Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4301 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4301)
Sort by:
Tay S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2013
overal nightlife in this hotel very great

close to clubbing and easy for shopping
8.7
overall very nice stay and have fun in behind hotel for clubbing
Daniel S. Groups Madagascar, October 28, 2013
Bad.

Nothing special
4.3
Bad and worst hotel i ever stay. Aircond not cold at all, mattress very hard, and room is small. Not recommended at all with the price i paid.
Charlemagne B. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
good stay at this hotel, worth coming back

location, price, service.
8
had a good stay at this hotel, we will definitely consider booking at this hotel again once we are back in penang.
Delvan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Nice location

Nice hotel, olite staffs, comortable bed.
8
The hotel is nicely located at city centre of Penang island. It is walking distance to heritage sightseeing places. There are also local restaurants and hawker food stalls close to the hotel. The staffs are friendly. The room is clean and comfortable.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Value for Money Stay

Good value, great location, comfortable room
7.7
It's a nice stay with ideal location with nightlife area near the hotel. Generally, finding good foods are not an issue, and in walking distance. Hence, it is an ideal place to stay even if without transportation with all required being conveniently available. The room is large with a comfortable bed. Generally the room is also well maintained.
Ismail A. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
A basic but good Hotel

The staff were friendly and room was clean and tidy. Location central for business.
8
Overall the stay was good. Located centrally for business purposes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was looking old and dated but was clean and tidy.
Beng S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Comfortable stay in a well designed Standard Room

Clean, Central & FREE Parking
8.7
Bayview Hotel is one of my preferred accommodation in Penang. I must have selected a Standard Room rather than a Superior Room which is my preferred choice. The Check-in staff also noted that I have already pre-booked a Superior Room for my December visit. Usually I will get the sea view Room as requested but not this time as my selection wasn't available. Compared to the Room that I recently stayed in Paris, Bayview Hotel is far Superior in terms of pricing and comfort!
Shi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Big hotel

Big hotel with many rooms, good location near pubs and clubs, located at centre of city
6.3
Even though rated as 4 star hotel but the facilities in the room look old, please do well maintenance. Change of of the things if necessary because some like toilet bowl looked old, the wall or ceiling looked old and the floor quite oily , many tv channel also cannot watch.
Kar P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Great experience

Location, Price and View
6
Alan G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2013
It was a good relaxing trip.

Convenient public transport esp. taxi and trishaw. Local shopping & food/drinks.
7.3
As a single traveler,I had no complaints about the room. But I was very pissed off with the telephone operators who on 3 occasion did not put thru incoming calls. These calls were from overseas an important calls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02