My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3494 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3494)
Sort by:
Krystina L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
great location

convinience
8
Ideal location, very friendly serivce, helpful staff. Villa fantastic and clean,great amenties and we could not fault anything.Highly recommend this hotel
Nightlife Tip: friendly
Krystina L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
great location

convinience
8
Ideal location, very friendly serivce, helpful staff. Villa fantastic and clean,great amenties and we could not fault anything.Highly recommend this hotel
Restaurant Tip: friendly
Kam M. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Free Upgrated Deluxe Room

Clean with bigger room
7.7
good experience stay at BayView hotel . Bigger room and clean. Friendly staff & easy to get the cab just few step infront of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: heart of George Town
Sumitro K. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
convinience location

good location and not far from airport
7.3
we arrive early and the hotel is fully booked which we can undrestand. we have to wait 6 hours before we can get the room. hotel surrounding have many eating place. the room is a bit tired and require extensive reno.
Julia C. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
Good Location but Average Hotel

Location close to Chinatown
7.7
This hotel was clean and the service was reasonable but overall we had a very average experience. The public areas are quite impressive, but the room/bathroom was quite old-fashioned. Our room looked onto the carpark next door. There was absolutely no sound-proofing so we could hear EVERYTHING happening in the rooms around us! The combined shower/bath was set too low for the average European; it was hit and miss as to whether we had any soap; the room was cleaned in the morning but we didn't get towels until late afternoon. In fact we had the impression that the hotel has a towel shortage because there were never any towels at the swimming pool. The bed was made by pulling the covers up and tucking them in. Overall a disappointing stay, only made up for by the great location close to many of the sightseeing areas in Georgetown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the tour of the Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion which is almost next door to the hotel.
Henry L. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Friendly staff & walking distance food courts

Walking distance to shops & bus stops
9.3
I was very happy with the services provided and the presentation of the room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everyone from the doorman to the cleaner are very respectful. Originailly, i booked 3 nights, but i extended another 3 nights because i had other things to do and i liked the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay here again next time i come to Penang.
Shopping Tip: There are buses on Penang that can take you to Queensbay Mall for RM$2. A very large shopping mall. Or you can walk to Komtar. It would take about 10 minutes.
Patricia W. Groups United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Overpriced, rude, unhelpful staff

Location
3
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The staff were rude! On arrival while taking the credit card for deposit, he asked for the 'security code' we didn't know why, but we gave it anyway. He then went on to enter it 3 times before mentioning a problem, and so blocked the card. He was entering the security code as the pin code, which is something we would never hand over, he should have handed the terminal to us, or at least not tried 3 times. This was a nightmare to sort while in Penang, and he took no responsibility for it. We also found trouble with the staff while trying to rebook our room for another night.. The girl did not know what she was doing and told us many times we had to leave as they were fully booked. In the end a manager took over and corrected this, which was something at a least. The room was acceptable, the bathroom was quite unclean, the bin was filthy. As there was no great looking restaurants around we decided to order room service, the staff on the phone had little knowledge of the menu, and so just ordering was an ordeal. When the food did come it was awful, it was frozen vegetables and chips, with overcooked lamb chops. This did not reflect the price at all. The pool was in the shade most of the day. The location is not great, theres a handful of touristy bar/restaurants around, other than that not much else. I would never stay here again.
David S. Groups Australia, July 10, 2012
I enjoyed the stay but my wife didn't...

Location Good Price Included Quality Breakfast
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, however my wife felt the bed was too hard and pillows too "high". Included breakfast was a bonus. I utilised the day spa and found the prices to be very good for a hotel, lack of an in room mini bar was dissappointing however room service was great! Shopping at Komtar and 1st Ave is a 30 min walk if you don't get lost but well worth it.
Nightlife Tip: If your looking for a Western type pub/bar head to the Soho on Jalan Penang just near the hotel.
Cheryl L. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
great location
6.3
This hotel is centrally located in Georgetown and we thought was a fantastic location for the purpose of our trip i.e. the Penang art and cultural festival. The staff were friendly and attentive, overall good service and comfortable room.
Neoh H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Good location

Room very big
8.3
Room is big, air-cond very cool, not a LCD TV, for business is ok,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05