or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Play Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian Restaurant Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/Lounge Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View Gym
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Massage Bayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House Library Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble Lifts Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & Shower
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3054 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3054)
Sort by:
Yao X. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
a relaxing trip

private beach, big area to explore, spacious room
7
Stayed here for a night, it was good enough and there is a private beach,swimming pool, spa, arcade and etc to keep you entertained througoit the stay. The room was spacious too.
Vinod J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Good hotel but decor looks old, needs modernising

Friendly staff, good service, free parking
7.3
Was there for conference. Stay was pleasant but didn't have time to enjoy facilities. Hill view room we had faced the road, along which are some cafes. One cafe has a nightly band playing in the evening till midnight, so the sound can be disturbing. We went there was a meal and the music was loud, so perhaps they could be persuaded to turn the volume down a little. Overall ok.
Yoong M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Quiet holiday resort

Location is far from town, quiet, good place to relax, Room is big.
7.3
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The room is big and clean, but a bit old. It's very quiet on weekdays, the lounge has a singer at night but no customers, so he sings by himself. The pool and garden are beautiful. A good place for family holiday. However the resort is very far from town. If you want action, Hard Rock is just next door. Many food stalls just outside hotel, you can get cheap and good local food there.
Henry M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
peaceful location

1. Location 2. Size and cleanliness of room 3. Easy access to all forms of transport
9
We chose to stay at Batu Ferringhi for its location. The Bayview Beach Resort has attractive grounds and courteous staff. We enjoyed a free upgrade to a beach view room, which we appreciated. Good choice of food for breakfast with longer hours for breakfast service meant that we could enjoy walks along the beach before breakfast. A lovely pool area and very comfy room. Nice to have two armchairs in which to sit instead of the one, which oddly seems to be standard in hotels even in rooms meant for couples! Also good hanging space and efficient laundry service opposite the hotel. The concierge, however, need to brush up their local knowledge. We were not told about the shuttle bus service between the hotels to a local shopping centre. We did enquire but we told the hotel only ran a shuttle to the night market. While it's true the hotel does not run the shuttle to the large shopping centre informing guests would have been useful. Rivalry between taxi companies was also quite disconcerting. However, I would both recommend and stay at the hotel. However, though irritating these were minor matters. The night markets, spice gardens, butterfly farm and the national park are all close by and great places to visit away from the hustle and bustle of Georgetown. We also lived the fact that the spruiking on the beach was less intense on Bay view's beach frontage.
Mona E. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2014
they gave me 3 rooms at lvl 2 with pathetic views!

swimming pools. swimming pools. swimming pools.
4.3
The rooms are satisfying. We booked 3 rooms and they put us at 2nd floor with pathetic view! The sliding door at balcony even not functioning. The only thg i like abt this hotel is the swimming pool.
Loh Y. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Cheapest hotel with big room

Reasonable price, big room, near to beach
7
Hotel is age-old style but the room is big. Not all the light is function properly. The best thing is the hotel near to the beach and the swimming pool is clean and beautiful.
Lih L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Average hotel

pool, breakfast spread and location
7.3
Room is not so clean. Saw baby cockroaches.
John R. Couples Australia, October 7, 2014
Our eigth time at the Bayview

Relaxing by the pool, lunch by the pool and drinks by the pool.
9.7
We had as usual a fantastic time at the Bayview beach hotel resort Batu Faringhi. The place is immaculate, the grounds are beautifully groomed and the staff as usual always smiling and ever so helpful. Our only gripe is that parents control their young children and keep them in the kiddies pool for their own safety, at least the pool attendant there will look after them!
Priscilla L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
When There's Peak Season with No Other Choice

Last minutes promo, Spacious rooms, Convenience booking.
3
We booked a family side seaview suite with breakfast package during the long weekend. The master bedroom's balcony with relaxing table and chairs is actually facing hill! From the other small room's balcony you can have half view of the sea. If you are the authentic food seekers and food lovers, I suggest you not to take the breakfast package as the food is really for Arabian.
Mazlina A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
comfortable family suite

spacious room, near to the beach, pool
5.7
Enjoyable and nice place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - Cabana

Customer Reviews - Bayview Beach Resort, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04