My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Reception Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - View of the Lobby area Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pool view Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Children Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Spa Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Star Cups Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Star Cups Overview Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Palette Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior View Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Koi Pond
Hotel Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1879 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1879)
Sort by:
Eng T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
4 star hotel

Free carpark, luxury, swinming pool
6.3
Everything was nice, only unhappy with small gym room and all treadmills spoilt no maintenance. Overall comfortable staying with them.
Nicolas P. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Average stay

everything was normal. free parking.
6
Room size is good. Bathtub a bit too small. Location not too bad.
Jenny S. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Dirty Bed Sheets

complimentary wifi
4.7
When we first enter the hotel at around 1.30pm we were greeted warmly by the guard and bell boy at the entrance. Check in was hassle free as we managed to get our room keys immediately despite it been a peak season. When we first enter into the room, we were surprised that the room was pretty spacious (so far so good). However while we were checking out the room, we noticed the following things which could have improved further: 1. Missing towels 2. Dirty bed sheets (with stains) Called the operator to request for a change of bed sheets but the house keeping staff never appear.
Ean Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
A customer service disaster

location, location, location
5
customer service at its worst. request for extra pillows and blankets were not attended professionally which in the end after several calls, initial claims of they are on their way culminated with no extras. checking out took ONE HOUR. there was only one counter opened for checking out, queuing already took 45 mins and they had to misplace my file (which has the cash deposit). after a frantic unsuccessful search for 15 mins, i raisedvthis with the duty manager who only instructed to keep searching. Finally they opened the register and give the cash deposit after i kept complaining of my one hour wait and they can just give me the cash and sort this out later without delaying me any longer.
Mayur R. Couples India, August 10, 2013
Not going back

Cannot think of any.
5
Stay was OK at best as we didn't have to use the hotel too much, just for sleeping. We smelled a foul stench the moment we entered the hotel corridor on our way to the room. The room itself was quite damp to begin with and nothing great to speak about. Won't be recommending the hotel to anyone in the near future.
Danny L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Terrible and bad services.

No comment as there is nothing good at all.
2.7
The stay was terrible and unprofessional. Will not stay there again. Thanks.
Yan F. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2013
a comfortable midrange hotel

it'a a comfy midrange hotel to stay for a couple of nights, nothing fanciful. basic but nothing to complain. shower pressure and temperature was good.
7.3
it'a a comfy midrange hotel to stay for a couple of nights, nothing fanciful. basic but nothing to complain. shower pressure and temperature was good.
Wang C. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Clean and comfort room

Easy car parking, and check in and out and quiet area.
6
Our stay there was present with nice swimming pool which we get to enjoy with my friend and their kids. There are also restaurant just beside the pool. Easy access of the carpark. Is really a nice stay.
Choon T. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
centrally located hotel

good location, big and clean room
6.3
the hotel that we are staying is centrally located in the malacca city. accesss to every where is good. the only thing is that it is expensive and no breakfast was included for the room we booked.we ask for the extra bed in the room but was not provided when we check in. There is no toothbrush provided in the hotel too even though it is a four star hotel.TV channels are also limited to only 10 channels including the local ones.
Kelvin Y. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
Nice hotel slighty over-charging for this standard

Parking, Near to Jonken, Easy access
5.7
1, Wifi is slow 2, Many facilities of the room are spoiled & unnoticed 3, Not enough Staff, went to the bar @ night for a drink. No staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - View of the Lobby areaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pool viewBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Children PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Spa PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Star CupsBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Star Cups OverviewBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Palette CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior ViewBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Koi Pond

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C08