Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, George Town Heritage, Penang, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 4639 reviews

3607 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4639)
Sort by:
Aiman Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Review about my stay at Bayview Hotel

-Food, staffs and swimming pool
7.3
It's comfortable and also affordable.
Report this review
Christoph B. Business travelers Germany, November 18, 2015
Nice Hotel

Excellent service for a small price, friendly bar tender, excellent location in Georgetown.
3
Report this review
Ella A. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2015
nice and tidy

jacuzi. bar rooftop. lounge
9.3
It was awesome.
Report this review
Pyay M. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2015
Bad, unfriendly & rude front desk
2.7
Firstly, the front desk is really a bad experience for all the guest. It was the check out time that they asked me receipt of the deposit RM100 where they never let me know to keep it in the first place. I was shocked that they won't be issuing back my deposit unless I could prove the receipt is with me. The staff was & he don't really care about the situation.The staff from the front desk were really unhelpful & I suppose being rude won't be an exaggerate word to describe their behavior. There was no breakfast at all where I expected would be included in the package. The rooms are not well maintained, the ceiling boards were dropping out, very squeeze for 2 person to stay, the toilets & the bathtubs were dirty even the bed sheets were dirty. There was no lifeguard at the pool where the pool was 3.5m depth & this is really dangerous for guests.They have a nice location to stay but the service they provide was really awful. I even doubt it is a 4 star hotel where it should be rated only 2 star or below.
Report this review
Gracia H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2015
good

good
8
Report this review
Foong L. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Old musty hotel

Location and room amenities
3.7
We traveled as a group of friends and have been given a room on the 12th floor. The room was horrible with a combination of smell of garbage and moldy smell. Called reception and they send someone up to spray some air freshener. After 5 minutes the horrible smell is back with a vengeance. After calling Reception for a few times only then they agreed to change another room for us. Generally not very satisfied with the hotel as such room should not be given to guests in the first place.
Report this review
Kah Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Service Not Up to Standard

Location, Price, Rooms
6.3
The hotel definitely has issues with manpower during peak season. Bad enough check in time is 3pm where other hotels are at 2pm. Never mind. At noon on the check in day, we checked in and was told that the rooms were not ready because the policy states 3pm. Fine. Went back at 3pm and guess what?! One more room not done yet. Had to wait for another 20 minutes plus. Seriously? Definitely not a 4 star hotel kind of service.
Report this review
Datuk G. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Great location- friendly and courteous staff- excellent view if you get top floors facing ocean
10
No complains
Report this review
Nor M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Good Location

Nice room, Cleanliness and friendly staff
9
Report this review
Peter W. Business travelers Germany, November 6, 2015
as good as always
5.7
stayed there a couple of times and we like it
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 3607 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02