or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Play Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian Restaurant Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/Lounge Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View Gym
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Massage Bayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House Library Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble Lifts Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & Shower
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3217 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3217)
Sort by:
Jing W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
A good time

Beach swimming pools and service
7
Ok average
Lay K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Need Some Cleaning for Carpet at corridor

Kids Pool, Water Area, Meditation Pool & Garden
8.3
We booked 3 standard rooms with Agoda. We were being upgraded to Deluxe rooms which are very good and spacious. One of my sister booked their suite room as all rooms were fulled when she booked. The suite room is so run down and old. Though the rooms are good but the carpet at the corridor are full of water stain which I think needs cleaning. Breakfast are not value for money as there are all very simple food like nasi lemak and bread only.
Chea C. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
comfort & relax

nice beach resort
8.3
hotel should provide more lift at lobby area. during peak hour, there is long wait for the lift. others is ok
Chea C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
more water activities please

nice location but no free water sports
8.3
hotel should provide at least complimentary 1 ride of water sports, now seems like everything need to pay at our own.
Chin N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room, clean room, Good facilities
8
Interesting, enjoyed some of the facilities, swimming pool, room upgraded to sea/swimming pool view.
Marina D. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
satisfactory

pool, staff, breakfast
7.3
Satisfactory
Joy L. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2014
spacious room

Big room, big children play room & nice beach
8.3
My children loved the swimming pool and they tried paragliding at the beach. The buffet breakfast was good too. On the last day, we spent two hours at the games room it was fun !
Azlan M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
front office open check in & check out very slow

beach, f & b & good for family vacation
9.3
Nice, good very
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
Upgraded

Beach Bar, Comfy Beds, Location
6.3
I was lucky to get upgraded on this trip, so instead of looking out at a mountain, I got took out out at the sea. A pleasant enough start to my stay. The room (530) is quite large and has a bed that could comfortably sleep 6. The bathroom had both a tub and separate shower cubicle. My only complaint this trip was getting light bulbs change. The hall and wardrobe lights were both broken on arrival and it took five requests over four days to get them both fixed. As a maintenance manager faced with a 10 minute response time in my properties I found this totally unacceptable
Azhar A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Cozy and Comfort

Service and facilities were excellent. Location and food were okay.
8.3
We arrived a bit late and the room was ready. No problem in getting here and there were lots of empty parking space. We enjoyed the spread of buffet breakfast and the facilities at the gym. The swimming pool was not overcrowded and we really enjoyed our stay here. Will come back for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - Cabana

Customer Reviews - Bayview Beach Resort, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05