or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3886 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3886)
Sort by:
Shahrail S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Its was a perfect holidays for family

The friendly staff.
9.3
Its realy fell nice to run away from all the stress of all thing.
Kalaichelvan V. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
it was was memorable

cleanliness, location, sea view
9.3
My stay was awesome. i just loved the cleanliness of the hotel. However, the breakfast in the premier lounge was not so impressive but stil managable. It was a worthfull experience.
Ann C. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2013
Have a very pleasant stay, yummy hawker food.

Value of money, good location, comfortable room
8
Guillermo L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2013
welcoming hotel great location

location, room size and buffet breakfast
9.3
Excellent. We found everything we wanted close by. Hotel was clean, has a nice pool and well equipped gym.
Ast S. Business travelers Thailand, November 21, 2013
Forget it

near city
5.3
Wifi have signal but can't access to internet. Food have less choice. staff not friendly. no good hotel
Kai L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Clean, Nice & Comfortable

good location, clean room & comfortable
8.3
Than H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Pleasant, relaxing and value for mondy

clean & spacious room, good location with walking distance to many attractions & food stalls, courteous staff
7
My family and I enjoyed our stays there as it is centrally located, hence within reach to many local famous restaurants and attraction. The only set back was on one afternno when I asked a male frontdesk staff to validate my parking ticket, he just ignored and walked away. The other female staff had to apologized on his behalf and did the task for me even though she had to attend to another room guest at that time.
Chean W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Basically ok.

Located at city centre, food around and convenient
6
Only one person at reception for check in. Long waited. Interior and furniture very old Car park to lift lobby access should improve on shelter. I got wet as during rain. Hotel lift very old, not confident to take it Requested twin bed, but given queen size bed Need to call few times to get my towel Bed a bit too old.
Amy C. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
Very Nice

Clean, good location, nice staff
8.3
Foong C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
fair hotel

near to jetty, lots local food nearby & reasonably price.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03