or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4088 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4088)
Sort by:
Nicholas M. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Stay at hotel was fine but service was slow.

Good location, good breakfast and near bars.
6
Stay was generally ok. Staff were a little slow to respond to our complaints. Shower in room was broken.
Tchien T. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Comfortable 4 stars hotel

convenient parking, clean, nice view
7.3
So far very satisfied for the stay, adequate facilities inside the hotel, importantly clean room given but soundproofing between room have to be improved.
Jessica P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
not enjoying my stay

nothing!!!
2
disaster. please do not recommend this hotel to other people. wake me up at 3am to tell me that the taxi is waiting for me down stairs, when i never request for any wake up call and taxi services. call for room service, took me almost 2 hours to get my request. saying its a nice view when placing me facing a dump site!!!! i am not happy with this stay. please refund my money!!!!!!!
Chong J. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Clean room, reasonable price but lack of staff

Comfortable Room, large bathroom, smoking lounge
6
Front counter staff took longer time to check-in / check-out which tends to causing a long queue at the main lobby, that included parking exemption which we'll still need to queue up waiting for others to check-in and it can takes up to 15mins. Overall room was clean and comfortable with a reasonable price.
Arthur V. Couples Netherlands, September 14, 2013
OK hotel

location, staff and location
8
Rooms were slightly old and can use some refurbishing, as does the rest of the property. but rooms are clean and large, staff is very helpful, breakfast is more than ok and the hotel is very centrally located in Georgetown. Don't forget to visit the skybar, with suberb views over the Georgetown Bay area.
Eng K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Old

Location is good
7.7
Nice hotel but a bit old, need to renovation
Wai L. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2013
Clean and comfortable, easy access around

Location, cleanliness, price
7.7
Good
Hafiz S. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2013
Centrally located hotel for business travellers.

Location, price and friendly staff.
6.7
Muhammad Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Perfect hotel for any occasion

centrally located, good service and nice room
8
Nazaruddin M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
near to town and easy access

good location, nice place and friendly staff
6.7
Great with good location and a relax environment. friendly staff. The hotel room is normal but there's a bit of smell in the room and the corridor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06