or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Beach Resort

Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Play Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Room Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Family Suite Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & Garden Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian Restaurant Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool Bar Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/Lounge Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View Gym
Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s Club Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids Playground Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Massage Bayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House Library Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset View Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Lobby Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble Lifts Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming Pool Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Interior Bayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & Shower
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3420 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3420)
Sort by:
Joanna C. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
Very out dated

Gardens, lots of lifts, being next door to Hard Tock!
6
The room was clean and the gardens were well cared for, but this hotel is in desperate need of a refurb. Our bedroom probably hadn't been touched for 30 years and the dining room reminded me of a Butlins camp.
Chin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Need some upgrade

Good location
7
Teh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2015
A great short break

Cleanliness, facility and staff
7.3
check in was fast despite full house. requested for few items and was delivered within 5 minutes. The pool safety guards really at their best. Will come again for longer stay.
Peik H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Old hotel

Swimming pool, play pool, spacious family room
5
Location is good and next to Hardrock Hotel. Bayview Hotel need to refurbish, very old furniture and carpet, disgusting smelling that can caused difficulty to sleep well. Breakfast has enough variety and good. Swimming pool and play pool is good and fun for kids. But the beach is not clean and there is jelly fish warning sign.
Geralynn W. Families with older children Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Value for money and great location

Location, price and the staff
7.3
Our travel plan is to stay around Batu Ferrringhi and we didn't want to spend a bomb on luxury resorts. Bayview is great as it's located in Batu Ferringhi, restaurants are within a short walking distance, the room is spacious and clean, staff are quite friendly, environment is quite peaceful - great if you are looking for a place to relax
Mark K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
good relaxing hotel

great pool, helpful staff, good breakfast
7
This was the first time I have stayed at a huge hotel since it was on a Agoda secret deal. I was a bit worried that it would be too big, busy and noisy with too many rooms and guests for the staff to handle. But this was not the case. It didnt seem too busy most of the time. The pool was quiet first thing in the morning and later in the afternoon. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. I had trouble with my room aircon which they fixed straight away. then when a very noisy family moved in next door they willingly let me change to a quieter room. There was a good buffet breakfast with freshly ground coffee, yogurt, muesli, fruits and wholewheat bread. You can hire a bicycle there by the hour and there are lots of restaurants and motorbike/car hire places across the road so no need to ever eat at the hotel with their inflated prices after enjoying there extensive breakfast .
Lillia C. Couples Taiwan, April 5, 2015
good pool

upgrade to great sea view, good pool and rest area
8
The best time in the trip
Mukul G. Couples India, April 5, 2015
Value for Money

Location, Price and comfort
9
It was wonderful
Ha P. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 4, 2015
So nice hotel but a little far

decoration, staff, and the pools
9
The hotel is really beyond my expectations. I was like wow when I entered the big, fancy, beautiful lobby, and then wow again when I entered my room :). I booked the room with balcony and the view is so nice, the hotel pools are under my balcony and I could also see the beach from the balcony. The bed in my room is two double beds combined into one bed so it is really huge :)). The width is around 2.4m that is enough for 4 peoples on it. The staff is very helpful, as I traveled alone and this is my first time to Penang, I asked them so many things but they patiently answered me all. The hotel have free shuttle service to night market. The beach cannot be swim, and by the time I visit they have a construction at the beach so the view is not nice. However the pools they have here is amazing. They have meditation pool, one small pool for children, one big pool for adults with height from 1.2m to 4m (wow), on one side of the pool they have the massage plunge that after swimming around we could sit and relax at this side. They even have one another play pool for children. Just one thing is the hotel location is a bit far, it takes 40mins from airport and even 1 hour if traffic jam. But if you like the quiet background it would be perfect. There are few local restaurants near the hotel with cheap meals but still delicious. You could also try the massage at small "spa" right opposite of the hotel. Bus stop only few minutes walk away.
Syed M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2015
i stay there alone. its nice place n very clean

beach pool food
3.3
Comfortable ..easy to find food n nice pool n beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Beach Resort PenangBayview Beach Resort Penang - Play PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Standard Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Superior Hillview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Side Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand Deluxe Seaview Room with BalconyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family RoomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Family SuiteBayview Beach Resort Penang - Main Pool & GardenBayview Beach Resort Penang - Meditation Waterfall PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sagar Indian RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kelapa Garden BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken Pool BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Birds Eye ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - Pub/LoungeBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden View GymBayview Beach Resort Penang - Recreation ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kid’s ClubBayview Beach Resort Penang - Kids PlaygroundBayview Beach Resort Penang - MassageBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House LibraryBayview Beach Resort Penang - SunsetBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunset ViewBayview Beach Resort Penang - LobbyBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bubble LiftsBayview Beach Resort Penang - Indoor Swimming PoolBayview Beach Resort Penang - InteriorBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room Bath & ShowerBayview Beach Resort Penang - Inn-Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Deluxe Room AmenitiesBayview Beach Resort Penang - Grand BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Crystal BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - Oriental BallroomBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House MuseumBayview Beach Resort Penang - La Veranda RestaurantBayview Beach Resort Penang - Sunken BarBayview Beach Resort Penang - Bay Lounge with Live MusicBayview Beach Resort Penang - Garden CabanasBayview Beach Resort Penang - Foot ReflexologyBayview Beach Resort Penang - DuskBayview Beach Resort Penang - Convenience & Souvenir StoreBayview Beach Resort Penang - In-House TailorBayview Beach Resort Penang - DawnBayview Beach Resort Penang - Cabana

Customer Reviews - Bayview Beach Resort, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06