Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4553 reviews

3528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4553)
Sort by:
Zhi C. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2015
Good stay

Spacious, relatively convenient and clean
8
Good
Report this review
Woon W. Families with older children Singapore, July 18, 2015
Convenient & spacious

The rooms are spacious, the staffs are friendly and the location is convenient
7
The hotel met our needs for a 3 day 2 nights stay. We appreciate the spacious rooms. The housekeeping staffs are efficient and helpful. It is easy to locate and also convenient to visit places of interest by car. There are ample parking space and it is free of charge.
Report this review
Woon W. Families with older children Singapore, July 17, 2015
Spacious room & good location

Spacious room, easy to access, big beds
7
It was a satisfactory stay with all our needs met. We especially like the spacious rooms and big beds. The rooms are slightly aged but they were clean. The housekeeping staffs were very helpful. We have no parking issue and parking for hotel guests is free. The swimming pool is deep. The section for children is a bit small.
Report this review
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Bayview

Last minutes room are available.
6.7
The water shower pressure is very low. Smelly room. Some mosquitos in the room. Didn't commensurate with its price.
Report this review
Bryn R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Outdated and Overpriced - Poor Value, Poor Food

1) Location, 2) Friendly Staff
4.7
Unimpressed, very disappointed. Having moved to various hotels in Penang it is clear from my view that the hotel is punching above its weight, old, tired, poor food, just very bad for the rates charged. Could not wait to leave. Hd dinned but the food was over salted, I was informed the chef was new... Not my problem, I paid good money and expect good food. Breakfast, food cold, bad taste, any food that was left was removed before 10am ... Management need to address. Will I return to this hotel before it changes, probably not, also had local friends in Penang saying the hotel is looked on badly in the local community, it needs investment. POOR.. Surprised the rating is over 7.0 . Also I paid for an upgrade online and did not receive this because the only rooms available were smoking rooms. Lovely friendly staff, they deserve a better hotel to work in.
Report this review
Low K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Experience stay in this hotel

the swimming pool, the roof top garden panorama view. the Japanese restaurant
8.3
Everything i stay here is satisfy but i unhappy with all the switch point inside the room. I am facing very difficult to switch on the TV because of no power supply on that TV and i found that some switch point was no power supply. I can not charge my hand phone at all.
Report this review
Lian H. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2015
Poor wifi, Towel is old. Pillow too soft.

Location good, Staff are friendly, Helpful,
6.3
We 3 of us had a 3 night stay. 2 of us could not sleep due to noise from next room. Pillow too soft, next morning having neck problem. and was very tired.
Report this review
Mr D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Clean & great location

room, location, roof too
10
great locarion, Central to everything, the roof top is stunning & staff very helpful, this is close to many bar, shopping & a club which are all worth checking out for a night out, rooms are very comfy
Report this review
Fay W. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2015
Review

Location, the clean state of the hotel
9
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness

good location, friendly staff and cleanliness
8.7
Comfortable, room cleaning on punctual, overall the environment is quiet. It really suits for couples and families stay.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 3528 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07