or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4009 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4009)
Sort by:
Kumaravelu P. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2014
Excellent location and affordable rates

Location, Cost, access to Taxis
8
This hotel was located near good food and entertainment outlets. Centrally located which made it convenient to get to my meetings. The taxi stand outside also made it easier to commute.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Good stay at Bayview

Location, value, comfort
8
This was the second time I stayed at Bayview after 4 years. The hotel looked more worn out and can do with some refurbishing. Otherwise, the hotel room was still good.
Salima P. Solo travelers Spain, August 25, 2014
clean, comfort, great staff

the room was clean, huge bath to hang out weat clothed, nice staff, room comfort
9.7
I booked a standard room but they gave me a superior instead. The rooms are clean and big, the bed is really comfortable. No noisy from the outside. The staff very nice. I had fever and they worried about me since I was travelling alone. The next day all the employees asked me how I was feeling. Also I arrive at 6am and they allowed me to take a shower in the shower room at the pool. By 9:30am I got my room (check in is supposed to be by 2pm). I did check out almost at 1pm and didn't get any charge. Also they exchanged money of just 2.00 ringgit since I was leaving the country and only needed that. The location is 10-15min walk from the bus station. In 2min from the hotel you can see one street art in the wall. Any place at night is safe though. Better eat at the hotel than in the famous restaurants. Food at hotel is clean, tasty and cheaper than the dirty "famous restaurants" which are overpriced. The breakfast is plenty of malay and western food.
Faisal A. Families with young children Oman, August 25, 2014
Good stay. Average hotel nothing special

Non
6.7
The spenning resturant is nice but the dinner buffet was regular resturants class.
Sandri C. Groups Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
great for short time staying with friends

great for short time staying
7.7
Muhamad A. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Average
6.7
Good
Wayne O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Great Hotel within Penang Night Life

Location, Night Life & Food
7.7
Pleasant.
Eric Y. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Overall okay, not great, but ok.

Location and price ONLY.
6
Went to Penang for a academic conference, booked Bayview due to its proximity. Room was clean and neat, quality acceptable. However, staff was not very attentive and not very prompt, staff attitude toward customers has room for improvement. Final conclusion: will stay again only if price and location remain competitive.
Anne M. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
Location.

Roof top bar, pool, view from bedroom window.
8
Great hotel. Nice pool. Great rooftop bar. We had a fantastic view from our room window also. Barroom a little jaded, but ok. Rooms a little bate, but again ok. Nice place for a short stay. Large breakfast all, catering for all nationalities.
Howard K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Normal

Normal Normal Normal
6
Normal Normal Normal

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07