or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3731 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3731)
Sort by:
Chen H. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2012
Great Service!

Big rooms, clean
7.7
Easy to travel around with bus stop directly in front of hotel. Can simply hope on to any island bus and tour around the place. Also can ask around the friendly staff, they are all very helpful and gives clear directions to guide you.
Chian Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Great Location but a bit old for room facilities

close to the downtown of Penang
7
thanks for the hotel management that upgrade my room to superior without any extra charges. the room facilities are a bit old but still cleanness, my 2 kids were enjoying to run over the room since the superior room was spacious enough for them to do it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoying the Heritage of Penang.
Touchavan V. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,the location is good, close to the shopping area and night life. the room is ok.the hotel fell a bit old.
Joseph D. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Great environment with lovely view

Walking dustance to restaurants, shopping complex and the front office staff are nice and helpful
9.7
The hotel facility good but the problem is the hotel car park located quite far if there isn't much parking lot available.
Jean Y. Business travelers September 23, 2012
Great Location

Clean rooms and walking distance to restaurants
7.3
We stayed in the Superior room and the room was clean and spacious for the both of us (perhaps it being a non-smoking room made it a plus point for no foul odours). The staff were friendly and attentive to our requests. And the hotel's location was good but will cater best for youngsters as the row of pubs and nightclubs are just located behind.
Nightlife Tip: Row of pubs and clubs are just right behind the hotel. Less than 2 minutes walk away.
Edwin T. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Good location

Good location
6.7
old hotel but situated in a good location. behind is a row of pubs, red garden hawker centre is nearby. wifi is located throughout the hotel, and there is also a revolving restaurant on the last floor of the hotel.
Rowland C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
centrally placed with friendly service

central location
7
courteous and friendly staff. The car park was a little hassle being not in the same building.
Nightlife Tip: night life is just round the corner-from street food to bars
Kellvy C. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2012
Nice Location

Convenience to travel around
6
It was a pleasant stay, the location was convenience to travel around, food, shopping can be easily found, i will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives
Ma C. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
nice hotel but tv has only 13 channel

the hotel is located within walking distance to the bus stop and several restaurants
8.7
I stayed at this hotel with my friend for only 1 night. Our room is overlooking the main town. The room space is just okay but the tv surprisingly only has 13 channels mostly local channels, no HBO or star movies. Wifi is available as well. The hotel is within walking distance to the bus stop, the market, several restaurants, a night hawker center, the chocolate shop and Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion. Overall stay was good. I would recommend this hotel. I just feel that they need to upgrade their cable tv.
Izam S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Lovely rooms but lacks customer service

Nice rooms, good location
6
We arrived late at 3 am because we had to work that day and we travelled via road with 4 small kids. Prior to this we already informed reservations staff of our delay. We were greeted by the staff at the front desk with an unfriendly smile (maybe annoyed that we arrived so late). During check in we were told that the rooms we booked as 'interconnecting' was limited and thus not available. Whereas during booking we already stressed to the reservation staff that we would like the rooms to be so and she assured us that it will be available upon our arrival. We also ordered breakfast included from the 2nd room (as this room was personally booked)and she said it would be inclusive of breakfast- however on checking in, we were told there was no breakfast included. This was very disappointing. However, our rooms were upgraded to premium because of all this- it did help a lot to have 2 connecting rooms- but the whole initial experience was really off-putting
Restaurant Tip: If you dont have breakfast included, not to worry. There are a handful of restaurants around the area (kedai mamak). And to those who want to enjoy some night life (although we dont), there are plenty of clubs in this area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facade

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02