or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3731 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3731)
Sort by:
Huey Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Acceptable

Good size, near food, friendly staff
6
I was there with my family members. We reached Georgetown in the evening. The traffic was congested and we were struggling with the jam in an empty stomach. Before we could reach to the hotel, we have to stop and grab some food to fill our stomach. The hotel without jam only need about 15minutes drive from the city center. We took about an hour to get to the hotel from city center because of the jam.
Cheesyan N. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
great location

service is good
9
feel good, very clear room and hope next time will visit and stay here again
Meng H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
traffic not so nice

swimming pool is statisfy
5.3
quite nice of nearby. staying here and take bus was nice but if drive not convinent.
Mauro D. Couples Italy, February 14, 2013
Great location with great view over Georgetown

the view
7.3
clean, fairly big rooms with a great view from the 14th floor. small swimming pool to ool down after a hot day in town.
Restaurant Tip: red garden night food market just 5minutes away from the hotel.
Terence B. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2013
Satisfactory for Georgetown Stay.

City Location.
6
middle of the range hotel, good location near penang street with bars around the block.walking distance to waterfront.beaches to the north a good 1 hour by bus in slow moving traffic.hotel room clean and satisfactory. obtaining face washers was like pulling teeth. even the clean unused one vanished. the revolving restaurant, good for one visit to take in the view.the waiter couldn't understand what salad was, let alone explain the choice of salad of the day.smoking in lobby area bar. other restaurants had better air. staff generally friendly and helpful.if you want to see georgetown, stay in the city area. if going for the beaches choose a resort hotel up north.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seriously big crowds over Chinese NY. Avoid this time.
Robert K. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Good Hotel but missing a few basics

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Our stay was in a 'Standard Room' on the 12th floor. Fantastic views but a little cramped. We would have liked to spend more time in the room but the only place to sit, eat, drink, relax, watch television etc. was on the bed. We enquired about upgrading to a 'delux' room and viewed one which was available. Although slightly bigger there was still nowhere other than the bed to relax. An ice machine, or access to ice without bothering room service and paying for it every time would be nice. I needed to check-in at the airport for our home flight. There is no computer available or facility to do so in the hotel and reception were unable to assist. I had to go to another hotel and ask for help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the local buses. They go everywhere, are amazingly cheap and allow you to see much more of the island than bespoke tours.
Barbara N. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
location

roof top restaurant
7.7
Nice clean friendly hotel in great location to night eating market & shopping
Kang C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Nice and comfort,service good

location
10
our stay were excellent with good service through out even though it's CNY..the staff performane very good.
Mr. J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Best view of the Penang bay as its name suggests.

Location - most places are easy to reach
7.3
Comfortable hotel. The iron and ironing board were a nice touch in the room. Good to see the staff put on a dragon display for chinese new year. Good views from the revolving restaurant above.
Restaurant Tip: Good authentic Kasmiri restaurant just around the corner. Ask for Mohan.
Trina W. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
Friendly front desk staff

It is quite convenient as it is located in town area.
8.3
I came with my family for a short trip in Penang. My family members commented that BayView is very clean and cosy. However, I spotted a mini cockroach in the room. The food is not bad too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facade

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07