Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4166 reviews

3425 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4166)
Sort by:
Edy T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 20, 2015
nice hotel

the view, the pool, the room
7
Awesome. We do really enjoy it so much.
Report this review
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2015
good location...

garden , pool , room
9.7
Report this review
Bapi B. Families with older children India, March 20, 2015
A perfect beach resort for family holiday

Huge corner room for three, good breakfast and value for money.
8
Check- in was very smooth and we were given a huge 500 sft corner room with two balconies. The swimming pool was big with kids pool, cascading water fall etc. and the the garden area was sprawling with nice thatched canopies. The breakfast had reasonable spread and food was good. It was the last property in the southern part of Batu Feringhee beach and little away from the night market and restaurants. The bus stop was right at the gate of the hotel and bus ride to the city area of Georgetown was very nice.
Report this review
Shirley S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Value for money hotel

Play pool, acceptable food that my boy willing to eat ( chinese fried rice ) n a short walk to taxi
6
My boy enjoys d play pool and I like dat smoking is banned at d play pool n bb pool area and inside the coffeehouse which is open air. Room in the aircond is good and the double bed is a combination of two sgl beds which is spacious ( but I was given a room which is not yet refurbished n I am unhappy the front office staff lied to me there is no standard balcony on higher floor whereby my friend checked in at later hour was given a refurbished higher standard balcony ). However, during my stay the traffic is low so the street noise isn't that disturbing and still able to get some sleep. Overall ok .
Report this review
Kam Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Good Service

Comfortable room, good location, staff service very good
8
very comfortable room , fast check in , definitely will come stay again.
Report this review
Noriza S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
fantastic

Swimming Pool was great, big Room & peacefull
7.7
very great. satisfied
Report this review
Voravit S. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Great trip.

The space and view.
9.3
Great stay.
Report this review
Kin S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Good value

Beach, room, kids playing area
8.7
This is our second time back in this hotel. We were quite pleased that they have definitely upgraded their service and facilities. Now we get free wifi access throughout the hotel. And there is a nicely renovated kids water slide area which my son enjoyed thoroughly. I'm hoping that they will make the meals more affordable.
Report this review
Irman Z. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Nice experience

Room size, swimming pool, facilities
8.3
Nice.. Definetly come back..
Report this review
Azemiyah A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
old & rundown

spacious & not crowded
4.3
This hotel has seen better days. Its time to refurbished! !
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 3425 reviews Next page
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Marco Polo Chinese RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - CabanaBayview Beach Resort Penang - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04