Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4553 reviews

3528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4553)
Sort by:
Ramakrishnan R. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2015
Room too smaller than expected.

Staff approach
6
Layout of toilet & air con window is not situated well. Toilet at center of room and air con at corner of room, discomfort in many ways. Wash basin chocked, no time to call for repair it. No seats in lobby.... No credit card payment facilities at bar.
Report this review
Cindy L. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Enjoyable stay at Bayview Georgetown

Pool facilities, early check-in and complimentary breakfast for children
7.3
The room is comfortable and pool facility is available. Staff are friendly and polite.
Report this review
Chit C. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2015
Had a good stay

Helpful staff, convenient location, clean rooms
8.7
Report this review
Sadakath N. Couples Sri Lanka, June 23, 2015
Short Stay

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient
8.3
All was OK but we were fasting as it was Ramadan and there was hammering noise which disturbed our sleep and even after I informed the reception the noise continued as some repair work was going on in the next room.
Report this review
John L. Couples Australia, June 20, 2015
June in Penang.

The rotating restaurant. the swimming pool..
6.7
Location is close to eating facilities but not much else. Most market stalls dont sell western clothes or they sell the common tees you find everywhere else so i would not recommend the shopping for westerners unless you are into "Bali" style clothing. Massage in hotel is Thai and language was a problem. Hotel staff behind counter were fine. I thought foyer staff were a little slack as on arrival no one came to help us at checkin and we carried our bags to 16th floor. Occassionally after that they would open the main doors for you on leaving but rarely on entering. A little thing I know bu of the five hotels we stayed in over three weeks, this one lacked the final touches. I was not impressed with Penang as a holiday destination but i did enjoy the pool in the hotel. I thought the spa looked a little cloudy so was reluctant to use it.
Report this review
Rosazhar T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2015
Value For Money

location, friendly staff and clean
8.3
very enjoy the inhouse massage. location near to town and a must try food sup hameed just around the corner
Report this review
Ganasan N. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2015
Good

Top floor excellent views
8.7
Great location
Report this review
Lin S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
overall good

overall value for money
8
overall value for money
Report this review
Chun P. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Good location and clean room

Location, clean room and fast internet
7.7
Overall a good stay. Room deco was a bit old but was well maintained.
Report this review
Wong C. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2015
Overrated 4-star hotel with 3-star quality

Other than hotel location, nothing meets my expectation
5
I am a regular guest staying this hotel at least a week every year since ~3 year ago. Unfortunately, I won't return to this hotel again due to their deteriorated facility and service quality. To name a few, the bathtub was choked with slow draining of water since I checked-in. House-keeping staffs didn't fix it despite repeated requests to them. Aircon regulator was broken, hence my whole family have to bear with the cold temperature (switching off the aircon will cause the stinky moist from the bathroom to flow into the bedroom). Very limited carpark lots. Was once stopped from entering the carpark due to carpark full. Limited WIFI access to only 2 devices per room. You will have to restart the laptop if you forgot to logout before shutting down, otherwise only 1 device can connect to WIFI. No LAN port avail in all rooms. Poor bathroom exhaust fan that failed to pull away the moisture and smell, which made the bedroom so uncomfortable to stay after someone used the bathroom. Obviously, the quality of this hotel has deteriorated year after year and overrated at 4-star. Will switch to other new hotels around the city area in my next trip to Penang.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 3528 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05