Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4746 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Lai S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Short break
Good location, large room and reasonably priced
The rooms are quick big in the old wing. Minor refurbishment done like flat screen TV installed. Very standard room with no frills. Waited quite long to check in
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Yah S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Money well spent
The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff is super friendly. Ask them any questions they will provide excellent advices.
we have many good and cheap food. 3 nights seem to be rush. Hotel is nice, centrally located. Staff speak good english and provide directions to where you are heading.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Robert M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent
Centrally located, most sights such as museums etc are within walking distances...etc
This hotel was much to my liking and most tourist spots were well within walking distance from the hotel. The other factor was the peace and quite atmosphere enjoyed especially at night compared to hassle of city living. The free public transport to town is also a stone's throw away from the hotel. A prominent tall landmark situated just beside the hotel made those tourist walking to their area of interest back to the hotel with ease, rest and proceed to the next destination. Besides this, maps were also available and staff assisted by pointing out directions from the hotel and the timing the sites will be opened etc which were indeed helpful. I factor though, I was unable to check in early despite of me being early at Bayview Hotel.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

KEYU M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice
it's quiet . check in and check out very fast. There are a lot of food nearby
Overall is good
Reviewed April 23, 2014

sabrina Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
location was great
room location and friendly staff
Reviewed April 22, 2014

sabrina Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
room was great and location is close to town
location room and friendly staff
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Candice T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Hotel with good location
Location, value for money, room size
I stayed at The hotel for 3 nights, my room was facing the sea so I had a very good view from the 9th floor. The hotel is a bit old especially the toilet. The toilet bowl was yellow-ish in color due to the long usage. In the middle of the night, the whole room would restart by itself for a sec. The aircon would off and on, probably due to the generator or something. It would be good if the hotel would re consider re furnishing the toilet or rooms a little. The location of this hotel was excellent. It's near to the places of interest.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Rosnizar R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great for city
Everything is walking distance, great roof top restaurant, friendly staff
The roof top dining is superb.. Thank god it was not rainning.. Amazing view up there.. The atmosphere is superb!
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Ruchi A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great location
Location; Service; Big rooms
It was a wonderful experience staying at BayView. We requested for connecting rooms and they were just the right size. Bathrooms were great with large space.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

ridzwan B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
All in one best stay
Rooftop bar , friendly , nice view
The best
Reviewed April 20, 2014