Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4175 reviews

3433 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4175)
Sort by:
Harginder S. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2016
Loved the breakfast spread
5.7
Staff were great and always friendly and ready to offer assistance. One of the staff even brewed some tea for my table when we mention that there was no more masala tea. Service excellent
Report this review
Azlin M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Short trip with good stay
5
Overall, the hotel is very good i.e location, facilities & customer service. The only things I regret was the beach cleanliness.
Report this review
Fatin I. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2016
suck staff
2.7
so pity with the hotel staff..the pool guard/staff so rude... u think im still this hotel is free??? u pay for me if u so good ok... no manners... spoil my holiday.. never had this bad experience when going 4 star hotel..realy 4 star hotel?? im not sure.. the bathtub can fill full with water... even 30minutes leave with pipe on..hahaha..realy funny...already close the hole ok..and another thing ask to borrow the knife at cafe to cut an apple to eat.. he say cannot give the knife because worried i do something wrong with the knife...hahahha.. maybe i should kill him first..hahahah lol..bad hotel..bad service better still another hotel...
Report this review
Sofiah M. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2016
None
5.3
None
Report this review
Ooi B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Relaxing Trip
4.7
Nice view for sea
Report this review
Nur U. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Great stay
5
I stayed at Bayview Beach Resort for 3 days 2 nights with my parents, husband and our two children in the family room. Loving the spacious room and bed. Need to do something about the aircond and water pressure though. Aircond not really cool and with this kind of weather these days, not helping at all. The water pressure is very bad especially in the shower and bath tub, but the sink is ok. Overall it's a great hotel to stay with family.
Report this review
Futra F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Overall its value for money.
5.3
Kids enjoyed the swimming part but the beach are not well maintained.
Report this review
Bryan C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Good for family holidays
5
This hotel comes with big rooms. Both deluxe rooms and family suites. You may ask for roller beds if require. The room was very clean. It seems like just renovated not too long ago. In short, I highly recommend for family travelers.
Report this review
Khadijah H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Large room with good location. We booked 2 rooms s
5.7
Need to improve the service during breakfast. We have to ask for new cutlery as it was not replaced when previous guests left the restaurant. The dirty dishes were left for quite long before someone take it from the table
Report this review
Yeo M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Relaxing holiday
4
We have a wonderful holiday here...
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 3433 reviews Next page
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Marco Polo Chinese RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - CabanaBayview Beach Resort Penang - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04