or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2013 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2013)
Sort by:
Kevin O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
well located city hotel

Good location with easy access to Malacca River activities. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff.
7.3
Very pleasant stay. Chinese new year celebration was interesting especially the lion dance.
Quentin C. Couples France, February 2, 2014
Disappointing

None
3
Old and not refurbished, room not clean. Definitely not worth the price. On top of this my wife got food poisoning.
Tay C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Centrally located & easy access to tourist sites.

Clean, polite staff & value for money
7.3
Pleasant & memorable. Find the buffet breakfast a bit boring as it is the same throughout my stay there.
Firdaus M. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
I'm satisfied

Wonderful breakfast, althought its not variety, but damn it son. Its delicous!
7.7
Because it is located in the high dentisity city centre, u need to get through heavy traffic just to get to the hotel, And i think that the management should improve their parking entrance and condition, coz it scares me somehow
Nicholas C. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Won't stay here again or recommend to anyone

Good location
4
The WIFI is NOT free. The receptionist at check in did not smile and he addressed me as "Hi Boss!". A very interesting way to address the guest or at least it is the first time I encountered? Proceeded to the room after check in and was surprised to see that it was a twin bed room when I booked for a superior double room. While in the room, I called the front desk to confirm my booking but there was no reply. Then I called the duty manager's line and it was only then I was informed that there is no more superior double room available! Perhaps this should have been informed at check in? Not wanting to pursue the matter further, I requested for a housekeeping staff to come to the room to push the 2 twin beds together. Waited for 30 mins and no one showed up! So had to do it myself! I also noticed a neighbouring room left the plates (which I presumed to be from room service) the moment I checked in and the following afternoon, these same plates were still not cleared!
Oon P. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Value for money

buffet breakfast is good
8
Poh C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Taking in the historical sites of Melaka

Proximity to historical and cultural areas, easy access to local food, pleasant staff
6.7
It was a good stay except for the massive traffic jam right in front of the hotel. The hotel is a bit old and i think efforts should be made to refurbish the tiles and fittings esp. in the toilets.
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Pleasant

Location, comfortable room
6.7
Hotel bath tub and water heater needs refurbishments. Reception staff should be trained to be more friendly and explain to newly arrived guests where to take breakfast etc . Car parks area should be cleaner and brighter during the night. Other than the nasi lemak, fruit juices, the re should be more local food varieties.
Abdul G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Strategic Location.

Fasr Check In/Check Out. Friendly Staff. Nice Room
7.7
The hotel location is strategicly located. easy access in and out to interesting places and easy to find exit route from city center. the room is clean without any smell. the bathroom is very clean with basic ammenieties. the coffee tea making facilities is provided for the guest use. overall the stay is nice and good
Low S. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
nothing much worth mentioning

high water pressure, constant temp of water thru out the bathing time,
5.7
the hotel is old. the toilet flushing system having issue, cannot flush completely and will backflash which was digusting. called to change room, they send the maintence ppl to check and wat they do is keep flushing. luckily it was only a one night stay. you will be able to find stain on the bed sheet and bathtub that cannot be wash off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C06