Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2048 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2048)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Unpleasant memory

Dining, pool and location
5.7
It really bad because the air conditioner is not properly maintain.The hotel should consider sound proof room because it too noisy at night since it in the middle of city.
Safiah M. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
A run down hotel,room has a damp smell

Close to city center, cheap, easy acess
5.3
For the rate its consider cheap but the room has a damp smell. The breakfast has a very simple menu. Good for budget traveller
Yen L. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Good

Good..
8
No comment
Han L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Unpleasant stay

Location, nearby food, easy to find
3.7
No free mineral water and dental kit although this hotel pride itself as being a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was ok but the room cleanliness and room service can be obviously improved. Staff are also very unhelpful, was rudely answered to our enquiries. Overall for the price that we pay, we deserve more. Might as well add abit more for a well known hotel chain or just downgrade to a lower rate hotel as this hotel is not too far of from budget hotel anyway.
Janna A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
poor toilet

comfortable, safe and strategic located
6
We had a nice sleep in the room but very poor toilet. The flush did not flow well and smelly. The room service are great but when it comes to breakfast it was realy disapointment. The food was really bad.
Fairus A. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Pleasant

Clean & big room, friendly staff
8
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Fast check in and out; friendly and attentive staff; rooms big & clean and breakfast was OK. Only complain is that the hotel should review the use of shower head for the WC (also use for showering) as it is not practical and inconvenient.
Abdul G. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Value for Money

Location is good, easy access, fast check in and check out
8
The room is clean and nice with basic tea/coffee making facilities and equip with mini bar for the guest to. free mineral water also provided. the bathroom is clean and very well kept with all the basic need to clean yourself. the water pressure and hot wate are well working. however the tv channel a bit disappointing as the reception are not clear. but overall the stay was ok and really a value for money. thanks agoda
Suhaimi J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2014
nice hotel but condition in the room too bad

international hotel
7.7
i am stay at this hotel for last minute..fast check and check out but condition in the room looked like too old..carpet not rally cleanness.but i am enjoyed for our last minute planning.
Siow J. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2014
This hotel is really bad

None at all
3.3
This is the 1st and absolute last. I would definitely not stay in this hotel anymore. Completely not worth the money at all
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
such a waste

swimming pool
3
the stay was horrible. No privacy at all, they have an event beside the swimming pool, a wedding i think, where you can hear the songs they played until midnight. Feel so annoying, even the hotel facilities doesn't looks like 4 star hotel, too old facilities. have to review back the hotel star, maybe 1 or 2 star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B08