or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2013 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2013)
Sort by:
Lai S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2013
so far so good

near to town
8
i think bayview management should consider renovation.
Azlan S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2013
will not see it again

nothing at all
3.7
i will not go there anymore
Mohamad S. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Good but not the great vacation

Location of the hotel, lift and the car park.
5.7
C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Everything is nice but swimming ppol

Room comfort, cleanliness and staff attitude
8
Overall, my stay with Bayview Hotel Melaka was great. I reached Melaka late close to midnight and they kept my room empty for me, thankfully. Next day I went to enjoy their buffet breakfast and loved their nasi lemak. That afternoon when I return to the hotel, I went to visit the swimming pool. The depth reaches 8ft deep at certain location, thats shocking... whats worst is that the pool water is not clean, seems like they did not clean the swimming pool on a daily basis. I only dipped into the pool and swim around for 15 minutes and my body starts to feel itchy and I immediately got up and shower, only to realise I have red spots all over my body... i quickly dry myself and went back to my room and shower properly, soak myself in the bathtub... thankfully the red dots subsides and was gone by evening... i dare not swim in that pool again throughout my stay... no wonder it looks deserted... but nevertheless, the room is comfy and the staff was friendly... I would love to stay in the hotel again if not for its swimming pool.
Nurulhidayah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Breakfast having options and good.

Good breakfast,enviroment,cozy for relaxation and travelling.
8
The hotel is showing good offer and value for money.The breakfast is good(having options for the food),roomis cozy.Easy access to Malacca city,will come again to this hotel.
Felix L. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2013
It is good.

Location, Safe, Clean
6
Overall, it was good. The staff is friendly. The location is very near to some places of interests.
Rostam A. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Good Location

Friendly Staff, Nice Room & Good Carpark
10
It was good, Breakfast was also great. not too crowded on Sunday. Just nice for us. Will return again to this hotel.
Asmila H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Not so worth to be classified as 4 star hotel

Clean, free parking and helpfull staff
5.7
The hotel was old n not so attractive. Not worth for the money.The room is clean but not well maintained. My room air conditioning not working. The technical people came and said the is because the weather outside very hot so the room did not feel the air conditioning.He asked me to wait. I waited until night it still the same.i was sweating in the rooom. At midnight they offered me to change the room but with 2 small kids n we have to pack our belongings, i did not want to move so i asked for fan.Generally the hotel is not worth as 4 star. Maybe 2 star. The worst part is the security. From the parking we can access lift to our room without any security so anyone can come to the hotel, park, take lift n can go to our room just like that. Hope the hotel do something about it.
Suraya T. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2013
Good value for money

Convenient location, sufficient car park lots, fast check-ins and check-outs
5.7
One of our first choices for stay in Malacca as it is conveniently located and reasonably affordable. However breakfast spread is not too great and there should be handheld jet sprays installed for the toilets.
Lim K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
it was great for business traveller to stay.

Good for business traveller and shopping lover
7.3
This hotel was great for business traveler and shopping lover, as it is centrally located in hostage area by just walking distance. Also suite for couple and family stay as the room is big and comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C02