Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayu Dive Lodge

Teluk Dalam, Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Fan Only Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View Cottage Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View Cottage Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Triple Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior
Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Facilities Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Facilities
Area: Pulau Perhentian Besar Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 312 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Emma M. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
Great value on beautiful beach

Value for money; location; bathroom
8.7
Great value for money. Small room but comfortable and all required for beach stay. Bathroom bigger and lighter than elsewhere. Friendly staff. Food takes a long time to come out but is delicious when it arrives. Beach is beautiful.
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2015
Beach Value and Great Staff

Quiet location on beach. Very good staff and hardworking dive shop staff always assisting and welcoming customers. Best pizza in Malaysia so far.
6.7
Simple and basic accomodations and got what we paid for. No complaints about room as it was good value, however, the noise barrier is minimal so you hear everything outside your room. Owners were very helpful and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. Would return for a visit :)
Report this review
Mirka J. Solo travelers Poland, July 11, 2015
very good

it's clean, newly renoweted, bathroom much above asian standards
9
I stayed in some not so good chalets/ guesthouses before coming to Bayu Dive. It was a relief to be in a very clean and nice place with normal bathroom and sink. I like that place.
Report this review
Maeve S. Solo travelers Ireland, July 11, 2015
A good choice for the Perhenthian Islands

Dive instructors are really great, chalets are nice, relaxed atmosphere
7.3
I stayed for five nights and overall had a really great time. The location is perfect as it's a little less developed/touristy than the other beaches I saw on the islands. The complimentary breakfast is okay, not a lot of variety but the waffles are nice. I recommend diving while there, it really makes the whole experience special. Best not to bring any food into your room as the island does have a rodent population and regardless of where you stay it's better not to give them a reason to seek you out. I also recommend the trek across the island through the jungle. Really lovely walk!
Report this review
Briony C. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Robinson Crueso style cabin

location (right on the beach), the gardens which the bungalows were in were lovely, chilled out vibe
6.3
Good stay at Bayu and its the best accommodation on that beach (Teluk Danam) but for around 58 dollars a night for an air con beach bungalow it was too expensive for what it was. The rooms are wood paneled and quite dark but they have a nice feel about them. I would highly recommend taking a fan room for 19 dollars and saving the extra money as the rooms are pretty small and the aircon is freezing. The thing which lets Bayu Dive lodge down the most are the surly staff (not Ben - he was cool) but the others. A smile goes a long way and there was a distinct lack of smiles.
Report this review
Ben L. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Pleasant stay at Teluk Dalam, Perhentian Besar

Concept, the breakfast and the warmth of the staff
8
I didn't know that the beach (Teluk Dalam) was unsuitable for casual swimming. As a non-diver there was nothing much to be done at the area. I believe divers will find the hotel to be amazing; but casual beach goers, I advise you guys to choose hotels in other location (e.g. Long Beach, Coral Bay) for more choice of activities.
Report this review
Tineyre L. Couples France, June 17, 2015
I did not like
4.7
If you are not lucky and you are not at the sea front but by garden view , be prepared to breaze the smoke of the power generators ... Also very noisy ,,, you will never enjoy the garden quiet... The staff is tired and useless The breakfast is horrible , we even did not go the second morning , some friendly and affordable places beside .
Report this review
John J. Couples Netherlands, June 15, 2015
great place, good food, had a great time! the

The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect! Cozy place and friendly staff. We went to another beach on the other side of the island but we liked this place much better! The food was excellent.
8.3
Wonderful!
Report this review
Muhammad A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Nice stay

Quiet, Beautiful Scenery, Nice Staffs...
7.3
The stay was nice. The food taste better compared to other places but taking quite sometime in preparation. I noticed some reviewer mentioned about rat problem, I believe it was squirrel looking for food at nite as I saw a few of them while enjoying the stars gazing late at nite.
Report this review
Kishor K. Families with young children India, June 8, 2015
Great trip @ Bayu dive

Staff was very cooperative. The beach is clean for spending time with kids. Location strategic.
8.3
It was good. Not an excellent but ok. Only thing you will miss Indian cousin. Breakfast can be improved. Wifi is horrible. No wifi in room. Room is really the fit value for the money you spend.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian IslandBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Fan Only ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View CottageBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View CottageBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard TripleBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Coffee Shop/CafeBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Recreational FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The Sea


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04