Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4368 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4368)
Sort by:
Gary R. Couples Canada, February 8, 2014
Nice hotel in a god location.

Good location. good swimming pool and hot tub, very good breakfast.
7.3
After a brief mix-up in getting the room we actually booked, all was well. Nice room, ours was overlooking the swimming pool. Excellent buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, the sea view is also a view of a major construction site, and in future may be blocked, depending on the height of the condo development going in between the Bayview and the sea.
Report this review
Jia Q. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
no bad

service
6
Report this review
Christy L. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
convenient area to found penang famous foods

near beach and gurney pasar malam market found famous foods
8
my family vy happy planed to stay barview hotel, becoz roof top bar enjoy drink and got nice view beach. and i will introduce my fren stay bar view hotel.
Report this review
Seng K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Nice

clean, comfort, nice season
10
all is nice, just the in the room no have the face towel......
Report this review
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Above standard

Friendly staff, Cleanliness, Location
7.7
Everything was good during my family stay in this hotel. Location is perhaps the best thing, a 5-min walk you can access to the most crowded place in Georgetown.
Report this review
Yan P. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
Suitable for couple

Bed is really big, can sleep up to 3 people.
7
Location was great, and friendly staff
Report this review
Wee M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
unfriendly staff but value for money

location, food and sun
7.7
nothing to shout about. the staff wasnt really friendly, throughout the stay i dont see many of them actually smile. beside that, its a clean hotel with a strategically located hotel.
Report this review
Soohock O. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2014
I like this hotel as it is well managed

close to shopping, good location and well managed
8
This hotel is value for money, has good breakfast and close to good hawker foods. The hotel is well managed and the room is clean and well stocked with travelers needs. I certainly enjoyed my stay and will consider this hotel on my future trips to Penang. Penang offers great food and nice beaches. Most hotels are not too expensive and Penang offer great variety of local delicacy.
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2014
great location, nice view and value for money

location , sky bar , room size is comfortable
7.7
location is great close to shophouses attraction. The staff is polite and room service is fast. overall is a good value stay :)
Report this review
E-Ee N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
reasonably good

wifi, centrally located, near to heart of the city
5.3
the check in is terrible. check in time is 3p.m, i got my room almost 5p.m, waiting for almost 2 hours prior getting the room. there is no towel in the rooms, only deliver it upon request. the environment is noisy, especially for rooms facing the swimming pool, i guess there are bars and lounges down there, creating so much noise even after 12.a.m. The swimming pool is so small, can't accomodate when there is big crowd. few things that at least comfort me out of those annoying stuffs, the wifi is reasonably fast, the hotel is near to the heart of the city (walking distance), the breakfast is not bad (although have limited choices).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05