Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4389 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4389)
Sort by:
Tang M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Excellent

Friendly staffs, Good location, Nice view from room
8
Report this review
Kok H. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2014
Reasonable hotel

Clean, spacious, friendly staff
6
Pleasant, easy to find places of interests and rent a car with the help of the hotel.
Report this review
Guyus S. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2014
very good

high level with nice view
9.3
Report this review
Ernest H. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
great location, great breakfast, poor service

location, breakfast
7
Don't get the clubroom, not worth it, breakfast downstairs is much better. Very minimal drinks and appetizers for happy hour. Also, the clubrooms are too close to the rooftop bar which plays loud music until 1-2 in the morning. This kept us up almost all night long, and then the front desk forgot our wake up call and we almost missed our plane. Would not stay here again.
Report this review
Winvad M. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Horrible

Nothing
5
The aircon was very poor. No newspaper delivery. At 7.30 am, I dialed the receptionist who asked me do I want a newspaper. I said I surely do and what a question to ask (I thought it is a requirement of all international hotels or 4 star hotels to provide newspaper in the mornings). Then she asked me what paper do I want, I said any will do. She said to will send one up. Asked for it at 7.30 am but Until checkout time, there was no delivery. I complained at the receptionist desk when I checked out. She simply answered me with one word 'sorry'. My stay there was miserable and not worth booking .
Report this review
Tse K. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Good and comfort

comfort, cleaningness and well hopitality
8.3
Report this review
Gary R. Couples Canada, February 8, 2014
Nice hotel in a god location.

Good location. good swimming pool and hot tub, very good breakfast.
7.3
After a brief mix-up in getting the room we actually booked, all was well. Nice room, ours was overlooking the swimming pool. Excellent buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, the sea view is also a view of a major construction site, and in future may be blocked, depending on the height of the condo development going in between the Bayview and the sea.
Report this review
Jia Q. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
no bad

service
6
Report this review
Christy L. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
convenient area to found penang famous foods

near beach and gurney pasar malam market found famous foods
8
my family vy happy planed to stay barview hotel, becoz roof top bar enjoy drink and got nice view beach. and i will introduce my fren stay bar view hotel.
Report this review
Seng K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Nice

clean, comfort, nice season
10
all is nice, just the in the room no have the face towel......
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02