or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Play Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian Restaurant Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/Lounge Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View Gym
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Massage Bayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House Library Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble Lifts Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & Shower
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3358 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3358)
Sort by:
Ang Z. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2015
An excellent resort

Location, environment, & value for money
8
A hotel with good location, big pool & white sand beach..
Jeffree S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Nice pool

Beach, pool, seaview.
8
Comfortable. Will definitely return.
Nga C. Groups China, January 7, 2015
Very nice resort hotel with good facilties

Good location for beach; good service; big room
9.3
very satisfactory
Mew S. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Horrible joint - They don't care about locals
2
It was really bad, we were assaulted. The management didn't care. They were making noise all night. Please stay away from this hotel, they do not care about us Malaysians. They run after the filthy even though they are horrible people with really bad manners.
Ang M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
we will never choose agoda secret deal anymore

beautiful beach. nice buffet breakfast. location
7.7
Dissatisfied and disappointed. Hotel facilities are good but we requested for high floor and expected seaview but we got it none. And room with facing the road was noisy. We cant even enjoying staying at the balcony for 10mins. Hotel is good. Staffs are friendly. But we like enjoying staying in the room more than the facilities. A breathtaking nice seaview from hotel room is our priority. But using secret deal we are unable to preview our room. And our requests were ignored. Is not a nice experience and not value for money too
Heong C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Good resort hotel for family holidays

1. Big and very matured garden, providing lots of shade. 2. Big and clean swimming pool, so you don't feel cramp even the hotel was busy. 2. Open and airy lobby giving you a resort feel
8
Positive:- 1. Big and airy reception and lobby area 2. Prompt check in 3. Big and matured garden, providing good shade and a real tropical feel. 4. Fronting the sea with well conducted sea sports activities, horse riding. 5. Big clean swimming pools. 6. Open space restaurant providing good selection of food. 7. Good water pressure in the bath with balcony (we stayed in a family room) 8. Hotel provides shuttle service to nearby night market. Negatives:- 1. Expensive in house dining. 2. In the main bedroom, they provide 2queen size beds joint up as one, which I think it's unusual and uncomfortable to use. I would rather they provide just a king size bed. However, after we complained, the house keeping was kind enough to provide a layer of topper on the joined bed, making it comfortable. During our 2 nights stay around Batu Ferringhi, I had the impression that the taxi and trishaw operator are courteous and honest, charging reasonable rate. I never once feel taken advantage off. We had a good holiday.
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Comfort and relaxing stay

large bed, sea view and good facility
8.3
A relaxing trip and comfort room
Susanto S. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Bayview

good price, great facilities, nice view.
6.7
Anton K. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Quite good

Large room.. Good pool and garden.. Complete in room facilities
6
Beside the price.. Everything seems good.
Melinda K. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2015
OK

Indian Restaurant
7.7
the television reception was extremely poor and made watching the TV difficult. The viewing options were also very limited. The main reason we booked there was for the Kids Club which was falsely advertisied There were no set activites for kids and we had to resort to a babysitter at our own expense so we could leave hotel without our child. Although the staff were friendly, the service was a little slow. The room was large but the bathroom small in comparison to the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - Cabana

Customer Reviews - Bayview Beach Resort, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03