Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2749 reviews

2395 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2749)
Sort by:
Norsheila A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
nil

Room facilities, foods, strategic location
8.3
Report this review
Siti H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
-

-
7.3
Report this review
Eng Z. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Horrible stay in Bayview hotel

Very close to Jonker walk
5.7
When I first arrived the hotel, me and my wife were standing in front of the counter for at least 15mins before they can process my check-in despite the fact that there was only 1 person ahead of me in the queue. The condition of the room was terrible, sloughed off wall-paint, dirty bath tub, seasoned furniture. It is not something we would expect after paying for Such a price. Disappointed, definitely not coming back.
Report this review
Ama L. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Super nice hotel

Nice view and room decorations. Clean room. Good staff.
8.3
It was so fantastic. I statisfied with the room and the services. Well done!
Report this review
Selvarajah G. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Had to change room 3 times.unable to use card key

Excellent manager.
6.7
Got ripped. Very bad experience. Made the cacellation but was told no refund will be made.
Report this review
Mohamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Old hotel with overated

Location. Parking. Fast check in and check out
4.7
It was okay but the room condition was a bit old and the toilet pipes were leaking.
Report this review
Kee L. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
Lousy Bayview
3.7
The toilet is worse off than public toilet
Report this review
Jasmine L. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Room is in bad condition

service staff were cheerful and helpful
4
Hotel requires serious upgrade 1. Room air conditioning was not working 2. Sofa and chair was in bad condition 3. Wallpaper was peeling off 4. Lift gets stuck 5. Water from tape is yellowish 6. Power points not working
Report this review
Jesper N. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2015
Overrated or possibly outdated 4 star rating

Variety of food for breakfast(though not hot), cheap during promotion, private hotel parking.
5.7
1) Mates rated it TOO FAR from Jonker and Malls 2) got it because it is "rated 4 stars" but found it dissapointing after stay 3) Reception took a while to register me, 4) No free early check in available when I was driving in few hours earlier(chargeable around Rm238 or so), a first for me for a 4 star hotel. 5) Rooms are quite old 6) Fridge is the oldest I've seen amongst the number of hotels I've stayed in(3 to 6 stars). 7) Aircon at full speed is probably only running at medium coolness to cool the room (not that big an issue for me but good for other travellers to know) 8) No safety deposit box in room(also new to me from a 4 star hotel), recep took at least 10minutes to get their box opened for me to store my belongings 9) Secondary Switches for TV/Lights beside/between bed are loose. It seems like it could electrify you as sparks flickered and was visible during use. 10) No electrical socket beside bed(how can any hotel miss this out?) 11) Toilet is fine but I didn't see any toothbrushes available. I've got my own so its fine. 12) Overhead during my attempt to get my safe deposit box at reception that another couple had their suite room smelling of cigarette smoke in their non smoking room. Think the entire hotel is non smoking also. 13) Breakfast was a spread BUT food was cold. Almost the best part of this stay. 14) We were driving around Malacca hotspots so distance was somewhat negligible. I used to walk around Malacca during my stay in Holiday Inn. 15) I didn't mind an old CRT TV but there was a lack of channels to view. Travel back 15-20 years in this hotel if you think I'm wrong.
Report this review
Zainuddin S. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2015
A Restful Stay in Malacca.

Concierge Mr Mustafa is great. He is helpful, candid, honest, friendly and meaningful.
7.3
It serve my purpose of visiting Malacca. Able to rest well, which is very important to me.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 2395 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel Melaka MalaccaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - GymBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Room AmenitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Reception Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Meeting FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Wedding Banquet Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06