Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4556 reviews

3529 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4556)
Sort by:
Jaya S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
parking

friendly staffs, comfortable,
7
Report this review
Kuok L. Couples Canada, September 16, 2014
A nice stay

Good location, good sea view, good service
6.3
We stayed on the 15th floor so we had a beautiful sea view and overlooked the bridge and part of the George Town. We had access to the executive lounge on the 16th floor.
Report this review
Evelyn N. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2014
Bayview Georgetown

Location
8.3
I would like to compliment one of the reception staff on the morning of 16 Sept unlike the skinny gentleman who works the night shift on 15 Sept.. As its was peak period during our stay (13 Sept to 16 Sept), he readily agreed to let us atay till 1pm on 16 Sept as our departure flight was 6pm and also my husband wasn't feeling well. One of the lady receptionist was also very helpful when we couldn't log in to the WIFI network.
Report this review
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2014
Poor service, bare room, noisy

Location excellent, freshly painted, basically clean
4.3
Disappointing stay. Very slow reaction by staff to simple requests for pillows etc. Hard, uncomfortable beds. Furniture a mixture of renovated with very old cast offs chairs from the lounge below. The room was large with great potential but wiith no attempt to make it comfortable. A newly renovated bathroom was spoiled by very old toilet seat which did not match the rest. Next time I will stay in a cheaper hotel with no pretensions to be first class.
Report this review
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Located right in the heart of the city

Location,helpful staffs and big room
8
Enjoyed my stay there as its conveniently located in the heart of Georgetown.
Report this review
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
TOWN HOTEL

Value for money, near city, large rooms
7.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Tine Y. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2014
good

breakfast, service,
8
Report this review
Ailing K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Great location

Location,food and environment
6.7
We had great stay in bay view Georgetown .Very convenient to access to every where and easily get delicious foods.
Report this review
Chew M. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Good

Clean, comfort and valuable
9.7
The only problem was we need to wait for about 10 minutes before we can get hot water from the shower heater in the bathroom. Others so far so good.
Report this review
Kok M. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Nice

Location, environment
7.7
Location wise convenient, only car park is hard to find and old. Room is comfort, clean.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 3529 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08