Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayu Marina Resort

No 1, Jalan Bayu Puteri 2/1, Taman Bayu Puteri, Tebrau, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Studio King Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Studio King Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Deluxe City View Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - 2 single bed Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Suite Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Suite Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Suite Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Interior Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Balcony/Terrace
Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Facilities Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Elevator Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Reception Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Gym Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Children’s Playground Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Restaurant Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Ballroom Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Bayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Sauna
Area: Tebrau Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1907 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1907)
Sort by:
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2015
cleanliness, nice staff and fresh

cleanliness, nice staff and fresh
10
cleanliness, nice staff and fresh
Report this review
Carmen K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Great Family Resort

Apartment Concept; Location; Affordability
7.3
The location is convenient, but only if you have a car. 15 min to JB City Centre and conveniently located near to most of the food places we wanted to go. The hotel is relatively clean but I would suggest the living hall to be more brightly lid. Overall stay was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Napoleon B. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2015
Poor customer service

Big rooms & nice pool,
5
Check in took 40 minutes. The staffs were incompetent especially the manager. They didn't even to bother to inform their guests what's the reason for the wait. I came up to the counter 3 times and politely asked if we can come up to our room since we're tired, but still they asked us to wait. After 40 freaking mins, when i couldn't take it anymore, i came up to them again and showed the irratated face and voice, then that's the time the manager entertained me. He didn't even apologise at all for making us wait. Very bad customer service.
Report this review
Norlina M. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
CLEANINESS

spacious, facilities and room view
6
Not too bad but kindly remind the housekeeping to clean the corner or the tap, its so dirty, I think they only clean the surface but never look into the corner which is full of algae, I can't bring myself to wash face or brush my teeth at the basin, the corner below the tap is full of algae, yucks!
Report this review
Norazah M. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Value for money

It is quite centralised located, easy to find food & nice waterfront view
6
The studio room was very spacious. The negative part, thought it is studio room, guests should be given 2 sets of room keys & any extra requests (eg towels / pillows) should give 2 pcs max and not just 1 pc! The front counter staff needs to be more pro-active, friendlier and definitely need to go for more training!
Report this review
Poh G. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2015
Comfort & Spacious

2-bedroom apartment is spacious, cleaned and balcony is big.
6.7
Good and relaxed without much disturbance. Spacious room for family of 5. Easy access to Permas Jaya for foods and shopping for groceries.
Report this review
Edward C. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2015
Once a nice place, but standard is dropping

Price, location, safe parking
6.3
This is my 4th or 5th time returning to Bayu. Usually we'd book a 2 bedroom apartment, but they were overbooked, so we got a 3 bedroom apartment. The standard of the rooms cleanliness and equipment has dropped. It used to be much cleaner, but there was quite a bit of dust all around the place, especially near the balcony. The master bedroom was nice and spacious, but the other 2 bedrooms were really small. Safe box wasn't working. We were only given one room key and 3 pool towel tickets because they ran out of tickets & keys. I guess it could be because we went on a really crowded weekend, which led to the poorer service and lack in equipment. However, the pluses are always the safe parking, location, and price. I may return, but probably on a less crowded season.
Report this review
Poh Z. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2015
confort. big

good bed. comfortable. clean
6.7
Stay was good. Near to causeway and highway to kl. But must drive ..dont drive then forget it.
Report this review
Shairyzah A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Good location and nice huge rooms

The 2-bedroom apartment is clean and spacious. However, the staff (reception and F&B) in general werent that friendly.
7.3
Report this review
Ka Y. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Spacious Suite for Group

Spacious, Location and Value for Money
8
A group of us booked at 3 bedrooms suite, its very spacious, but the cleanliness is not up to our expectations, there are spiderwebs in the room and the floor is very sticky and oily. the pillows are not comfortable too. the turning corners going into the parking is very narrow, might be challenging for big cars. Overall, its still a good stay and value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayu Marina Resort Johor BahruBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Studio KingBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Studio KingBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Deluxe City ViewBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - 2 single bedBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Suite RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Suite RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Suite RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - InteriorBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Balcony/TerraceBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - FacilitiesBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - ElevatorBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - ReceptionBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Gym RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Children’s PlaygroundBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - RestaurantBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - BallroomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - SaunaBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - ViewBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Panoramic View from Swimming poolBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - ExteriorBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - ExteriorBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - ExteriorBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Kid’s PoolBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Deluxe City ViewBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - BathroomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - BathroomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - BathroomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Deluxe City ViewBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest RoomBayu Marina Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayu Marina Resort, Johor Bahru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07