or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Guest Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bathroom Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bathroom Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bathroom Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bathroom Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Fitness Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Fitness Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational Facilities Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational Facilities Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational Facilities Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2837 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2837)
Sort by:
Baidura I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Fantastic

Comfortable room, superb swimming pool, friendly staff, great beach activities
9.3
See F. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Attitude of staff is impolite

Large room size
7
Ho Y. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Too old furniture

Large room, close to beach, next to Hard Rock Cafe
6.3
Don't want to stay in this hotel but vs prices of Hard Rock Hotel, this is more worth to stay.
Mark M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Fun stay for the family

The room was good, did expect it
8.3
Steve Y. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Great hotel with the spacious room

Privacy , Clean , Good Location
7.3
Hock W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Beach,Pool and Garden.......the best place for kid

Ocean view with sunset,Quiet surroundings and nice garden.
7
When check-in to rooms there is no towels and tower cards missing too.Management should look into this as is first impression, But overall had a pleasant and comfortable stayed.
Yanti D. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Easy access to beach

Nice swimming pool with bar in a middle of pool, easy access to beach, walk distance to night market
8.3
It was wonderful except no access to a po after sunset, not much selection of fruit at buffet breakfast and the taste wasnt great
Prakash K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Nice place but no breakfast included.

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
Was a nice place to stay and the staff were very friendly. No indication though that breakfast is not provided during booking. Ended up paying extra for it.
Rahmat M. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2013
Friendly and efficient service

Great mountain view, clean room, big swimming pool
8
Leslie R. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
you get what you pay for

Ocean View room, balcony, shower.
6
The first room we had was mountain/street view room. It was not good. We arrived and Phone did not work in room, could not get internet at all and there were no drinks stocked in the fridge. We had to go to front desk to ask for ice, which they charge per the bucket. The hot water did not work in the bathroom so I had cold shower. We finally got moved to a different room the next day which was better. It had nice separate shower with hot water, was ocean view and cold drinks in the fridge. Internet also worked better. If we had been in this room upon arrival I would probably have a different view of the hotel. Breakfast was Ok. Breads and Omeletes were cooked fresh. lounge area by the beach was nice, but pool area had a lot of flies. We wanted to get a bloody Mary about 1030 in the am and was told the poolside bar did not open til 11am. We were ready for lunch by 1130am but food service did not start til 12 noon. In my opinion, I would only stay at this hotel if you are on a tight budget and only if you can afford the ocean view room. Seems they don't take care of the lowest rate rooms. Airport shuttle quoted was expensive. We took the private car for less to hotel. On the return we took the bus to airport. #102 picks up close by and only 4 Ringgit. It tok 1.5 hours instead of 45min-hour but it was air conditioned and we got to see more of penang Island. Great for budget travelers. Can also get 102 at airport to hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Guest RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - BathroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - BathroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - BathroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - BathroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Fitness RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Fitness RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational FacilitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational FacilitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreational FacilitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s clubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s clubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s clubBayview Beach Resort Penang - PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Shaded Kids PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda Coffee House     Bayview Beach Resort Penang - ShopsBayview Beach Resort Penang - ShopsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - ExteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play at PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Beach Resort, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04