or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4200 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4200)
Sort by:
Bingqian H. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2014
Good location, very standard facility and service

Good location, rooftop bar,
7
First time check in, shower head was found broken, no safe locker, hand towels were missing, had ants problem. Second time check in, got smoking room by mistake, after a couple of times changes, finally settled in a non-smoking room, but again, hand and face towels are missing. Tried the buffet on the top floor. Facility is nice, has beautiful views, but the food went cold and hard, me and my friend both had stomach problems the day after, probably the cakes/dessert were off. In general, it was not too bad for the price, very standard.
Sze H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Roof top bar hotel

centrally located,friendly staff and efficient service
9
This is my usual stay when everytime i came to Penang. Their standard of service are still maintain well and always good. This time is even better when i complain about the aircond which is not cold after my check in and they quickly upgrade my room to superior. Two thumbs up to the reception staff. That's the reason i always like to stay here.
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
bayview

location location location
6.7
ok
Han K. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2014
Convenient Location

easy access, convenient and quiet
8
This stayed was a peaceful, enyoyable and happy one. I was happy with the location of this hotel, easy acces to the nearby shopping malls and tourist attractions. Many restaurants also location in this town. Besides, its also not far away from the Industrial park.
Dylan R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Strategically Located.

Location. Price. Comfort.
8.3
It was comfortable and clean. The location was good too. Walking distance to almost everywhere. Easy to grab a taxi.
Sienna T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good

Service
7.3
Good & satisfied
Veenas W. Groups United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Value for money

Location, service and price
8.7
The location of Bayview is perfect. Easy to get around
Yan X. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Humble honest summary

Friendly staff and good location
7.7
With "Slow" housekeeping services and "Slow" maintenance crew to fix up the air-con (Water leaking). Apart from the slow services, the recep staffs were friendly and they provide you with added services (Calling for vehicle, arranging for massage services, giving locations and pointing POI when check-up)
Adriana I. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Best place for honeymoon and relaxation trip

Room, Service, and Food
9.7
I went there for relaxation trip. Booked for Premier Deluxe Room and got upgraded to Premier Grand Deluxe Room on the day I checked in. The room was spacious and luxury. Room service was efficient and the worker are very friendly. Spent sometime at the Premier Lounge. The scenery was absolutely mesmerising. Breakfast buffet are excellent with multiple choices of food and delicious cuisine. Three Sixty Revolving Restaurant serving delicious buffet at night. Love the ambience. Will surely come again for more indulging time for my own. =)
Ng S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2014
comfortable stay!

fast check-in & checkout, spacious room, friendly front desk ppl
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01