Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayu Dive Lodge

Teluk Dalam, Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Fan Only Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View Cottage Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View Cottage Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Chalet Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard Triple Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Bathroom Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior
Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Exterior Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - View Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Facilities Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Facilities
Area: Pulau Perhentian Besar Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 296 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
John J. Couples Netherlands, June 15, 2015
great place, good food, had a great time! the

The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect! Cozy place and friendly staff. We went to another beach on the other side of the island but we liked this place much better! The food was excellent.
8.3
Wonderful!
Muhammad A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Nice stay

Quiet, Beautiful Scenery, Nice Staffs...
7.3
The stay was nice. The food taste better compared to other places but taking quite sometime in preparation. I noticed some reviewer mentioned about rat problem, I believe it was squirrel looking for food at nite as I saw a few of them while enjoying the stars gazing late at nite.
Kishor K. Families with young children India, June 8, 2015
Great trip @ Bayu dive

Staff was very cooperative. The beach is clean for spending time with kids. Location strategic.
8.3
It was good. Not an excellent but ok. Only thing you will miss Indian cousin. Breakfast can be improved. Wifi is horrible. No wifi in room. Room is really the fit value for the money you spend.
Hifzan H. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2015
Nice and comfortable lodge

Nice and clean lodge, friendly and helpful staffs, right in front of the beach
8.3
I am a budget traveller. We are 2 girls. Before we arrive in Perhentian Island, I was expecting a budget lodge, but the lodge is much more than I expected. Very clean, right in front of the beach, looking nice, the bed is cozy and I am so in love with the pillows provided 😊 . The staffs are friendly and helpful. Teluk Dalam is where families and budget travellers like myself are recommended to stay. There are restaurants and burger stalls with reasonable prices along the Teluk Dalam beach so it wont make you compulsory to have the fullboard package including meals. We saved alot! We booked for aircond room with breakfast only. Wish Bayu Dive Lodge will provide Malaysian breakfast set in the future 😁. The only thing lacking at Teluk Dalam is that you hardly find fishes close to the beach. If you are looking for beautiful fishes and corals, trek into the jungle located at the back to PIR beach and Coral View Island Resort beach. The trek is worth to explore! Only took us about 25 to 30 minutes trekking. You may see big lizards while trekking 😃 but dont worry they are nice creatures and they fear humans. Not so much of hiking. We just wore sandals. You have to pass high grass areas in the beginning only for about 10minutes then the trek ll be much clear. In case you are not the trekking-type person, can easily took up a water taxi with price of about rm18/way to the beach. Water taxi are everywhere along the beach so can easily go to any other beaches for those who wish to save money by not taking any snorkeling package or trip. Loving Perhentian!!
Tevin V. Couples India, June 1, 2015
enjoyed staying

valued for money , waffles , green curry beef
8.3
Really enjoyed
Julia S. Couples Germany, May 22, 2015
The staff is very nice and helpfully!

Clean, good food, friendly staff
9
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Lim

Food,price,location
8
Good staff friendly
Iuliia N. Solo travelers Russia, May 14, 2015
If u wanna dive, stay there

Very friendly And nice staff And diving instructors
9.3
Unforgettable
Nik M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Great

Nice and friendly staff
9.3
Good location, quiet place, wish to be there again
Florent T. Groups France, May 6, 2015
Nice beach, clean room but horrible staff

Gorgeous beach, clean rooms, nice garden
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayu Dive Lodge Perhentian IslandBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Fan Only ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View CottageBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Garden View CottageBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard ChaletBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Standard TripleBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BathroomBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ExteriorBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - ViewBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Coffee Shop/CafeBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - BeachBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Recreational FacilitiesBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The SeaBayu Dive Lodge Perhentian Island - Under The Sea


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04