Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3886 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3886)
Sort by:
Poh C. Groups Netherlands, November 13, 2012
Good hotel with good location.

What can I say nice view from 17 floor.
7.3
Make a double rooms booking with total of 5 guest. Room with 3 guest require an extra bed and become quite cramp. They should have a sitting lounge in the lobby. Friends come to meet me have to stand around.
Hotel Feature Tip: For that price breakfast should be included. At least the wifi and parking is Free.
Rowan L. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
Great location and friendly staff.

Location
8.3
I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is right around the corner from Penang road where there are many choices for eating, the red market is also less than 200 metres away. Right behind the hotel are also several nice bars and night clubs if you want them also, there was no issue with the noise. Taxi fron the airport is approx ringgit
Palavee S. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
ok hotel, not so good view

cheap
4.3
we pick this hotel because it look nice and cheap and may have put our expectation too high. our room has odd set up and there no good view to see. also there no mall or supermarket near by. we have to walk for 20 mins to find plase to eat.
Shopping Tip: no shopping here
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Clean and comfortable

Very convenience to nearby club ,night life and shop serrounded
8
Stewart M. Groups Australia, November 11, 2012
Good enough hotel for price

Location, included breakfast
6.3
We arrived early from the overnight train but the staff could not fill our request for an early check in - took to the pool and spa to freshen up for the day instead before joining our private guide for a city tour. Hotel condition was decent and rooms were of good size - nothing fantastic. Overall good for the price paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a private car tour with guide of the city. Cheap and you can pick and choose what sort of day you are after.
Juhi G. Families with older children India, November 10, 2012
Great hotel with good staff

The people at the reception were simply great
9.7
They had a huge event going on in the hotel when we checked in and they were great in spite of the crowd and confusion and the whole lot of police floating around. Very impressive. They had a smile throughout this. The views were awesome and rooms were comfortable and adequate.
Koh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
great location hotel

standard
5.7
A bit old hotel , but still well maintain , any way, its easy to acess any where.
Tony N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Well maintained hotel in great location

Room is clean and well maintained, Breakfast is good.
9.7
Hotel location is good, not so near to the busy streets which to me is good. Hotel room space is big and good for family with kids. Room condition is clean and well maintained. Breakfast with many variety. Hotel parking is FOC and plenty of parking spaces. Overall we are satisfy with this hotel and will definately return to this hotel is come to Penang again.
Koh K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
old hotel

good location old days
6.3
this is a old hotel which strategic located near some of the great activity and hapening place
Nightlife Tip: lots of drinking pubs and k ro k around
Low B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Not a Bad Hotel

Good local roti prata around the corner.
6.7
Too bad that day is a raining day, can not explore around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05