Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4112 reviews

3382 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4112)
Sort by:
Guan S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Excellent
5
Kids love the facilities, good place to relax..
Report this review
Nik A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Its alright
5.3
Its an old hotel that needs revamp but the facilities are quite good. It is just old fashioned such as they still use old design and old types of furniture.
Report this review
Nurul L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Value for money
5.3
Enjoyed my vacation so well..
Report this review
Nurul L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Value for money
5.3
Enjoyed my vacation so well..
Report this review
Colin R. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Good hotel but location not ideal
5.3
The hotel is well run and the staff are friendly, however the beach nearby is undergoing extensive reconstruction at the moment. The small beach to the left is pleasant but if you walk to the right you pass bulldozers and trucks and have to traverse a dirt track before returning to a good stretch towards Batu Ferrenghi. I am assuming that this is only a temporary situation but others might want to check on the progress before booking.
Report this review
Yunasril Y. Families with young children Indonesia, April 3, 2016
Very Good, Breakfast kind of boring
5
Breakfast not good
Report this review
Nursyahirah M. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2016
1 Night stay
6.3
Overall its an amazing place to stay. the only regret is we didnt bring our swimming outfit so we cant use the swimming pool.
Report this review
Jagjit S. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Good location, Friendly staff
6
I had previously stayed at this hotel. As such I was pleasantly surprised at the changes. Check-in was fast without any waiting. Room was clean and comfortable. There was no DVD player although this was mentioned in the amenities provided in Agoda's room description. Breakfast was good and we noted that the menu had been vastly improved to cater for all guests. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Noorhafiza A. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Holidays
5
Nil
Report this review
Guan S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Everything is Good, facilities are fabulous. My ki
5
Need to improve with check out speed, 30 minutes waiting time.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 3382 reviews Next page
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Marco Polo Chinese RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - CabanaBayview Beach Resort Penang - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08