Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4383 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4383)
Sort by:
Adam W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Old hotel, smell carpet and ordinary stay

Sky Bar, city area and ocean
5
Hotel located at city area, have a nice sky bar to chill up at night. But the hotel is literally old, and the bed is not comfortable as well as the room is smelly. Overall, just an ordinary short business stay.
Report this review
John G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
FO staff unfriendly, Internet Wifi unstable slow

Located in city
5
Check in staff sound very impatient, internet wifi unstable, can connect cannot browse internet, wifi coverage is very bad
Report this review
Hillary C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
Attentive staff barely makes up terrifying room

Location, affordability, attentive staff
5.3
The location and staff were wonderful, but my room was one of the worse I've ever stayed in. On night 1, my ceiling leaked. Before it became audible, it wetted my suitcase. It soon became a loud enough splatter that it kept me awake. On night 2, I returned to find that the leak had been repaired thanks to the attentive staff. In the middle of the night, a chunk of the plaster moulding fell from the ceiling, creating a terrifyingly loud bang that woke me up again. I also saw some small flea/bed bug-like creatures in the bathroom. Overall, my stay was not at all satisfactory, but the kindness, attentiveness, and professionalism of the staff made up for some of the physical shortcomings of the building.
Report this review
Darren Y. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Group holiday

Pricing, Location, Parking
6.7
Pretty good at a reasonable price, short walking distance to local eateries and nearby attractions,
Report this review
Lie W. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2014
Is a pleasant stay

Service,clean and size
8.7
Overall is good, the only problem is a wifi inside the room need to be done
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
no

lobby clean in nice
5.3
The air condition was not working well not cool at all.
Report this review
Ruchi A. Families with young children India, January 5, 2014
Great location

Location; Service; Big rooms
7.7
It was a wonderful experience staying at BayView. We requested for connecting rooms and they were just the right size. Bathrooms were great with large space.
Report this review
Hionghwee G. Couples Afghanistan, January 4, 2014
A Gem of a Place to stay

Clean, comfort, quite
7.7
This is our second stay at the hotel and we were not disappointed. Although it is not near to most of the places of interest, we like the fact that this hotel is quite and clean. And it is near to our favorite eating spot - Red Garden!
Report this review
Mei M. Groups Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
good

nice staff, clean and tidy
9
Report this review
Sergio A. Couples Spain, January 3, 2014
Looks like it used to be a great hotel

Good location to visit the city, big room, reasonable value
7
This hotel is ol-fashioned, and somehow old too. But it was OK to visit the city and has helpful staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07