Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4554 reviews

3528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4554)
Sort by:
Sivakolundu S. Business travelers India, March 12, 2014
Georgetown is fun

Location in Georgetown close to restaurants and clubs, comfortable and convenient for business as well.
9
Report this review
Fara Z. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
enjoyed my stay

average
6.3
This is my 4th stay at the hotel. So far i have nothing much to complaint and i enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Qiang W. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
Not good hotel too noise, 1pm party at the root

Room not bad
6
Report this review
Colm O. Couples Ireland, March 8, 2014
Very efficient and well run hotel

Much smoother check-in than most Malaysia hotels. Centrally located. Great views from upper floors.
7.7
Just stayed one night while attending a dinner dance nearby. We found it very efficient, clean and well run. We didn't really have time to sample the facilities. Checked out the menu in the revolving restaurant and were disappointed to see very little for a vegetarian in an otherwise extensive menu.
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
I will be staying at this hotel again

friendly, comfort, affordable
7.7
Report this review
Siok H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
convenient and value for money

near to city centre, delicious hotel food, comfortable room
7.7
easy access to attractions and local food stall. near to heritage area. Nice hotel restaurant especially Japanese food. Near to city centre and shopping mall. very convenient. friendly staff.
Report this review
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Its just an average hotel

Location, People & Price (But it is still an average)
6
Not very well kept.
Report this review
Zainal I. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2014
comfortable room, very relaxing.

Friendly staff, nearby food location and good sight seeing.
6
We enjoyed our stay very much. The revolving restaurant was fun..
Report this review
Stacey H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2014
Good hotel and centrally located.

Location, roof top bar., friendly staff
7
Only stayed here one night before going to Bhatu Ferringhi. Great location close to shopping centres.Good value for money.
Report this review
Vickiy G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2014
worth if promotion fare

clean hotel, comfort room, comfort bed
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 821 - 830 of 3528 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08