Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3913 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3913)
Sort by:
Deborah C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Pleasant, clean environment with good air conditio

Swimming pool and jacuzzi Air conditioning Fish congee
7.7
Pleasant despite my heat rash, could swim in the morning and found the pool small but safe, friend enjoyed her Thai massage
Lau K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Affordable & strategic location

Spacious rooms. Strategic location. Comfortable.
6.7
Already stayed for few times. Affordable & Strategic location. Near to Ferry Jetty. Close to city centre and Penang famous street foods.
Tommy T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
OLD HOTEL WITH LOTS OF IMPROVEMENT NEEDED
3.3
I arrive, check it and the reception is lousy. They give me a room which i cannot open using the card access, then have to call maintenance whilst I waited for 15 mins. Then later tomorrow morning when I went for breakfast and came back to the room, the card access cannot open again, maintenance came and it takes 10mins. The reception is pretty rude and not helpful at all. No way I am staying in this hotel again.... there are so much better choices in Penang.
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
comfortable

convenience, comfortable, easy access
7.7
great
Yosuke F. Business travelers Japan, June 17, 2014
OK

1. location 2. bed 3. not sure
7
Poh S. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2014
Great

location, comfort & cleanliness.
7.7
Great stay.
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Comfortable, Efficient, Pleasant

nice location, value for money, comfort bedroom
7.3
Great. Will be back.
Wee S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Average

location, good staff service
6.7
Room was upgraded and on Level 15. However, the room air-conditioning was bad, despite the technician did checked it. Noise came from upper floor, when they shifting the furniture and music from the pubs behind the hotel. Bathtub is too high, not convi for eldery.
Selina C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Great

Location, foods & facility
8
This was my short working trip in Penang & I check in also quite late, around 12 midnight. Check in process quite slow. Room overall ok. Location is very strategic & easy to access to town.
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Very dissapointed.

Location; good restaurants; spacious room.
4.3
It was disappointing!! I stayed for 2 nights, but I do not think it is worthwhile. I was there with my wife. I know this hotel is old, but the lobby and restaurants have been renovated nicely. I thought that the rooms are also refurbished, but apparently, nothing is done to the rooms and they are as they were 60 years ago. The first room they gave us was a room on the sixth floor ...with a view of a WALL!! I requested for a change of room and one of the staffs told me there is a room facing the pool and he will send a bell boy up to help us move. I was happy to hear this. After waiting for a while and the bell boy did not show up, I decided to go down to the reception, get the keys to the new room, and move by ourselves. This new room was on the eighth floor. When we get to the new room the keys do not work!! I had to leave my wife at the door with all our belongings in the hallway and go back down to the reception to get the keys activated!!! When we got into the room....WHALLA!!! What a view it was ...A CONSTRUCTION SITE!!! By then we were too tired to complain, and furthermore, we had to get ready for a wedding that night, so we decided to keep this room for now. The next day I called up the reception requesting for a room change, but was told that the new room was an upgrade from the previous one since it is larger. Personally, I believe they are both about the same size and I find nothing extra in the later one. The beds are the same, the furnishing, and appliances are the same. We were so disgusted with all the hassle, and grudgingly, stayed on in this room with the magnificent view of a construction site; a crane across our window; for another night. But in our hearts we vowed never to stay here again!! And I wonder, were we given the worse rooms because we had the hotel bookings with Agoda?!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06