My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Guam

1475 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Deluxe Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Deluxe Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Deluxe Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony/Terrace Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Pub/Lounge Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel Exterior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Lobby Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Villa Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Executive Lounge
Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Deluxe Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Laundry Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - View Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel Reception Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Pub Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Yuk L. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
large room, fair location

room are large, great view of seaview
7.3
the room is large, but the bed is not comfortable, can view the beach of guam in the balcony.
Shelli N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
Always a great choice

Location, comfort, decor and service
10
i love the bayview hotel and will stay there each and every time i'm in guam. i happened upon the hotel with a flight/hotel package the first time. it was such a pleasant stay, i've returned twice since. the location is great, its comfortable and appointed with everything i need and has awesome views from each room. every stay has been excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has a restaurant on site that has great food. A short down hill walk will get you to the Galleria and other shopping and restaurant options.
Jaime Y. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2012
a-ok place

comfy and not too expensive room
7.7
stayed for 3 nights, except for the lack of free internet in the room, place is comfy, food and shopping a few minutes walk away. bus station is nearby too. safe place to be in too.
Maria H. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
Terrible service

The room was nice and good location.
4.7
The room was nice but the air conditioning did not work (you definitely need this in guam). When I contacted the front desk before we went out they said maintenance would check on it, and when I returned I was told everything was fixed...it wasnt. When I got maintenance sent up a second time, he told me it couldnt be fixed until the next morning and every time I asked why it couldnt be fixed that night he wouldnt answer. The next morning maintenance came up again and said they had fixed it...but still no difference in room temperature. It was a miserable stay with hotel staff giving no effort to keep us satisfied.
Charlie O. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2012
nice hotel with big rooms

good location
7.7
the hotel is old but has big rooms. the staff were all friendly and they allow us to check in early since we arrived 6 in the morning. the location was great, its a short walk to the shopping area and the beach. It is also very near the hotel, about 10 minutes away by car.
Shopping Tip: short walk to duty free shopping
Denise M. Groups Philippines, April 24, 2012
Big room but needs to improve on housekeeping

Big room, big bed, reasonably priced
6.7
the hotel is quite old and might need some renovations. though the room is big (which is very important to me), the airconditioning had some problems (thermostat not working). the staff were accommodating and transferred us to another room. sadly, both rooms were dusty (you can see thick dust on the door of the bathroom and on the headboard of the bed. the floor have stains (makes me think of the condition of their carpets). if you are not sensitive and allergic to dust, this hotel is good for you. the bedroom door is beginning to rust. we always have a hard time opening our door. you also have to extend your patience when it comes to the heater because you have to wait for at least 10 minutes before hot water comes out and if somebody is using the sink, hot water will not come out of the shower.
Dennis A. Business travelers Philippines, April 3, 2012
great location and big rooms

location in tumon bay
7
i enjoyed my stay here. i find the room very comfortable and spacious for myself. the amenities are pretty standard for the hotel class. The corridors are not well kept though. the lighting is poor as well as the neatness. parking space is also very limited. but overall ,i think i will stay there again with my family.
Sam O. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2012
Bad experience with defective air conditioner

price, location,free transfer in and out of the hotel
5.7
stayed here for the second time, but unlike the first time, got room with almost non working air conditioner. toilet roll holder in the bathroom always falls down. bad design, hope they change it and also better fix non working air conditioner.
Sam O. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2012
"Nice hotel, good location but late check in time"

micromave in the room, self service laundry machine, good location, good city views.
8
we enjoyed our stay during our first stay at the hotel, only problem was the check in time allowed only in 3:00p.m. and we had a 3:00a.m. arrival time. free transportation from the airport though is great.hotel staff service is o.k.advice hotel to change toilet tissue holder because it always falls off.swimming pool does not look nice.
Shopping Tip: don't forget to go to GPO and Micronesia mall for great buys!
Brian O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
A Nice Place to Stay

Spacious rooms, close to the best of Tumon.
8
i only stayed here one night but it was a pleasant stay. the hotel is a little older than others in tumon but it is well maintained. for the price and location you probably won't find a much better hotel in tumon. you can easily walk to all the best spots for dining, shopping, and partying in tumon. anything else is a short ride away on the trolley. the hotel provides a wired internet connection in the rooms free of charge and there is wifi in the lobby area, also free. the rooms in the wing i was in have doors that face outward (to the north) so if it's raining (which it does often in guam) and the rain in slanting from north to south there is a good possiblity you will get a little wet walking from your room to the elevator and vice versa. other than that this is a very reasonable hotel for your stay in guam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Guam GuamBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Guam Guam - DeluxeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - DeluxeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - DeluxeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony/TerraceBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Pub/LoungeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - BathroomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - VillaBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - BalconyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - DeluxeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - BathroomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Laundry RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ViewBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel ReceptionBayview Hotel Guam Guam - PubBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - DeluxeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3B01