or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3734 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3734)
Sort by:
Christina M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel

Big room and great swimming pool
9
i enjoyed staying here and my kids love the swimming pool.
Karthik B. Couples India, November 13, 2012
Good hotel - but Rooms can be better

Location was good with decent place with oldish decor
6.3
The Hotel was ok with good location in heart of Georgetown in Penang. The Rooms were large with oldish decor. There was a gap between the floor and door - big enough for a small rat to slip under. External noise came in easily ... we could hear our neighbour having a shower - this gave us a feeling that water was running in our room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the local sightseeing chap inside the hotel - provides inflexible options which are a touch expensive as well. Speak to Concierge to fix a taxi-cab - most drivers are helpful with 5-8 hour options - which are beneficial if you are with family.
Karthik B. Families with young children India, November 13, 2012
Good hotel - poor service...

Great location , Large rooms
6
The Bayview hotel is ok ...Staff are helpful. Rooms are large, good space for three of us Lifts are 'malfunctioning' - some of rooms are far away from lift - which is tiring if you are with young kid (5yr) and coming to room after a long tiring day. Room Service is good - but they do not collect trays promptly. The previous day breakfast tray was lying near our door when picking up the paper next day. The Tour chap inside the hotel is out to make money with poor tour options - if you want to custom pick - there is no flexibility. Avoid him at all costs. The hotel concierge help you by fixing better option - the cab drivers are quite helpful with custom options.
Samuel K. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great service and location

location
8.3
We checked in very late and the reception made it easy to check in as we were very tired from our travels earlier on. Locality was great with lots of pubs and a huge food court nearby with lots of choices on food and drinks
Boon C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great location and nice service

Strategy location and very convenient with public transport
7
Spacious room and clean, with safe car park facility, near to center of George Town
Lynette M. Families with older children New Zealand, November 13, 2012
Disapppointing

Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms
6.3
Disappointed with the amenities in the room. The shower flooded every time we used it. The shower mixer was broken so it was scalding hot and couldn't get cold water through it. There were on two bath towels - no hand towels or flannels. The wifi was intermittent and extremely slow.
Poh C. Groups Netherlands, November 13, 2012
Good hotel with good location.

What can I say nice view from 17 floor.
7.3
Make a double rooms booking with total of 5 guest. Room with 3 guest require an extra bed and become quite cramp. They should have a sitting lounge in the lobby. Friends come to meet me have to stand around.
Hotel Feature Tip: For that price breakfast should be included. At least the wifi and parking is Free.
Rowan L. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
Great location and friendly staff.

Location
8.3
I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is right around the corner from Penang road where there are many choices for eating, the red market is also less than 200 metres away. Right behind the hotel are also several nice bars and night clubs if you want them also, there was no issue with the noise. Taxi fron the airport is approx ringgit
Palavee S. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
ok hotel, not so good view

cheap
4.3
we pick this hotel because it look nice and cheap and may have put our expectation too high. our room has odd set up and there no good view to see. also there no mall or supermarket near by. we have to walk for 20 mins to find plase to eat.
Shopping Tip: no shopping here
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Clean and comfortable

Very convenience to nearby club ,night life and shop serrounded
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facade

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01