or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3965 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3965)
Sort by:
Mark C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Quick in and out trip

Good location
6.3
Sam T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Bayview Hotel, Don't miss this hotel and suroundin

Food, Music, Hangout
8
The Bayview Hotel is well located in the city of Penang Island (Georgetown) for easy access to many places. Shopping to downtown, food & music nearby, nighclubs. Hotel GP location is: N5, 25min, 18.7929; E100, 20min, 10.4736 The hotel setup is great, the Wireless access is good not like other I been to. The room is big (I took a Studio) and have high floor excellent sea view. Room is very well arranged and setup is just excellent. Outside the hotel about less than 5 min walk to Leith Street have many food paradise, music, singing performance to keep you filled and enjoy the music & singing performance. If that not enough for you, less than 5 min walk to Penang Road, disco, nighclubs, pubs that keep you enjoy good wine, beer all night long. I have enjoy my stay in Bayview Hotel, Penang, I hope you will too.
Emmet D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
I got what i paid for

location, staff, location
7
OKLA
Lo C. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
A normal hotel

Friendly staff, bigger rooms, clean
6.3
I just stay for one night, hotel surrounding is quite, there is a food court near by. I would think the hotel need some refurbishment, most hotel don't use bathtub anymore, design for bathtub is not for taking shower, its dangerous to climb inside the bathtub to take shower.
Cinto A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Nice short trip to Penang

Spacious, location, value for money
4.7
Old hotel and a bit stink. But it is spacious which I was looking for and good value for money.
Sumana K. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
Good location

Good location
7.7
Good
Maria J. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

Price, Room Comfort, Rooftop Bar View
8.7
PROS: - free room upgrade!!! - beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean - awesome view of Penang from the room and from the rooftop bar - hotel staff were friendly and accommodating CONS: - limited breakfast options (the queue at the egg station is long and the cooks were very slow) - the drinks at the rooftop bar were expensive and not delicious - a bit of a walk from the UNESCO heritage zone
Choon H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
above average hotel to stay with

spacious, comfort, facilities
7
Pleasant stay and shall go back again if a better rate could be offered
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Comfortable and well located

Staff.rooms. Bay view
6
Was ok. We will more than likely reccommend it to friends
Lina T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2014
We had a great stay at city bayview hotel

Best thing about the city bayview hotel penang is near major attraction, near shopping area, near local delicates, the view of the room is city with ocean behind also we can see the famous penang brid
8.7
We like to stay at the city bayview hotel because it had beautiful scenery from the room window and the staff is very helpfull.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06