or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3700 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3700)
Sort by:
Tuck S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great hotel with beautiful city view

Revolving Restaurant
7.3
Will come again,Take dinner at the revolving restaurant
Restaurant Tip: Take dinner at the revolving restaurant
Sally M. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Huge rooms like apartment, friendly staff, dated

Huge rooms like apartment, friendly staff, relaxing
7.7
the rooms are more like a unit/condo, as there is loungeroom and a separate bedroom. very comfortable and well appointed, but a little dated. this hotel is a little removed from the heart of georgetown, so is better suited to relaxing or business, rather that shopping or nightlife. there is only intermittent wifi or data coverage in the rooms, but wifi is always available in the lobby. didnt eat in the restaurant at night, but had breakfast with the room. the selection was poor and everything was cold. even though there for 2 days, chose not to eat there second day and went across the road to kfc for breakfast.
Teong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Good locations but small room

Location
6.7
Room is a bit small. Has musty odour when we first check in. Got a good view to Penang harbour and Penang bridge from our room. Very convenient as there are many eating places all around 10 to 15 minute walking distance. There is even a big hawker centre just less that five minute walk away and they sreve a wide variety of food. The famous Chung Fatt Tze mansion is just around the corner.
Mark L. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Friendly customer service.

Breakfast, city and seaside views, location.
8.3
Concierge very helpful. Check in time was minimal. Only problem was going to ground floor to validate parking everytime you wanted to go somewhere. Sometimes a line up of guests checking in can delay your trip.Non smoking areas were adequate. Maybe close of breakfast could be later than 10am. People like to relax and not worry about meal time whilst on holiday.
Lip H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Need refurbishing badly

Location and convenient
6
Did not enjoy but serve my purpose. Quick in and out . Not for holiday
Charles V. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great Stay!

Excellent location, service and food.
10
Animesh B. Groups India, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

great location for travellers to langkawi
8.7
I stayed for barely 4-5 hours, but I could realize that the hotel was of good quality and provided great service. The morning buffet breakfast was so-so. Not as great as i'd expected it to be, but not bad either.
Hotel Feature Tip: 5-7 minutes from the langkawi ferry terminal
Eileen C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
great location

big room
8
the room are very spacious.. very close to town and many restaurant around the area. very convenient for both business and travel holiday. is in the heart of town. very enjoyable stay
Lee S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

spacious room, free parking
8
I have booked three Superior Rooms for my family for two nights. Our rooms were near to each other. The rooms are clean, spacious and well-maintained. The hotel also offers free parking for guests. The hotel has a great location, accessible to most of the tourist attractions. In short, the hotel worth for what we have paid.
William T. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Well situated in Georgetown

Comfortable room, extensive breakfast.
9
When we arrived we were allocated a room with two King Single beds. We said we wanted a King Size bed and were told the only one left was on the smoking floor. When we checked it out there was no smoking smell and the room was very comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of alfresco restaurants and bars and the Oriental & Eastern Hotel within a block of this hotel. Also within walking distance of town attractions like Cornwallis Fort, State Museum, Chew Jetty, Little India, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facade

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01