or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3957 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3957)
Sort by:
Lai Q. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
70-75%. A 3star hotel.

Quite easy to locate with a car. Price is affordable.
7
Satisfied with the hotel given the price. But the hotel staff forgot to cleaned the room after the first night. Upon informing the reception response was prompt though. Average hotel. Nothing to shout about but no big flaws either.
Fui T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Good choice

Good location
8.3
Aik F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Good and enjoy stay

location, staff and food
7.3
hotel is at a good location, convenience car park, good view at the room. I will stay in this hotel in my next visit. thanks you very much. The hotel staff is very polite and friendly, I don't have any complain about it, the only thing is the lift is too small, only can fit few of us without the luggage, anyway the overall is ok for me and my family.
Farrah W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Room with a view

Spacious room, clean, free wifi
7.3
Md. K. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
so so

Location, good buffet breakfast, quite
7
Room was not cleaned till 2 pm. I put "do not disturb sign" between 2 pm to 5 pm and turned the sign to "make up the room" at 5 pm before going out. But upon return at 10 pm found room was not made up. The receptionist explained it was not cleaned because I displayed the sign not to disturb between 2-5 pm and cleaner dos not make up room after that. I was quite surprised as I never seen such practice anywhere else in the world. Normally rooms are made up even at late afternoon.
Chong F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
GOOD

GOOD LOCATION, COMFORTABLE
7.7
GOOD LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL, CAN WALK BY FOOT TO GET LOCAL FOOD. NICE AND FRIEND STAFF SERVICE.
Bong K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Good first time experience visit for my children.

Big space, fast service and friendly staff
7.3
Everything was good except for the tour desk lady staff who is noticeably always on her mobile phone (making either personal calls or texting) whenever we approach her for help.
Grace P. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2013
Totally unsatisfactory

It's hard to find any.
3.3
The hotel room beds were not clean - bugs in the sheets. The hotel is very old and rundown, definitely needs a refurbishment. Despite the central location, this is still not a valid or good reason for me to return to Bayview. I will definitely not come back anymore.
Poh S. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Air con water leaking middle of the night at 2am

Very polite staff .
5.3
Air con water leaking in the middle of night at 2am Horrible stay . have to re pack my belonging with family at 2am and prepared to shift to other room Will not recommend friend to stay at this hotel .
Beng S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2013
Central, Convenience, proximity to heritage site

Attentive & Prompt service, Nice & comfortable room, Ease of Internet access
9
Enjoyed very much the convenience of free WIFI Internet access, with NO restrictions to just one phone, as in most Hotels. I could use my iPhone & iPad concurrently! Checking in and out was hassle free. I like the Multi storied car park facility as I drove during my stay. Access is by ticket and exit after validation at the hotel reception by just quoting the room numbers. This benefit applies too to my visitors! Great place to be ... There are so many perks to cover ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02