or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3706 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3706)
Sort by:
Myunghee K. Groups South Korea, August 12, 2012
Great location but old room condition

location
7
I stayed this hotel only 1 night. the Location is in heart of town and room is clean, But the hotel room is quite old condition. i advise that time to upgrade.
Nightlife Tip: main night life (clubs and bars)are right next to the hotel. You dont need to take a taxi if you like club. but also i found that too many young ppl.
Begona A. Solo travelers Spain, August 11, 2012
Very good location. Clean and big room.

Location
7.3
The hotel is very good location, cleand and the room was big. The staff is nice and helpful. You have to keep in the recepcion in case you decide to take away with something. Nice.
Kah W. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Aged hotel and located at the heart of Penang town

Strategic location, value for money and with car park facility
6
Overall is ok as the price range around budget area. It's conveniently located and walking distance to nearby tourist spots. Nothing much to comment and not bad if you just need a decent place to stay while visiting Penang.
Lars A. Couples Sweden, August 10, 2012
Decent hotel hotel in a good location

Location, value, rooms
7.7
Ian L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel with graceful amenities

Near by famous Mural art
7.7
The staff were great as was the service. Rooms were good as it was just re-renovated in 2010. And down the road you can reach food store and drinking place easily and most important sight is the famous two mural art that has done by Ernest. In total the experience was Ok.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2012
Good Location, Standard Room is small

The room is clean and bed is comfortable.
7.7
We have booked a standard room for 2 days stay in this hotel. Bayview Hotel Georgetown have a good location which you can easily take the public transport and free shuttle bus. Nice food in the market which is walking distance from the hotel. Purchase a rapid Passport for only RM30 and enjoy a week of unlimited travel onboard all rapid Penang bus.
Restaurant Tip: The Little Nyonya Cuisine in Plaza Gurney have good food eg. satay, chendol, curry chicken etc.
Graham L. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
high rise h hotel good location

walk to everywhere
9.7
good location overlooking E&O hotellarge room good buffet small pool though
Darren Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Good and worth staying but rooms are small...

Clean, good location, good price...
6.3
worth staying but the room service isn't good. asked for the laundry bag in the morning, but did not send up. called again, and the operator say he will send again, yet i did not receive it. other than that the hotel is quite good.
Clint S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2012
Good Location, but lacks service

Location
5
Bed was comfortable, but generally speaking the overall facility needs an updating. ALL of the "Standard" rooms have the old fashioned adjoining room doors and the sound is porous. Gym is horrible - broken equipment and not much of it. There are MANY other options available.
Travel tip: Take the "Rapid" Bus from many stops in Georgetown area and go to Tanjong Bunga and Gurney Plaza Mall. Great ride and great facilities. All basic bus fares are 1.40 Ringit, or about USD $0.40. Taxis will just screw you over so take advantage of the bus system,
Liong W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
A nice view and a with a big room for all of us!!

Nice swimming pool!!
6.7
It was a urgent business plus family trip, I book the hotel 2days before and luckily it had a 20% discount for last minutes deal, it make me save my pocket money with stay in a 4 star hotel. The hotel location is surrounding with delicious food, we like the room that we stay it is a big room with a seaside view, my children were very excited and they enjoy take bath in the big bathtub!! We had a great time and also enjoy our watch of Olympics 2012 in the room!! Although it was not included breakfast but we manage to eat a lot of nice food near the hotel!! It was a nice stay!! I will stay again .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lot of nice foods near the hotel!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facade

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08