or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3807 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3807)
Sort by:
Yeo R. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great location, service good

Room big, staff are friendly and helpful
8
Happy with the stays, staff are always helpful except the Reception counter. The male staff always recommanded us where to go for good local foods which we really appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must see the Peranakan Museum,worth seeing
Pascale B. Couples France, February 15, 2013
perfect location for discovering Georgetown

excellent views over the Malacca straights
8.3
Good size rooms, clean and well equipped. Reception staff efficient and friendly - wi fi a bit slow -appallingly bad breakfast buffet not up to 4 star hotel and not included in room price and expensive!
Sam L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Strategic location in Town

Convenient!
8
I like the strategic location which located in town which surrounded by restaurants, mamak stalls and entertainment spots. Not new staying at City Bayview hotel, i guess this is my 9/10 stays. There is one minor disadvantage where the hotel room which i am staying, The air conditioner making some minor noise, Probably need service. Rests no problem at all.
Phooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Pleasant stay

Large room and a good view of georgetown with komtar and penang bridge
8.3
We were staying in two connecting deluxe rooms for 3 nights. Although we could not get 2 rooms with king size bed, the room with twin sharing super single beds met our needs. Improvement needed for the swimming pool which was pretty small with 2 families. And, the water was icy cold, most probably after the heavy rain. However, the jacuzzi with warm water made our day. The hotel was in walking distance to restaurants, convenience shop, stalls, Maybank, some sight seeing spots.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select the spacious new deluxe room in higher level to have a good view of Georgetown.
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Feel not like a 4-stars hotel...

Nice sea view
4.7
Kenny L. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
Good

Ocean view, Large size, Large windows and Great breakfast
6.7
Satisfaction. the Three Sixty° Revolving Restaurant should have a discount rate for hotel guest
Huey Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Acceptable

Good size, near food, friendly staff
6
I was there with my family members. We reached Georgetown in the evening. The traffic was congested and we were struggling with the jam in an empty stomach. Before we could reach to the hotel, we have to stop and grab some food to fill our stomach. The hotel without jam only need about 15minutes drive from the city center. We took about an hour to get to the hotel from city center because of the jam.
Cheesyan N. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
great location

service is good
9
feel good, very clear room and hope next time will visit and stay here again
Meng H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
traffic not so nice

swimming pool is statisfy
5.3
quite nice of nearby. staying here and take bus was nice but if drive not convinent.
Mauro D. Couples Italy, February 14, 2013
Great location with great view over Georgetown

the view
7.3
clean, fairly big rooms with a great view from the 14th floor. small swimming pool to ool down after a hot day in town.
Restaurant Tip: red garden night food market just 5minutes away from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04