or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Georgetown

25-A Lebuh Farquhar, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Reception Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main Entrance Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Deluxe Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Bedroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee House Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Lounge Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Gym Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer Room Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Boardroom Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving Restaurant Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky Bar Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding Functions
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4243 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4243)
Sort by:
Julian P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
A very enjoyable short visit

room size, central location, cleanliness
10
I only stayed for one night and had a very pleasnat time, the room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable and there were lots of things to see within a short walk of the hotel
Liew K. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
A good location & clean hotel

Location, Clean, value for money
7.7
Was a pleasant stay. Customer service was normal. Room is clean & spacious.
Loreal L. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2013
outdated hotel

1) within city but is at the quiet side, 2) can see partial of the beach, 3) the roof top Bar
5
My check in was a bad experience. I arrived at 1.30pm and they insist that room in not available yet. Telling me that if i would accept 2 singles bed, then they instantly have availbility. We insisted on Double bed and so we waited till 3pm sharp. I added a late check out request to be at 2pm, was rejected and guess what.. the staff - Ms Anna told me to check again on the day of my departure to cfm if she can grant me 2pm check out instead. without further arguement, i told her to just grant me till 1pm. when we get to the room, the air was so stale..how would u believe that it was occupied just hours ago? the air con was making lots of noise and it took 4 reminder calls to hv the technician to pop in to fix it. the bed deco was old, telling u how age is the hotel. i certainly disagree a deluxe room should be of such standard.
Tan X. Families with older children Singapore, August 2, 2013
Good! Cheap!

Centrally located, near to airport and shopping centers
8
i like the stay over there. friendly staff who are able to assist on you on any matters, allow us to late check out by 1hr.
Kah L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Not bad

That's in city of George Town, close to hawkers' stalls and heritage sites are surrounding
7.7
Nothing was special, except going here and there for business meetings. The location of this hotel is reasonably convenient, as compared to the rest.
Andy L. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2013
Come back for more

Safe, pleasant, convenient
7
Easy access to local food.......……...................
Andy L. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2013
Enjoyable and pleasant

Safe, quiet, clean
7
Will remain faithful to book this hotel at next vusir
David R. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
The best of the best

Friendly helpfully more convenient
10
The staff was very helpfull. We had good breakfast. We had good sleep. we was very happy. No commands.
Ai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Comfortable room

Location, good room size and friendly staff
6.3
It was pleasant. The room and also the hotel ambiance was good. The breakfast buffet was alright and liked the live cooking stations. Staff were friendly. However, there wasn't any seats at the lobby? Guests who were early at the hotel did not have a place to sit while waiting.
Shaocheng A. Families with young children Singapore, July 22, 2013
Great, will stay here again

location, big room, king bed
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Georgetown PenangBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - ReceptionBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Main EntranceBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Standard RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Superior RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier DeluxeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Family RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Junior Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite Living RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier Suite BedroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Kopi Tiam Coffee HouseBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Premier LoungeBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - GymBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Computer RoomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - BoardroomBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - 360 Revolving RestaurantBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sky BarBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Wedding FunctionsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Heritage RowBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Little IndiaBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - MarketBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ferry TerminalBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - TrishawsBayview Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03