or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3503 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3503)
Sort by:
Norina M. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
friendly staffs

friendly staffs
6.3
nothing special about the hotel.the room is normal and clean.location is okay.staffs are friendly though-gave me an upgrade.
Qamaruzzaman S. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Lovely hotel at a lovely place

Close to good places such as restaurants and clubs
8.7
Love the view, the room and the ambience. The hotel was excellent with good facilities
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
It was amazing stayed in this hotel. The location are great and close to many hawker stahl,it's quite perfect for me
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
This hotel is quite new, that's why really comfort to stay here, everything is new and clean, tha Staf are also friendly, and the location is great
Yeeleng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
good hotel for business trip

good location for nightlife
6.7
location is quite good as i am here for business. easy access to the pubs and cafes as well as i just had to walk down the street. the hotel staff is courteous and helpful. room is also clean however the walls are very thin. unfortunately my room was near the lift so i could hear everyone passing by and speaking when i'm in my room. other than that, it was fine.
Lim S. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2012
Spacious and clean hotel room

Big room, good location and service
7.3
I stayed two nights in a superior room. The room is big and clean. Service is good although they forgot to provide enough towels (but i requested for it and have it delivered to my room). Unfortunately, the hotel does not seem to provide face towels.
Khadijah K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Dusty & Unhygienic Room.

Fast & friendly check-in.
5
When we drew the curtain to get an aerial view of the city, we all started to sneeze as dust was flying everywhere. Previous occupant of the room left souvenir for us i.e. fake eye lashes served on the room service menu. The nonsmoking floor has cigarette smell.
Ah H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
great location

convenient location, nearby fracilities and plenty of eatery , adequate facilities, good service.
8.3
upon touch down hired a taxi to hotel,upon arrival greeted by friendly hotel personnel, very efficient room and key service arrangement by front office staff. Great hotel room view overseeing the sea view.excellent room location. good in house hotel facilities at pool and Jacussi. besides that there are many other services available. Adequate inhouse room entertainment, able to take a short nap/ rest at room after some swim and jacussi treatment at the pool. Late everning room compound area is quiet and no disturbent, good sleep eventhough short,efficient morning call service at 5.00 am , very responsive room check out arrangement with personnel in charge, ready for 5.30am taxi arrangement to airport to Kota Bahru.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bukit bendera and Air Hitam.
Jee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location whereby you can get food easily

convenient to access to food
6.3
Hotel room has a bad sound insulation. Anyone who passby with luggage can be hear clearly from the room.
Terry A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Huge rooms

large rooms, friendsly staff and centrally located
8
shower curtain are dirty, housekeeping staff (hotel management students trainees) keeps forgetting the towels and amenities. The rooms are clean, very spacious and looks like it was refurbished recently.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Grand DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07