or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2048 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2048)
Sort by:
Ab L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Overall, 3 star.

Separate pool for kids, variety of delicious buffet breakfast
6.3
The carpet corridor were smelly. The matress a bit hard as according to my husband. The rest was fine.
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2014
good, nice, complete at average budget

fast services, good food, nice view of city
7
Good, fast and reliable
Heng H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Good hotel, will come again if have chance

Central location, clean and comfortable
7.3
Lay K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Prety decent experience

Location, parking, comfort
10
The room is clean and nice with basic tea/coffee making facilities and equip with mini bar for the guest to. free mineral water also provided. the bathroom is clean and very well kept with all the basic need to clean yourself.
Samuel N. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Prety decent experience

Location, parking, comfort
8.3
The staff speak good english and should not have any problem in communication. Parking is available on the second and third floor for those who drive so it's great. Close proximity to many of the food places and some of them open late into the night. Breakfast was decent and featured some of the local cuisine which was delicious. however do not try the room service spaghetti because it came in a cling wrap and tasted days old. worst spag i had in any country bar none.
Othman A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
centrally located

worth of money
6
very convenience,affordable and worth of money
Rosefaizah R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
OK, clean n big room

Clean, Nice staff
6
Very Excellent!! The hotel is clean, staff was awesome, service is fast nearby city centre
Goay L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
the lift was too slow

near city, best food,
6.3
Leong E. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2014
poor & worse, suddently breakout in the morning.

TV not clear, Room got smell, Matress wet.
2.7
Feel horrible, we taken 4 rooms with my family member of 7 pax. 5 of my family member totally cant sleep the whole night untill morning. only me & my wife because of tired & no choice.
Wilson W. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Comfortable stay

Was upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite, 1st time after years staying there. Good Location for good & cheap food. Short distance away from crowded area in Malacca
6
For the 1st first time after more than 20 years staying in this hotel, I was upgraded. The 2 bedrooms suite is great but they have price it too high to book. Overall, is a nice hotel to stay in if you want to enjoy the old look of Malacca. It is not within walking distance to any major shopping malls so if you don't drive it is not good to stay here. If you like to enjoy the old look of Malacca & historical building than it is a good location to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C06