or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby
Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2063 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Andrew L. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
hotel and room interior looks very old.

location
5
hotel and room interior very old and seem need big renovation. the room's furniture very old and bed very soft as well as the sofa set.
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
basic yet smelly

location location location
3
not great
Chen C. Groups China, April 27, 2014
Pleasant

Carpark, location, clean
7.7
Yongqing L. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
One night

It is a one night stay with my gf, the room was normal to size, quite big for two. The room was located at the high floor for us, the service of the staffs was great. Bath tub was just nice for two.
7.3
No problem with the stay, it was great. Thanks
Yi R. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
The room, toilet & corridor had some weird smell.

Nothing
4.3
The lift looked like under maintained. Room, toilet & corridor had a weird smell. I felt like I was staying in a 1990's hotel. Carpet was unclean. The website shows it is a 4 stars hotel, but I don't think it worths 4 star. Swimming pool's water is brown colour. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. I won't recommend people to stay in this hotel.
Ab L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Overall, 3 star.

Separate pool for kids, variety of delicious buffet breakfast
6.3
The carpet corridor were smelly. The matress a bit hard as according to my husband. The rest was fine.
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2014
good, nice, complete at average budget

fast services, good food, nice view of city
7
Good, fast and reliable
Heng H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Good hotel, will come again if have chance

Central location, clean and comfortable
7.3
Lay K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Prety decent experience

Location, parking, comfort
10
The room is clean and nice with basic tea/coffee making facilities and equip with mini bar for the guest to. free mineral water also provided. the bathroom is clean and very well kept with all the basic need to clean yourself.
Samuel N. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Prety decent experience

Location, parking, comfort
8.3
The staff speak good english and should not have any problem in communication. Parking is available on the second and third floor for those who drive so it's great. Close proximity to many of the food places and some of them open late into the night. Breakfast was decent and featured some of the local cuisine which was delicious. however do not try the room service spaghetti because it came in a cling wrap and tasted days old. worst spag i had in any country bar none.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C07