or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2013 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2013)
Sort by:
Fazliyati J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
fully satisfied

User friendly staff, comfort and value for money
8
Nice with a very good breakfast (can't forget the homemade bread), clean and user friendly hotel
Charles G. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
The Worst Hotel Ever Dont Use

there was no good things needs new manager & exct chef
2.7
I and my wife travel the world & this hotel should be rated 2 star at most TV not work room dirty & stained breakfast the worst ever presented table utensils incorrect plastic bag in pond for 2 days until I asked staff to remove reluctantly done staff front desk rude car park poor the list goes on needs a new progressive owner this hotel reflects the quality of hotels handle
Karen L. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2013
not so pleasant stay

nothing special
2.3
a series of bad experiences - room was not yet made when we went up. dirty linens, trash and towels were all over the place when we went to our room. they cleaned it up after 1 hour. the staff and management was not helpful at all. wifi was available at the lobby only and for 1 device only. worst stay in a hotel so far.
Yong L. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Room is clean, comfortable but old.

still walking distance to
6.3
Arvin A. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Average, not disappointing yet not astounding

location
6.3
Overall 6/10. Hotel is older but kept clean even though there is a need for renovation and refurbishment within parts of the hotel. It was okay for a one night stay. Air conditioning was not fast or cold enough.
Joseph O. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2013
Comfortable stay away from the traffic jams

Away from the traffic jams but near enough for walking to the major attractions
7
Comfortable and clean rooms, but the breakfast was very disappointing. There was no fresh vegetables and the coffee was so dilute that it taste just like water.
Raymond T. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2013
room facility need Maintenance team to look after

location
5.3
During our stay air-con not cold, Toiler Tower hanger brocken, Water Tap water leaking. 2)Wifi just allow for one device, other hotel Wifi NO-restrict can use by many device 3)Other hotel we stay in Malacca don't collect Addition-Tax - why. 4) Staffs need to improve their management & services.
Richard C. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2013
hotel room is pathetic. The standard has declined.

nil
4
Unpleasant. The room is of poor quality and filthy.it was very dusty and furniture falling apart.
Mohd T. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Nice hotel with christmast decoration at lobby

big size for room, nice breakfast and fast check in
7.3
nice stay. only bathtub no so clean. overall best palace to stay..television signal so poor and no minibar or refrigerator.
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
memorable stayed here event short holiday

easy access, neat and spacious
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B06