or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3892 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3892)
Sort by:
Choong H. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great location but structure of room is unfriendly

No
5.3
the location is strategic and the car park is hard to locate initially by using the same barrier gate for cars exiting and to get entry, looks wierd. another point to note is, we are allocated to the room no. 1023, which a room with the bedding direct facing to the door of the wash room which we felt unfriendly.
Shahnaz R. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great Location at the middle of everything

Location Location Location
9.3
The hotel is at the centre of george town, very near to most of the attraction area in Penang - highly recommended. Agoda price is extremely cheap which make the hotel much more attractive - don't forget to book through agoda. There is 25% discount if you book it early - check out for any promotion and it always good to plan early your holiday. It took only 15 minutes to reach gurney drive - the famous foodstall area. The staff is very friendly. We book the superior room .. the room is very big and comfortable.
Chun Z. Solo travelers China, November 25, 2012
not good for this price

good location next to the blue house and love lane
6
too costly and the furniture in room is old. no breakfast inclueded with rmb per night. but the location is good, next to blue house and love lane at the other side. only the hotel room is disappointed, i can get same room with much less price.
Aniket K. Couples India, November 25, 2012
Good location and affordable rooms

Location
7.7
In general, stay was okay and rooms were big and clean. We checked in to the hotel by evening, process was fast. We had booked two rooms, and they provided adjescant rooms with a common door (without even requesting). Wifi service was very slow. When we asked about it, they asked us to pay for a 'faster' wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a 15 min walk to Fort Cornwalis (there is nothing much to see here). Little India is 15 min walk away, lot of Indian food options.
Norina M. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
friendly staffs

friendly staffs
6.3
nothing special about the hotel.the room is normal and clean.location is okay.staffs are friendly though-gave me an upgrade.
Qamaruzzaman S. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Lovely hotel at a lovely place

Close to good places such as restaurants and clubs
8.7
Love the view, the room and the ambience. The hotel was excellent with good facilities
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
It was amazing stayed in this hotel. The location are great and close to many hawker stahl,it's quite perfect for me
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
This hotel is quite new, that's why really comfort to stay here, everything is new and clean, tha Staf are also friendly, and the location is great
Yeeleng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
good hotel for business trip

good location for nightlife
6.7
location is quite good as i am here for business. easy access to the pubs and cafes as well as i just had to walk down the street. the hotel staff is courteous and helpful. room is also clean however the walls are very thin. unfortunately my room was near the lift so i could hear everyone passing by and speaking when i'm in my room. other than that, it was fine.
Lim S. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2012
Spacious and clean hotel room

Big room, good location and service
7.3
I stayed two nights in a superior room. The room is big and clean. Service is good although they forgot to provide enough towels (but i requested for it and have it delivered to my room). Unfortunately, the hotel does not seem to provide face towels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07