My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3501 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3501)
Sort by:
Kellie T. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2012
Great Location

It's in the centre of the city
8.7
It's located in the centre of the city. Round the corner there's this Red Garden night market where you can have all the delicacy in Penang. Friendly porters even help us to call for a cab and tell the cabby where we want to go.
Ju H. Business travelers United States of America, August 27, 2012
Good business class hotel

Hotel staffs are very helpful
6
I choose this hotel because it is nearby my meeting place. Generally speaking hotel is OK although a bit old. Room furnishings need to be up-graded.
Kyaw Z. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Spacious Room and Nice hotel

Location is good and near to komta and red garden
7
The room is very spacious. but it look abit old. Most of time we are not staying at hotel. So it is fine for us.
Sujono C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Great hotel with lovely view

It has a spacious room, wide view to the sea and city. The location is also good, near to anywhere in Georgetown, in a walking distance.
8.3
we did enjoy our stay at bayview georgetown penang. it exceeds our expectation. the friendly staffs, spacious and clean room, nice view to the sea and city, simple but nice breakfast buffet. the location is great, nearby to some food court, gift shop, old mansion, bus stop, etc. most of the popular places in georgetown can be reached by walking. we might stay there again if we come back to penang for another holiday sometime in the future.
Travel tip: Better prepare umbrella because the weather is uncertain.
Shaifful B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Clean Room and Nice View

Room Sight Seeing, Nice clean and tidy, Lovely hotel
7.7
during my stay at 11th floor. the room was excellence and value for money. the view from the room is very nice (sea and town)for outdoor swimming pool is not suitable for me since the area is limited for those who cant swim like me. my package is without breakfast. it is better if the packages includes for 2 at least.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very nice view from the room.
Yihan L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2012
Lousy hotel

BIg room
4.7
the room was good but the room mates in the other room was lousy. the design of the room is old that has this interconnecting hallway between rooms is bad. did not get to sleep well all night. inconsiderate neighbours. sounds proof walls are defintely not equipped in this room. for this price, and no breakfast inclusive. a bit on the expensive scale for the service.
Andreas H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Great Location Hotel

Great location at affordable price.
8.3
Nice Hotel at great location, very convinient, close to food stall. Nice view from Revolving Restaurant at the top of the Hotel.
Yet H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Friendly service staff

Clean & big rooms
8
Clean room. Friendly hotel staff whom help us to arrange for our airport transfer at 5am. Hotel is away from busy streets. Great!
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Good value for money

good location, clean, well managed
8
I have used this hotel several times on holiday visits to Penang. It is a 3.5 to 4 star hotel. My only gripe is the breakfast if you pay for room only then take breakfast they charge you RM 37 and it's just not worth it. Local food stall type food. Tasteless white bread, overcrowded restaurant, better to eat outside.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance away is the Khashmir restaurant which serves very good Indian food.
Lolanto C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great Location

Great Location, walking distance to all the yummy food in town...
8
Was happy with the Hotel facilities , their hospitality allowing us to check-in early

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05