or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3960 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3960)
Sort by:
Yeen F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Nice room

Quiet and comfortable
6.7
Lin S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Value for money

clean, nice
7.7
Harideva A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Very pleasant

Size, design and staff
7.7
Jason C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
relaxing

near to town, clean room, good service.
6.7
Jocelyn L. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2013
Wallet friendly hotel with nice cosy room

Location, Nearby attraction, Convenience
9.3
Within walking distance you can visit Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion and next to the mansion you can have dinner & supper at red garden with live band.
Kesu C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2013
stressful stay

the only good thing about this hotel was that the rooms were clean and it was easy to get a taxi booking.
4.3
I was on a business trip from KL. We got a good deal from Agoda to stay at this hotel which was close to my meetings. The moment we arrived, parking was a sore! Dark corners and the signs directing to the hotel lifts were not clear. Once we got to the lobby, check in took 30 minutes. It was already 6pm. My room should have been ready. The lady at the reception told me to take a seat and after 30 minutes i walked up to the counter frustrated, asking the status of the room and she says its been ready but she didnt come up to me saying the room is ready. No one showed us to the lifts until requested. Staff was extremely slow.
Ning S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Old wing room should be upgraded and renovated

City hotel
6
Cheah L. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
Value for money stay and good location

Great Location, value for money stay and friendly staff
8.7
Overall was pleasant, very polite staff, friendly and very helpful.
Muhammad A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2013
Nice hotel in the center of the city

Nice, easy access, good surroundings
7.7
it was an rather old hotel, but it was still well maintained, the location was perfect, every historical place in penang is just foot step away, the anglican church, old town, the fort etc...the breakfast menu i found it not to tasty though...
Somasundaram R. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2013
the aircondtioning was very poor

locaton,clean,central
6.3
okas mentioned earlier air was bad.apaart from that i enjoyed the stay.the beffet spread was good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03