or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayu Dive Lodge

Teluk Dalam, Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Fan Only Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View Cottage Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View Cottage Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Triple Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior
Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Facilities Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Facilities
Area: Pulau Perhentian Besar Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Muhammad U. Families with young children Canada, September 26, 2014
Rats, food, overworked staff

snorkeling
2.3
Please please please don't stay here. If you're going to spend all the time and money to get to perhentian, spend a bit extra. OK so, you'd never want to get in your room because rats are everywhere, as you sleep or try to, you can hear them fight just above your head and separated by a thin plywood. First night, I was up till 5 am just paranoid. Secondly, the pretty looking boy at front is only good for texting. I told him about it and he said he knows about rats, ugly lizards but doesn't know what to do with them. Food isn't good at all but for dinner and lunch, great alternative is right next door. Staff are basically overworked slaves or something, it'd be hard to smile if I were them.
Nima F. Couples France, September 21, 2014
Nice place

Location Staff view
8.7
Pleasent
Jose F. Solo travelers Spain, September 14, 2014
Nice place, could be better

Receptionist, place, beach
7
Really nice
Kong M. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Great place for divers

Value for money for accomodation, friendly staff, location
7.3
Quite pleasant. Was treated to an early check in at 11am as we had arrived there early. Staff was quite friendly. Great place for divers as the place has its own diving instructors and diving package. Good value for money for accommodation but not so much on the snorkelling packages though. Take note though that there is a daily power cut from 10am to 12pm and 4 to 6pm.
Ivan P. Couples Czech Republic, September 2, 2014
Somewhat disappointed

Price, staff was pleasant and helpful
6
Upon check-in we were given bungalow at rear part of resort, very close to an electric generator. We complained, and the best thing we achieved was having it off during night. The beach here is not the best one on the island, in hind side much better choice of accommodation would be on northern side of Palau Besar. Every day we walked through jungle to Tuna Bay, where we did all snorkeling and swimming. On the other hand, Malay meals served by Bayu kitchen were among the tastiest asian goodies on island, although their fresh fruit juice had not much taste and rather resembled flavored water over ice - much better juice were available at Fauna Resort restaurant. Staff at Bayu were helpful and pleasant, and kept place very clean. In short, this place may be adequate for divers but not so much for beach goers.
Nicole M. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2014
Shoddy location and room; unfriendly staff; BAD
2.3
Bungalows are less to be desired and there are bugs everywhere because of the holes in the bungalow walls, doors, etc. Staff told us that we could extend our reservation by two more nights so we could go diving but then the next morning told us that we couldn't because after we told them we would take the room, we "left and ate dinner somewhere else." We wanted wine with our dinner and a seafood bbq both of which they don't offer at their establishment. Worst customer service ever. I would not recommend this place to anyone and we aren't picky people when it comes to cheap lodging.
Geertrui T. Couples Belgium, August 28, 2014
Great vaule for money

1) Location, 2) Friendly staff, 3) Price
8.3
We had a wonderfull stay at Bayu Dive Lodge. The hotel is right at the beach. The rooms are clean. The staff is increadibly friendly. I even forget my glasses and they send them to Belgium. Thanks again Bayu! Conclusion: this is a great place and I would recommand it to everybody!
Seow W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Recommend to low budget traveller

The Location was good
3.7
Frederique W. Couples Netherlands, July 26, 2014
Comfortable and relaxed, but poor service

Restaurant next to the lodge, quiet part of the island
6.7
The rooms were nice and provided everything you need in a simple and clean manner. The restaurant next to the lodge is very good and breaths a perfect island atmosphere, the service at the lodge, however, was poor. Almost no communication was possible with the owner and other personnel. You need to actively demand the breakfast that is included, and exceptions or special requests on the breakfast are not possible. Also, it is important to take into account that if you're not there to dive but also want to relax on the beach, you need to go to other parts of the islands as the beach in front of bayu is not suitable for this. The water taxi is expensive, so if you're planning on relaxing on the beach please take this into account!
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Comfort, but food supply to be improved

comfort bed, clean toilet, quiet environment
7.3
Good and clean environment in overall, just that there were mouse inside the chalet at night if you leave snacks packaging inside the chalet overnight. Clean toilet but the water supply of the shower is too small despite having good air-cond supply and comfort bed inside the chalet , but there is a spoiled light just a few hours after check in. The speed of food supply could be improved and the quality could be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian IslandBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Fan Only ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View CottageBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View CottageBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard TripleBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Coffee Shop/CafeBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Recreational FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The Sea


AS-AGWEB-3B08