or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3888 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3888)
Sort by:
James Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Disappointed

Nil
4
This is my 3rd or 4th stay in this hotel this year in 2012. And 17th Dec 2012 dated the lousiest stay by far! Am very disappointed for paying for a standard room in return of such services. 1. There's no customer retention or database to identify and welcome back customers who have booked your hotel before when return. Receptionist is rude. 2. The receptionist required my credit card for deposit, that's fine, but what I noticed also is that he is keying my card number as well as my 3 digit number from the back into the computer. You have no right to collect such data espcially the 3 digit security number from the back of my credit card. I will reserve my rights to seek legal advice on this matter. 3. Standard rooms has no queen or king size bed only twin bed what kind of rule is that? I have send feedback before on this and still no improvement. These rooms are the most frequent occupied room either by single customer or couples. They don't want to sleep in two ajoining single beds! 4. Maintenance is doing a lousy job upkeeping your hotel. faulty room phone that I need to change to another room. Aircond is not even blowing air, I believe it's not even serviced for months or years. 5. This 4th comment is epic. I'm watching your channel 6, ESPN, and out of the sudden it was changed to 813 Star Sport, which your hotel don't even subscribe in your ASTRO package. Called receptionist and it's already past 15 mins and still not rectified. Whoever is reading this feedback, I hope you are not just some employee of this hotel but a management level that can DO SOMETHING to improve such matters. However, you have just lost a customer as I am not going to come back to your hotel anymore. There's so many competition in Penang and with such service, rest assure you will continue to lose many more customers.
Boklim T. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Good Location, with free carpark

Convenient location close to Penang Road
6.3
Take too long to prepare the room. We reached around 2:30pm, but the room ready close to 4:00pm.
Khang S. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
The location was quite convinient

Alot of clubs and dining place around hotel
6.3
Quite a good hotel..friendly staff...big room...will be the 1st choice to stay at there on my next visit.... The breakfast was good taste even just some simple breakfast....
Nightlife Tip: The hottest club was just backside of the hotel....good one!!
Ng S. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2012
Great location

Hotel staff are friendly
6
The hotel room here was good and location wise was accessible as there were eating place nearby. Hotel staff are friendly too.
Beng S. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice lovely hotel right in the heart of Georgetown

Centrally located with Easy access to anywhere in Penang
9.3
I like the way the hotel treat their guest. Everyone checking into the hotel are treated as a VIP! The checking-in and out are also very efficient. The room is spacious and big, compared to other hotels. The seaview is another plus. I think this is the 1st hotel that I stayed in Penang that offered the Official tourist guide to the local cuisine & hawker fare! There are so many choices, enough to feast for easily more than a month even if visitors try the different food every day!
Maisy K. Couples China, December 16, 2012
Bayview Hotel Georgetown

convinent location
5.7
The hotel room was not well-prepared for guests check-in. The bathroom/toilet was stinky, without bath towels, air-con was not well-operated, I need to call housekeeping to settle and also call reception require to change room but being rejected. The housekeeping staff came n cleaned the bathroom, however the air-con seem didn't work, we did not want to waste more time, so we went out, we back at 2hrs after, the air-con still same, the room was not cool, an engineer came n check, another room arranged for us. But it wasted much precious time at the room already.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: blue house
Peter F. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Good Hotel

Centralized area, big room and nice view
7.3
the overall experience of my stay was ok, however, i was a bit disappointed with some of the front desk staff being a bit rude. room was not ready on time and instead of being polite one of the staff was a bit rude. no eye contact when she is taking to us. she was busy doing her things while taking to us rudely.
Restaurant Tip: Should try the rooftop restaurant at the hotel for dinner. It has a great view.
Vicki L. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Very slow slow wifi

Nice sea view and location
8
Buffet breakfast was acceptable wide range of choices Wifi no need password But neither in the room or lobby are very slow I cannot surf anything Nice sea view and ok good location for acceptable price Cititel which is better although I notice they have free laundry service? Not sure
Hotel Feature Tip: Slow wifi
Kim F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

free wifi
6.7
it is a good hotel, situated in the heart of the city and very convenience to the near by attractions.
Loo S. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
great location, big room, service good

convienience
7.7
i feel good, enjoy, happy with my stay. everything nearby like 7 eleven, pub, massage, sightseeing etc.tq.
Nightlife Tip: nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01