Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayu Dive Lodge

Teluk Dalam, Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Fan Only Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View Cottage Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View Cottage Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Triple Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior
Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Facilities Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Beach Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Beach Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Beach Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Beach
Area: Pulau Perhentian Besar Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 329 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Michelle B. Couples Netherlands, August 24, 2015
Worst Food ever, but cold beer and beautiful views

Cold beer, location, atmosphere, garden
5.7
The location is great, most of the staff very helpfull but 1 of the waiters isnt that smart.. The breakfast is not realy nice and the a la carte food is veryyy bad. The most things arent availble?! And if we finale decide.. I cant believe an actual cook isn't even able to fried an egg or prepare some noodles. The room is small and without airco way to hot. The toilet didnt work but they fixed it.
Report this review
Chen Y. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Just fine

Location location and location
5.7
Report this review
Anna K. Couples Italy, August 14, 2015
Nice stay

position, nice chalets, restaurant.
5.3
Report this review
Emma M. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
Great value on beautiful beach

Value for money; location; bathroom
8.7
Great value for money. Small room but comfortable and all required for beach stay. Bathroom bigger and lighter than elsewhere. Friendly staff. Food takes a long time to come out but is delicious when it arrives. Beach is beautiful.
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2015
Beach Value and Great Staff

Quiet location on beach. Very good staff and hardworking dive shop staff always assisting and welcoming customers. Best pizza in Malaysia so far.
6.7
Simple and basic accomodations and got what we paid for. No complaints about room as it was good value, however, the noise barrier is minimal so you hear everything outside your room. Owners were very helpful and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. Would return for a visit :)
Report this review
Mirka J. Solo travelers Poland, July 11, 2015
very good

it's clean, newly renoweted, bathroom much above asian standards
9
I stayed in some not so good chalets/ guesthouses before coming to Bayu Dive. It was a relief to be in a very clean and nice place with normal bathroom and sink. I like that place.
Report this review
Maeve S. Solo travelers Ireland, July 11, 2015
A good choice for the Perhenthian Islands

Dive instructors are really great, chalets are nice, relaxed atmosphere
7.3
I stayed for five nights and overall had a really great time. The location is perfect as it's a little less developed/touristy than the other beaches I saw on the islands. The complimentary breakfast is okay, not a lot of variety but the waffles are nice. I recommend diving while there, it really makes the whole experience special. Best not to bring any food into your room as the island does have a rodent population and regardless of where you stay it's better not to give them a reason to seek you out. I also recommend the trek across the island through the jungle. Really lovely walk!
Report this review
Briony C. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Robinson Crueso style cabin

location (right on the beach), the gardens which the bungalows were in were lovely, chilled out vibe
6.3
Good stay at Bayu and its the best accommodation on that beach (Teluk Danam) but for around 58 dollars a night for an air con beach bungalow it was too expensive for what it was. The rooms are wood paneled and quite dark but they have a nice feel about them. I would highly recommend taking a fan room for 19 dollars and saving the extra money as the rooms are pretty small and the aircon is freezing. The thing which lets Bayu Dive lodge down the most are the surly staff (not Ben - he was cool) but the others. A smile goes a long way and there was a distinct lack of smiles.
Report this review
Ben L. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Pleasant stay at Teluk Dalam, Perhentian Besar

Concept, the breakfast and the warmth of the staff
8
I didn't know that the beach (Teluk Dalam) was unsuitable for casual swimming. As a non-diver there was nothing much to be done at the area. I believe divers will find the hotel to be amazing; but casual beach goers, I advise you guys to choose hotels in other location (e.g. Long Beach, Coral Bay) for more choice of activities.
Report this review
Tineyre L. Couples France, June 17, 2015
I did not like
4.7
If you are not lucky and you are not at the sea front but by garden view , be prepared to breaze the smoke of the power generators ... Also very noisy ,,, you will never enjoy the garden quiet... The staff is tired and useless The breakfast is horrible , we even did not go the second morning , some friendly and affordable places beside .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian IslandBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Fan Only ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View CottageBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View CottageBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard TripleBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Coffee Shop/CafeBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Recreational FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The Sea


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03