or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3745 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3745)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
convenient hotel location

alot of food and cultural sightseeing places
7.7
will recommend the hotel to friends as it was comfortable and ideal for moving between places. will surely stay again when i have another planned trip to Penang in the future.
Albert K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
Good air conditioning, clean, friendly staff

spaciousness, location, air conditioning
7.7
James C. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Nice hotel near the Star Cruise Terminal wharf

walking distance to cruise terminal whharf
6.7
Hotel would be used for business and leisure. At the time the hotel was cheap and vallue for money and stay. I definitely want to stay there again. Staffs were excellent and transport nearby. Cruise terminal is nearby the hotel and I used them to my advantagee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Port Sweethenham for cruising and ferry to Palau Laangakawi
Chia H. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Returning customer...love the location

Rooms are clean and tidy...behind the hotel is a street of pubs and clubs
7.7
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. My last stay was in 2010 for 3 days 2 nights. Overall very satisfied with the service as well as the rooms. Realised that some lights were out when I came in, called the operator and minutes later a technician came and fixed everything in no time. With a good price, I would definitely come back to stay for my future visits.
Nightlife Tip: Behind the hotel, there is a street of pubs and clubs. Very happening place and you don't have to worry about not finding your way back after a couple of drinks.
Meilita M. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
great location with good service

location in walking distance to many place of attractiond and eating place
6.7
Hotel staff was efficient and friendly, arrive at 7 am and they let us checking in to the room with no fuss bout early arrival. Locationwise was very good and strategic, remember to ask the concierge for a small printed map by the hotel on the nearby eating place instead of those that displayed at the rack.
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss red garden food court, open 5 pm to midnight. Walking distance frm hotel. Live music start at 9 pm.
Keith T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Comfortable hotel with friendly hotel staff

Centralise area, heart of Penang, Georgetown.
8.7
The Hotel Staff impress me by changing my room to a non smoking room on a higher floor together with early check in. Hotel staff allow me for late check out as I told her I might have to leave later. Over all is a wonderful experience given the money paid for the stay.
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Very Good location for Food and Night Out
8
Very Good Location. No worries about food and entertainment.
Choong H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Great location and room are in good condition

Easy access to food and night life
8
Great location, middle of the town with foods and night life. Hotel rooms condition are good and clean. Price are reasonable.
Anthony C. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Slightly older hotel with great views

Great views from rooms
7.7
good location in the middle of town easy walk from the free bus drop off. friendly staff. revolving restaraunt gives great views over the city. close to weekend nightclubs and bars/eateries but not noisey.
Kervin V. Business travelers Philippines, October 10, 2012
Lovely Locale

Nice Location
6.3
The Hotel was in a nice location. the vicinity is quiet but also has some nice eating spots. The bathroom can use some renovation, but still okay. Overall good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facade

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02