Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
2688 reviews

2336 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2688)
Sort by:
Sian C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Comfortable and spacious hotel

Spacious, pretty good nasi lemak
7.3
Its a little far from Jonker street, but still walkable. Comfortable hotel. The pool would have been nicer if it was "upgraded". But overall an nice hotel for the price we are paying.
Report this review
Joey K. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Quite run-down

Spacious room, parking
6.7
Everything fine with the rate I paid for. It would be great if they supplier room slipper.
Report this review
Elena C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2015
na

all best 3 in bullet point 2above
7.7
Just ok. Understand that the hotel is in midst of undergoing renovation works to upgrade its rooms facilities. could have more cable channels too.
Report this review
Lim K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2015
I would recommend more people to stay .

Rooms , Price and location
9.7
very good
Report this review
Mohammad D. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 8, 2015
I like the location but ot the hotel procedure

Location and early check in
5
Spacious room, easy to park my car at the parking lot. Hotel procedure : to give the breakfast couple every day is ridiculous. Why can't you give the breakfast coupons 1 time during the check in day. I'd to go to the lobby to get my coupon on the second day and again on the third day. Internet!, yea, u got to go to the lobby every day to get the password (It changes everyday).
Report this review
Padmini B. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
air con was spoilt

near to town... breakfast was gd
6.7
Report this review
Juliana A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
front office yg friendly

breakfast clean room great service
9
Great
Report this review
Robin O. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Needs improvement

1) Friendly Staff 2) Good Breakfast ambiance and food 3) Hotel Reasonably priced (rm150/night)
6.3
Overall experience was satisfactory. Suggestions for improvement would be 1) staff efficiency (had 2 hours delay during check in) 2) A larger swimming pool (current situation: To swim comfortably, only able to fit a maximum of 5 Adults and 3-4 kids) 3) Clogged toilet bowl in our room. Unpleasant experience indeed :(! In need of an upgrade as most of the facilities are rather old. Would rate it a 6.5 / 10 based on this experience and for a 4-star hotel.
Report this review
Abu B. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Bayview hotel Melaka is the best

1 The room is big. 2 . location within walking to shopping mall 3 Breakfast ample and verities.
8
I checked in at about 3 pm. The room is available. I have no problem with the reception.The only drawback I can remember is that safe deposit box is not functioning.
Report this review
Thatshana M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Hideout

Service. Ample Carpark & Good Ambience
7.7
Relaxing
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 2336 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel Melaka MalaccaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - GymBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Room AmenitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Reception Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Meeting FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Wedding Banquet Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06