or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Guam

1475 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony/Terrace Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - View Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant
Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Floor Plans Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Business Center Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Interior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Lobby Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Exterior Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Lobby Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Guam Guam - Restaurant
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (21)
Sort by:
William H. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2014
Great stay; my 2nd time around. Much improved!

Staff, cleanliness, location.
10
Outstanding!
Lily W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
nice

comfortable
8
comfortable
Xun Z. Business travelers China, May 1, 2014
comfortable

quiet,close to shopping areas,nice staff
8
Bong S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
Large room

Free Wifi, large room, clean and comfortable
7.3
Sergio R. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2014
Motel style comfort and pricing

Location parking staff
6
Ok but not for wives/girlfriends; I got what I paid for but would not pay mor for it.
James Y. Business travelers Micronesia, September 1, 2013
In terms of money, it was worthwhile.

Nice bay view
7.3
We were assigned to a room with a malfunctioned door lock that anyone who wanted to enter the room could do so without any key; even if the secured lock inside the room was twisted to the secured mode. Luckily, I found out about the malfunction before we undressed and ready for our night sleep. Very scary if one thinks about the high crime in Guam. So I am not sure that tenants security is a concern at all. I don't believe that we were assigned to a room that had a malfunctioned door lock. I am always under the impression that the hotel staff should be the ones to know about the malfunction instead of their guests. In this case it was me. Even upon my request to relocate, the front desk staff was reluctant to reassigned us.
Kayla W. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2013
Average hotel in great location.

The view, the balcony, and the location.
6.3
I had no problems. There wasn't bottled water in the room however that was a small issue in comparison to the great large balcony that overlooked the city and the water. The internet worked great in my room.
William H. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2013
I will stay at the Hilton next trip to Guam.

clean, comfortable, quiet rooms.
6.7
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The location could've been better, but was OK. Major complaint(s): The "high speed" internet - wasn't. Staff at the desk were very nice, but did little or nothing to rectify the problem. Bayview "free" wireless gave me access only ONE time out of the almost week long stay (May 28-June 1st) I was there, and it was painfully, piss-poor S-L-O-W. The was a LAN cable, but a note attached to it saying "do not use - it will disable the wirless network and you will be assessed with a $50.00 charge!" I needed (repeat NEEDED) internet access to do my work - and I didn't get it. I went to the Hilton Guam and used their hot-spot wireless . . . . VERY GOOD. I did address the wirless problem with the Bayview staff. No rectification . . . . nothing. I was on the 8th floor to the Northwest . . . . . should've had a signal. Went into the lobby at the Bayview to try to work. Signal marginal at best (not to mention, the lobby was muggy due to the fact the sliding glass doors on both sides constantly opened and closed due to the people going in/out of the hotel). Would I stay there again? Probably not. Especially for business as I absolutely MUST HAVE connectivity. I will spend the extra $$$ at the Hilton. Dining options in the hotel at the Hilton are convenient. The Delmonico Steak House in the Bayview was "supposed to be open" for breakfast; it was not. This was my first trip back to Guam since I left in 1993. Overall, I like the improvements in the roads, the cleanliness of the island. It WAS nice to be back. Bayview Hotel is lacking. That's too bad. Reminds me of the inefficent Guam of 1990 . . . . William Heckler (808) 224-0365
Melvyn P. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2013
Pathetic Customer Service Hotel!!!

There was nothing good about this Hotel
3.3
I arrived later in the afternoon and at dinner time I went down to the ground floor to see if I could have some dinner. The Hotel has a restaurant but I was told that I could not enter that restaurant area because it was being used for a private function. I was not happy about this because it is convenient for me to have my evening meals in the Hotel where I am staying. What made matters worse, they did not even "offer" to provide me with something in my room. I arrived back at the Hotel late in the afternoon following a very busy day involved in meetings with potential customers for my services and products. As you may know Guam has a tropical climate (all year round) and I was tired and sweat laden from the days meetings. I was at least able to have some dinner this time, but when I returned to my room I was confronted with no water and particularly hot water to shower in. I called the front desk and they sent a maintenance staff member to my room to do exactly what I had done and that was to "turn the shower tap on" to discover there was no water. Pathetic to say the least, and again very poor customer service. This was check-out day. At 9.00am without any prior knowledge the power went off. I was working on my computer replying to a number of emails that I had received overnight but I was stopped in my tracks at 9.00 am with no power and no internet connection. I was informed (after calling the front desk) that the the power would be off for 2 hours until 11.00 am. I was due to leave the Hotel for the Airport at 11.30 am so even though I was denied access to the internet for the period before I left the Hotel the power did not even return before I left the Hotel at 11.30 am. In addition, I was in a room on the 8th. Floor and because there was no power the lifts were no operational. I had to carry all of my heavy luggage down 8 flights of steps on my own.
Paolo B. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2012
Great hotel, nice view of the beach, great locatio

great location, near the center of the city
8.7
It was a very welcoming hotel, good service, clean rooms, very near shopping disctricts, great beach and view of the sea. It's a practical way to have a business trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Guam GuamBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Balcony/TerraceBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - BalconyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ViewBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Floor PlansBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Business CenterBayview Hotel Guam Guam - InteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Food and BeveragesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Guam Guam - RestaurantBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Business CenterBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ShopsBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Guam Guam - LobbyBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Guam Guam - ExteriorBayview Hotel Guam Guam - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3B08