Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Guam

1475 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony/Terrace Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Exterior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - View Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Floor Plans Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Business Center Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Exterior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Lobby Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 319 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Ellen D. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

The view. Size of the room, Location
7.3
The website of the Bayview hotel does not do it the justice it deserves. Great views over Tumon beach. I watched the new year’s eve fireworks from the balcony to the room. Staff were very helpful The service is definitely American standard. there is also a good steak restaurant in the lobby of the hotel and a shuttle bus to the mall and DFS
Report this review
Anne K. Families with young children Philippines, November 13, 2013
Okayu

Trolley stop.
4
When we were checking out we told the emloyee that we have many luggages and no one offered help. We had a hard time bringing down our bags. There are only 3 choices for the breakfast included.
Report this review
Chen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2013
Very satisfied and will book again.

Large room, free wifi and parking.
7.7
Hotel is a good value. It shows some sign of age but the large room makes up for it. Free parking right next to the hotel and it's also within walking distance to shopping and beaches.
Report this review
Jaika U. Families with older children Philippines, October 12, 2013
Great stay. Again. As always

Large room, queen beds, access to public transport
7.3
Overall Great as usual. Though we needed to use stairs all the way to 9th floor because the elevator had problem.
Report this review
Romeo T. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2013
it was good

friendly and accomodating staff, easy access to transportation, near shopping stores
7.3
few choices of free breakfast... please add more choices.... make sure to fix all the toilet bowl becuase one of our companion suffer from flood in their bathroom, but thanks for fixing it immediately... overall, it was a good experience...
Report this review
Aleksandra Z. Solo travelers Russia, September 24, 2013
Good location, big room, greate veiw

Bayview Hotel Guam
9
Report this review
George K. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2013
Hotel was pleasant surprise. He

Helpful staff, friendly staff, basically well-run
9
The hotel was a pleasant surprise, particularly after reading reviews that were all over the map. Staff was helpful and friendly. My wife (a Korean-American) particularly was impressed with the Korean Associate on duty for networking her to key elements of the Guam Korean community which made our stay a great success personally. Room was generally comfortable. DId notice sheets were 'damp' my first night, but after unpacking clothes, notice they were 'damp' next morning. This is to be expected in a tropical setting where any dry material acts as a sponge and absorbs atmospheric moisture in and out doors. AC worked fine (in fact it worked too cold). Room cleaning service was outstanding. HOT water. Generally available. Hours between 5 and 6 am has heavy hot water usage because of Japanese contract workers staying at hotel who need to start work by 6 am. A computer for guests is available but uses Microsoft NT 2000 software, making it unusable to a Windows 7 user. However, Mr. Rafael, the hotel manager, arranged for me to use a computer occasionally in their business office and that worked very well for me. Restaurant is rated a B for food, and a B plus for service. I found the lighting a bit dim, but that seems to be true all over Guam. Overall summary: A pleasant surprise, well worth the money and a great experience. Would go there again.
Report this review
Ferdinand L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2013
It's OK, nothing special about the hotel

the location
6
just fine
Report this review
Ferdinand L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2013
JUST FINE

the location
6.3
nothing special, just ordinary hotel
Report this review
James Y. Business travelers Micronesia, September 1, 2013
In terms of money, it was worthwhile.

Nice bay view
7.3
We were assigned to a room with a malfunctioned door lock that anyone who wanted to enter the room could do so without any key; even if the secured lock inside the room was twisted to the secured mode. Luckily, I found out about the malfunction before we undressed and ready for our night sleep. Very scary if one thinks about the high crime in Guam. So I am not sure that tenants security is a concern at all. I don't believe that we were assigned to a room that had a malfunctioned door lock. I am always under the impression that the hotel staff should be the ones to know about the malfunction instead of their guests. In this case it was me. Even upon my request to relocate, the front desk staff was reluctant to reassigned us.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Guam GuamBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony/TerraceBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - BalconyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ViewBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Floor PlansBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Business CenterBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ShopsBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07