for an additional bed to our room (we booked the 2 bedroom apartment by the way), and the mattress was horrible. It made no difference than sleeping on the floor. It was so hard, still wrapped in plastic and you can feel each spring in the mattress. Two words - STAY AWAY!!!
Yusri S. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Average hotel

Location, water park
6
For a four star hotel, i feel that this place could do better. Breakfast was not so great, fried beehoon tasted more like fried rubber bands. Lack variety in buffet spread. Road leading to carpark was overly congested, made worse with illegal parking by inconsiderate drivers. Room was average, though the sink basin was quite dirty. Lift lobby was always crowded, but luckily we got e 2nd floor. I can just imagine e horror if we were to get a higher floor, waiting for e lift must have been a nightmare. All in all its an average hotel, should just be rated 3 stars, not a four star hotel.
Zulfikri A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
A lot of faulty equipment

Theme park, easy to find, spacious room
6.7
The room was not very clean, a lot of faulty equipment such as bath tub and shower. During school holiday the place is crowded, need to wait very long for lift. Luckily my room on level 3, mostly used the stair. Parking could be a problem during peak hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / MelakaBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Food and BeveragesBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - 3 Bedroom ApartmentBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - BallroomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Function HallBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - 3 Bedroom ApartmentBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Games RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Studio Room JacuzziBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Water Theme ParkBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Water Theme ParkBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Coffee HouseBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayou Lagoon Park Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02