or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Play Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian Restaurant Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/Lounge Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View Gym
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Massage Bayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House Library Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble Lifts Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & Shower
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3058 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3058)
Sort by:
Tan N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
very clean , large n comfortable room

very nice view becouse near the beach, very relaxing n comfortable
8.3
Shirley Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Relax & enjoy

nice seaview, nice swimming pool, childeren fun pool
8
Kee S. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
The room is value for money

Friendly staff, fast house keeping service & near to beach
7
Generally is a satisfy stay, the room is value for the money. The bed is big but the pillow & bed-liner not that comfortable... The bath tub not that clean, with hair inside.. window seaview but block by another building's roof...
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
good value for money, but def not 4 star

free upgrade, attentive staff, price point
7.7
In short, this hotel provides great value for money. But if you can afford it, there are better options. I probably should've paid that RM50 more to try out Parkroyal. I got this room for a last-minute getaway and my trip coincided with a good discount that was on offer. Upon arrival, I was told I had a free upgrade, which was a larger, supposedly "newly renovated" room. Sounded nice at first. Well, once I entered the room, you could tell it had a tired look about it. Most notably there were some rust stains at the foot of the bathtub and some mould/mildew stains on the shower curtains. Aside from that, generally it was a decent hotel ... but it's decor was definitely something that harked back to the late 80s/90s. Oh, and the wifi was slow. And don't even bother with the "spa". That was atrocious. The massage bed I was on smelled of sweat. Even the towels had a strange odour to it ... as if it had been holed up in a closet for months before being released from its dungeon ... only to be wiped all over this unsuspecting customer. I did not feel good in the slightest bit when I left the "spa". Bad idea there.
Han H. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
A very pleasant experience

Rooms, Food, Beach
8.7
I stayed at the resort for 3 nights. Room: The room was large and airy with a high ceiling. The sheets were clean; so was the bathroom. Toiletries were refreshed every day while we were out of the room. Room service arrived and left promptly while we were at breakfast. Food: Our stay at the resort came with breakfast vouchers. The buffet spread was good for a location not exactly near the city centre. Alternatives to hotel food included the nearby food centre which served local fare. Location: About 30-45 cab ride from the airport. Be wary of drivers would charge you a flat rate. There are still drivers who would still use a meter, albeit few. Beach and Pool: Splendid beach. The current was pretty strong while we were there( probably because it was the monsoon season). If the waves proved too tiring, there was always the pool, complete with a mini bar. The pool was awesome, one of the few family-friendly hotels which had a deep end of 3 metres.
Jaf K. Families with young children Netherlands, August 6, 2013
enjoyable stay at Penang

location, pools
6.7
This is a solid 4 star hotel, very nice location, pools are very good especially for kids. Beach was better than expected, not dirty as often reported. Overall a very good stay
Loo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Just nice

staff are friendly and nice
6
Su S. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Satisfactory

Pool, location, facilities
6
Great location and an affordable price Rooms were rather run down thought Nevertheless overall still worth the stay
Ian L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Great for Families with small kids

Great Kids facilities ,Great Breakfast Buffet,Great service from Staff
7.7
Stayed here 1st through 5th August 2013 We arrived late at night but checked in without fuss and got a meal ordered from Room service in 15 mins. The Hotel is a little old but they have made efforts to spruce it up and our family suite room was clean and comfy and roomy ,the bathroom looked like it had been recently renovated too. Next Day the breakfast buffet was good with a wide variety of food on offer. My 2 year old loved the recreation room and the kiddies pool and we enjoyed long walks on the beach too. Its only 10 mins walk into the main restaurant and night market area which u can do along the beach or by road. Staff were friendly and attentive and they even gave us a late check our on departure without any fuss. In short if u want a family break that wont break the bank this is the place to go to.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Relaxing trip

Big swimming pool and bathroom
5.7
Irs was a wonderful trip but hotel wifi slow speed make guest inconvenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - Cabana

Customer Reviews - Bayview Beach Resort, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04