or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Guam

1475 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony/Terrace Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Exterior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - View Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Floor Plans Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Business Center Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Lobby Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Exterior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Lobby Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting Room
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Aleksandra Z. Solo travelers Russia, September 24, 2013
Good location, big room, greate veiw

Bayview Hotel Guam
9
George K. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2013
Hotel was pleasant surprise. He

Helpful staff, friendly staff, basically well-run
9
The hotel was a pleasant surprise, particularly after reading reviews that were all over the map. Staff was helpful and friendly. My wife (a Korean-American) particularly was impressed with the Korean Associate on duty for networking her to key elements of the Guam Korean community which made our stay a great success personally. Room was generally comfortable. DId notice sheets were 'damp' my first night, but after unpacking clothes, notice they were 'damp' next morning. This is to be expected in a tropical setting where any dry material acts as a sponge and absorbs atmospheric moisture in and out doors. AC worked fine (in fact it worked too cold). Room cleaning service was outstanding. HOT water. Generally available. Hours between 5 and 6 am has heavy hot water usage because of Japanese contract workers staying at hotel who need to start work by 6 am. A computer for guests is available but uses Microsoft NT 2000 software, making it unusable to a Windows 7 user. However, Mr. Rafael, the hotel manager, arranged for me to use a computer occasionally in their business office and that worked very well for me. Restaurant is rated a B for food, and a B plus for service. I found the lighting a bit dim, but that seems to be true all over Guam. Overall summary: A pleasant surprise, well worth the money and a great experience. Would go there again.
Ferdinand L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2013
It's OK, nothing special about the hotel

the location
6
just fine
Ferdinand L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2013
JUST FINE

the location
6.3
nothing special, just ordinary hotel
James Y. Business travelers Micronesia, September 1, 2013
In terms of money, it was worthwhile.

Nice bay view
7.3
We were assigned to a room with a malfunctioned door lock that anyone who wanted to enter the room could do so without any key; even if the secured lock inside the room was twisted to the secured mode. Luckily, I found out about the malfunction before we undressed and ready for our night sleep. Very scary if one thinks about the high crime in Guam. So I am not sure that tenants security is a concern at all. I don't believe that we were assigned to a room that had a malfunctioned door lock. I am always under the impression that the hotel staff should be the ones to know about the malfunction instead of their guests. In this case it was me. Even upon my request to relocate, the front desk staff was reluctant to reassigned us.
Gloria L. Families with older children Philippines, August 28, 2013
Value for money

Affordable, big rooms, accessible to public transport
8.3
The hotel has the basic amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Though a bit outdated, it offers clean, big rooms with comfortable beds. Rooms are provided with coffee maker, small fridge and a microwave oven. Another plus factor is the accesssibility to public transport, shopping, and the beach. For the price, Bayview is a value for money hotel.
Andrew M. Solo travelers Canada, August 6, 2013
Reliable hotel, a little tired.

large rooms, locatiion, good shuttle
6.7
Satifactory. Good staff. Rooms are tired, but have everything you need. Good Internet.
Helen L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
My stay at the hotel was okay.

Location, Wi-Fi and airport shuttle.
6
I just stayed 2 days at the hotel. I booked online and requested an early check in but did not get their response until the day I check in, then at first they want to charge around USd 50 for early check in, but I complained that it is too much, Later, they let me in after almost one hour wait in the lobby free of charge.
Gil D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2013
conveniently located to eating places, shopping

conveniently located, accessible transport, quiet
7.7
My overall stay was very pleasant and quiet. The only thing I wasn't happy with was that the wifi in the room was down for the whole duration of my stay. The hotel staff explained that this was so because some guests plug their personal routers, thus disrupting the hotel's wifi. But the hotel seemed to be helpless with this problem which I believe was not really a technical impossibility to solve.
Paula S. Couples Japan, July 9, 2013
OK

Close to airport, attractions, beach
5.7
The hotel is right in the main city where shopping and restaurants and nightlife is in abundance. The breakfast included with the room option is a bit misleading. You can only order $17 worth of food for 2 people total! Was expecting that everything was paid for in full until we went to the 1st floor restaurant for breakfast. Had to pay for our coffee since one meal costs at least $10 for just one person on the menu. You end up paying the balance if you go over $17. Otherwise, it is a convenient hotel close to almost everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Guam GuamBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony/TerraceBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - BalconyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ViewBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Floor PlansBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Business CenterBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Food and BeveragesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Business CenterBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ShopsBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3C05