Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Play Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian Restaurant Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/Lounge Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View Gym
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Massage Bayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House Library Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble Lifts Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & Shower
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3427 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3427)
Sort by:
Mohd K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Unforgetable family vacation

Value for money hotel, nice room, big room, fun activities for kids
8.7
Our stay was memorable and satisfying especially with 3 small kids around. The room was big and comfortable, cool aircond, plenty of hot water. The bed is big and can sleep all 5 of us together. The pool was very nice, big with a alot of activities for the kids. We didnt try the restaurants as we like to explore local Penang food outside. We would like to praise the malay lady in Kids room/ games room for taking care for our 2 kids while we were out in the city, we put our children there with instructions to order food if they were hungry and play games and she really a big help minding over the kids. The rest of the staffs were nice and very helpful and quick in attention of our needs. There were only a few COMPLAINTS 1) The parking situation a little bit in a mess but can be upgraded 2) THe tv programmes were not up to our standard, too few to choose from and we would much like to watch our PREMIER LEAQUE FOOTBALL in our room not in the bar downstairs 3 ) The beach was alittle bit under extreme corrosion. In the future we would like to have this hotel as our hotel of choice since we plan to visit Penang twice a year from now on. We think it offers good value, good service and cant be compared to any other hotels around the vicinity which offer twice or triple in rates. We are definately coming back here. Thank You
Yokeping T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
very enjoy and happy

Great rooms, large and clean.
10
Great room, large living room,nice view.Suitable for group or family with child. Very pleasant environment,helpful staff at reception,with quick check in/out. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone..
Seha S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
I like the big hotel room.

The big room. The buffet breakfast and The fun pool
5.7
I went during the school holidays. Since most of the hotels were fully booked and only left with expensive room. I was lucky to get the room since I have 3 kids. My room have a separate rooms with my kids. The drawback was only that the bathroom is only one. So all of us have to take turn in taking your shower. The breakfast served plenty choices of food and large dining hall. The swimming is big and there is also kids pool as well as fun pool available . My room did not get newspaper . When I requested the said I it was already finished. Overall the stay in Bayview beach was a good and enjoyable stay. I would recommend other family to go there too.
Sandrine W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
It was relaxing and enjoyable trip

Food, garden and swimming pool
7.7
Suhaiza S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Nice hotel and close to beach

Close to beach, clean and spacious standard room, clean bathroom, friendly staff
9.3
I really love to come again someday to Bayview Batu Feringghi and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. It is worth every cents even i booked only standard room because the room is spacious and the bathroom also is not bad. In conclusion, the hotel is superb. But as for the surrounding, if you are driving and plan to have a holiday there during school holiday, you better brace yourself cause the traffic is quite bad, day and night, especially saturday night.
Zuraida Z. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Enjoy staying at these hotel..

Beach, Panorama & Relax
8.7
It was ok to stay at this hotel with my hubby, enjoy the pool and the beach. Nice room in front of the beach and the sea. With balkoni at level 10 you can relax at night w
Jannie L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Short Family Getaway

Family Rooms / Swimming Pool / Private Beach
5.7
Pleasant stay for a budget style...
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Fantastic Hotel.....

good food, good swimming pool......big room.....
10
Shazharn M. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Nice beach

Beach, pool, lobby
8.7
Liked the open concept lobby. Nice pool and beach. Room spacious and comfortable with great views of the ocean. Enjoyed the food at the North Indian restaurant at the hotel.
Robert J. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Location

Location was right on the beach, everything close by. Good reaturant close by
8.7
Great location, restaurants close by great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - Cabana


AS-AGWEB-3C05