or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3810 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3810)
Sort by:
Beng S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Comfortable stay in a well designed Standard Room

Clean, Central & FREE Parking
8.7
Bayview Hotel is one of my preferred accommodation in Penang. I must have selected a Standard Room rather than a Superior Room which is my preferred choice. The Check-in staff also noted that I have already pre-booked a Superior Room for my December visit. Usually I will get the sea view Room as requested but not this time as my selection wasn't available. Compared to the Room that I recently stayed in Paris, Bayview Hotel is far Superior in terms of pricing and comfort!
Shi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Big hotel

Big hotel with many rooms, good location near pubs and clubs, located at centre of city
6.3
Even though rated as 4 star hotel but the facilities in the room look old, please do well maintenance. Change of of the things if necessary because some like toilet bowl looked old, the wall or ceiling looked old and the floor quite oily , many tv channel also cannot watch.
Kar P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Great experience

Location, Price and View
6
Alan G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2013
It was a good relaxing trip.

Convenient public transport esp. taxi and trishaw. Local shopping & food/drinks.
7.3
As a single traveler,I had no complaints about the room. But I was very pissed off with the telephone operators who on 3 occasion did not put thru incoming calls. These calls were from overseas an important calls.
Priya D. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Best hotel to stay

Pleasant Convenient Nice
6
Farrah A. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Very nice, large room, good carpark,

Suitable for couple, romantic and nice design...bed very comfortable to have fun...good pillow...really enjoy the room
8
Im staying here only for one night. The location near by to night club...the room very nice and comfortable..
Hon Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
good

parking.customer care.view
5.3
Tanakorn T. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2013
Economy hotel with nice bay view and roof top bar

Roof top bar, Bay view, Cheap price
7
I was satisfied with the room and service. It is not a luxurious hotel. It was quite old with primitive designs. But that was as expected at the price. Room was clean with a great bay view. There is a museum close to the hotel. Public transport is not that great in Penang anyway, so it has nothing to do with the hotel. There are transport options available from the hotel of course. I enjoyed the roof top bar the most.
Scott G. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Close to Penang street art

Location, Friendly staff, Comfortable
8
Stay was nice, close to good food, drinks. Close to walking tour area for Penang street art. If you like walking, close to several temples. There are several good coffee/tea shops in the area. Penang, has awesome Batik art museum. Hotel is close to little India also. I'm having difficulty getting receipt from Agoda.
Boon B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2013
Comfortable, centrally located

Good location, clean rooms, access to local places
8.3
Nothing much to fuss about. Good hotel. It'll be better if the staff was more attentive at the front desks, gave me a pretty mild reception. The lounge bar next to reception is certainly a good feature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04