or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Lobby Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function Rooms Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Jacuzzi Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3734 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3734)
Sort by:
Thanalaskmi D. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
nice & clean

strategic location
7.3
Nice and clean room.Strategic location for going around George Town.Even though booked online the room view was excellent.Really felt like home
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant kapitan the best food ever
W N. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Bayview City

Best is NO SMOKING room is truly free from cigarette smell! Good vantage point with sea facing views! The best thing was that the staff acceded to our request for a sea view which we had of course paid for but the fact that they tried to locate and match is good.
6.7
This was our first time to stay at Bayview City despite our frequent visits to Penang. I was truly appreciative of the initiative and helpfulness of the bellboys. Very polite and humble too - There is just a snag, perhaps due to age of the hotel?, the rooms were a bit musky and my sinus recurred! But otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.
Suzarika S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location nearby Penang tourist hotspot

near great penang food restaurant and stall ex Padang kota Food court, Restoran Sup hameed etc
8.3
Nice, clean and spacious hotel rooms. Reception staff was helpful and attending.
Johanna S. Couples Finland, December 8, 2012
Good location

Okay neigbourhood
8
hotel has good location in the old town. nearby is fun, lively foodcourt where u can "eat till u drop" and pay just pennies. maleysian, thai, chinese, italian...what ever food is served there. just a block from the hotel is barstreet where wifi is available almost every bar and happy hours guarantee cheap drinking. beach area is rather far so it's better to take a taxi but nearby is a lot to see, i.c old town, china town and ferry terminal is only 10 minutes walk
Vijay S. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Good location

Globally known
8.3
We stayed same hotel few days before from 1st to 3rd Dec 2012 and our impression was very good. However when we came back again from trip to Langkawi, we were not given a good view room in-spite of our request to the the reception. Facilities of this hotel are good and worth for money. we stayed a Bayview chain hotel in Langkawi also but Penang Bayview is more maintained and cleaner.
Oomavedi C. Families with older children Mauritius, December 8, 2012
fantastic and strategic location

cleanliness and the warm welcome
9.3
Business men or anybody on holidays will be comfortable as the hotel is fully equipped as one stop shop with facilities. The cleanliness, centrally air-conditioned and the smile of the staff from house-keeping, catering and the shopfloor services make the environment cool. Anybody going there will feel like staying longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Penang Hill, shopping malls, temples etc
Robert W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2012
good value for money

location
7.3
ideally located within walking distance of many restaurants and bars, friendly staff, Still using the antiquated vision 4 TV system they need to upgrade to full satellite channel tv
Restaurant Tip: try the Kashmir restaurant very good north Indian food 5 mimutes walk away on Penang road.
Swee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
nice hotel with good location

services
10
i was been there for my business trip. nice hotel with good environment, feel relax and enjoy my trip. will come again for next trip. Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Restaurant Tip: nice in house restaurant
Elangovan D. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2012
An average hotel with convenient location

Well situated in Georgetown
6.3
Filipinos Live Band ! Free wifi. Food was ok but more choices would be nice for breakfast, coffee & tea is not freshly brewed / mixed but from a vending machine. Parking entrance is hidden with poor signage.
Ebru A. Solo travelers Turkey, December 7, 2012
Good Location

location, adequate on all services
7.7
It is located in the heart of Georgetown and all points of interest in the heritage listed old town are on a short walking distance. On the other hand it has a reasonable price. It is one of the highest buildings around and has a good city view. At night, you can easily walk to the bars and clubs at Penang Road and also it is close to the restaurants. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The hotel can be considered as adequate on all services. Room was big and clean enough for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier SuiteBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Function RoomsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - JacuzziBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facade

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04