Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Play Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian Restaurant Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/Lounge Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View Gym
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Massage Bayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House Library Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble Lifts Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & Shower
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3536 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3536)
Sort by:
Han Y. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Great and Relax

Sun, Beach, Food
7.7
Love it, and will come back again!
Ong C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Fun for children

nice play pool for children, big bed and close to beach
5.7
Chiaw H. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
A bit pricey for the old look and feel hotel.

Centrally located, spacious room and good beach.
6.7
Ok, I'm staying here for a night (my second night only as my first night was staying at Cititel Butterworth hotel). Below is my positive review of the hotel: 1. The location was quite centrally located to the local outing area such as the famous Long Beach night life area. Well, of course there are other hotel that is much nearer to those places, but I'm a light sleepers, and I won't stay so late (sleep latest by 1.30AM) - so I prefer something not to far or not to near to those crowded and busy street. And since I'm driving, I don't mind driving 5 minutes (if heavy traffic will be slightly longer) to those area that I mentioned earlier. 2. The room was spacious. 3. The beach is good. Not to forget the private swimming pool was quite good as well - for both adults and children. Now, for things that can be improve: 1. WIFI - Both the rooms that me and my family are staying is located at 5th floor and was facing the main roads. Maybe the router is not enough or too far away from my rooms. Hence, the WIFI signal is quite bad. 2. Inside the hotel lobby...the looks of the innner building is dull (excluding the room). It seems like an apartment rather than a hotel. As per advice from others reviewer, for light sleepers, please get the rooms NOT facing the main road. I try but fail to get it. Not saying I can't sleep at all, it is just that for a person like me who is a light sleepers - I tends to prefer quiet surrounding for my sleep place.
Amira J. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Good

friendly staff, nice pool, comfortable stay
8.7
Bayview Beach has a nice calming view. A good place to destress oneself. Rooms are good. However with children its best to have the swimming pool open til 9pm rather than 7pm. Friendly staffs
Lawrence L. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Very nice hotel with big room

Very nice pool side and near to the beach. Large room which can accomodate my whole family, 3 adults and 2 kids. Good location and near night market
8.3
I would say my stay in Bay View was very good, my whole family really enjoy it, and it is a little short as we only stay for 2 days. we will be back again for a longer vacation. The pool side environment is really nice, good for a family who is looking for a relax enjoyable holiday
Pui S. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2014
It's a comfortable hotel with a quiet surroundings

Quiet surrounding, near to beach, well equipped gym
6.3
It was a decent experience.
Jeremey S. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2014
Fast check in. Nice pool and breakfast.

The pool was huge and has variety. Near to the beach and also have spa.
7.3
The stay was great specially if you want to relax and somewhat pamper yourself. Front office was also accommodating and even helped us out in printing our plane tickets. Everything was great it's just that the hotel is quiet old already but it's fine because they still managed to maintain the facilities and cleanliness.
Fook L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Overpriced, selection of breakfast buffet limited

Friendly staff, quick check in and chevk out, good internet
5
Comfortable but overpriced compared to other similar hotels in Penang
Khaled B. Families with young children Yemen, June 19, 2014
Good location and facilities

Location , Swiming Pools , View
8
Lee M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Family Hotel

Relax, Beach, swimming
8
Great for families with kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - Cabana

Customer Reviews - Bayview Beach Resort, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06