or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4009 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4009)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Good hotel for relaxing of mind

Good restaurant for dinner with beautiful view of the city
10
First time stay in this hotel but will stay here again on my next trip to penang. Very comfortable grand deluxe room and very nice scenery of georgetown city from hotel room day or night. Revolving restaurant provide good and tasty food with very beautiful night view of the city. Enjoy staying here.
Restaurant Tip: Try the revolving restaurant with good food and nice view
Sasikumar P. Couples India, February 7, 2013
center of tourist spots

we can walk alround to see all places of attaractions
8
nice hotel with good service and tourist attacations are very near to the hotel,we can go around easily.
Kiat N. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel, very good location, good size room

friendly service, breakfeast is good
8
happy with my stay in the hotel. Will be back when I return. The room that I was in have a good view of the water looking across to the mainland.
Travel tip: It is a good option to include breakfeast in the stay.
Teck S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Reasonably Priced Hotel with Great Location

Good location, walking distance to famous eateries at George Town.
5
Hotel is situated conveniently at Farquhar Street. Taking a walk down George Town is but a stone throw away. No shopping centres nearby though. The room is reasonably clean but with a slight smoke smell even when we asked for a non-smoking room. Service is not satisfactory as we were not helped with our luggages when we checked in or checked out. The hot water kettle is also rusty and housekeeping did not do a good job in replacing it.
Ling C. Families with young children China, February 1, 2013
Good location

Good location
7.3
this hotel is in georgetown, very easy to walk around and explore the old town and city. red garden food court is just 2min walking distance. i'd go back to this hotel if i visit penang next time.
Restaurant Tip: Red Garden food court is a must try. They have night shows in the evening. But the prawn noodles there are not so great, below my expectation.
Tara K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2013
Big room and good location

Good location
7.3
The room is very big and good location. Breakfast is good as well
Shopping Tip: Gourney Plaza and KOMTA shopping mall
Yap C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Simple Hotel location in town area

Near clubs & pubs. Great food surrounding hotel
7.3
i've stayed in bayview for 7 days. after work everyday, i can just go down and drink to relax. after drinking, i can grab some famous food located less than 300m of walk. i can get back to hotel within minutes to rest. room is great and simple. with a proper lcd tv allows me to have some entertainment in the room and great room service of cleaning from hotel staff. if you are a business traveler who don't stay in hotel often, this is a place with affordable price to be.
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Good Location

Near Disco and Pub
8
The hotel is good with all facility and good spa too. Surrounded by great clubs to have few good drinks with just a 7 min walk. Also good food centre around and just a walk away.
Man W. Groups China, January 29, 2013
location is good and the room is tidy

good location and near the city
8
the room is small but tidy. Good location and can walk to the shopping center within ten mins.
Restaurant Tip: Many Bars and have a food court" red garden" near the hotel
Zurinah Y. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
a hotel in the midst of everything

great location nice breakfast
7
the hotel has great location. it's very close to all interesting places in penang such as fort cornwallis, little india, state museum etc. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom comes with a bathtub which we enjoyed very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fort cornwallis, state museum and a food court is just a walking distance away.there are also a lot of old colonial building nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02