My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Guest Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bathroom Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bathroom Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bathroom Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bathroom Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Fitness Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Fitness Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational Facilities Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational Facilities Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational Facilities Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Lisa L. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2013
Something for everyone!

Childrens play pool, swim up to bar (happy hour) & all facilities
8
We went as a small group - 4 Adults, 1 teenager & a 10 year old. There was something for everyone! The gym was adequate, the kids activity centre had arcade games, pool table, playstation (2 & 3), you have to pay but it's not much in the big scheme of things and kept my children occupied for a few hours. The pool facilities are excellent and cater for babies and the kids activity pool is awesome, with 2 pool slides and various water spouts. There was even a "kid free" meditation pool which was lovely. Breakfast was nice although the hash browns were always cold due, but there is plenty of choice. The staff were nice, especially one waiter who we met at breakfast, we didn't get his name but he went out of his way for us. All in all we had a wonderful stay!
Kevin K. Families with older children Singapore, July 31, 2013
Good nice room, friendly staff, great breakfast

Big room, nice bed, quiet
8
Good, very happy. Only issue was the wifi at lobby dropped periodically which can be frustrating. Besides that, great hotel to stay for a few days.
Kevin K. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2013
Nice, comfortable hotel though a bit old.

Clean big bed, nice bathroom, near to beach
7.7
Good and we are all very happy... But the Internet connectivity is a little disappointing. We do not mind the hotel been a little old...
Kevin K. Families with older children Singapore, July 30, 2013
Good first impression as you enter the lobby

Nice big lobby, good & comfortable room, good staff
7.7
It was good and staff were really nice. However the rude telephone operator and the poor Internet connection gave it a negative feel.
Kevin K. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2013
Next to white Sandy beach, great...

Comfortable bed, big and simple room, good spread of breakfast
8
Overall good and happy. The only issue was internet connectivity which was really disappointed. Besides that, there were excellent front desk staff... phone operators need some skill training.
Kevin K. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2013
nice beach with very helpful front desk staff

big bed, nice bathroom and close to beach
8.3
everything went well and good. 2 problems were poor wifi connectivity and very poor service from phone operators. Otherwise, excellent stay.
Umaparan G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Excellent....enjoyed it

No disturbance....quite comfortable for me and my family....
8
Overall, I would say, it's a wonderful stay for me and my family.
Umaparan G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Excellent,refreshing and comfort

Quiet, nice pool and nearby to the beach.
8
Overall it was a good stay for me and my family. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it for others.
Quah Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Decent. Value for Money

Cheap.Friendly.Decent
7.3
It was a cosy decent stay. friendly and efficient staffs. Cheap.
Kelly L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Nice stay with beautiful Sunset

Rest and Relax place for stay, nice hillview and seaview, Activities for family
7.3
Nice location with beautiful beach, friendly staff, attentive customer service. Good stays for family, specially for young children, provided with child swimming pool and large children play station. No comments about the food as we planned to try out Penang local food outside, Dinner - there's Hawker center 'Long Beach' and another Chinese stall 'Golden River' (road opposite Golden Sands hotel). For breakfast, we tried Boatman restaurant near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Guest RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - BathroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - BathroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - BathroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - BathroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Fitness RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Fitness RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational FacilitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational FacilitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational FacilitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s clubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s clubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s clubBayview Beach Resort Penang - PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Shaded Kids PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda Coffee House     Bayview Beach Resort Penang - ShopsBayview Beach Resort Penang - ShopsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play at PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Beach Resort, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01