Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2049 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2049)
Sort by:
Azizah I. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2013
comfortable

clean, friendly service, easy accessible to shopping mall
8
good service although I would prefer more of transport service to shopping malls and for sightseeing which was not offered to me. We had to flag for a cab everytime we need to go to Mahkota Parade so it was a bit of a hassle. we hope that thare would be a mini van which can ferry us to and fro in the future.
Lee W. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2013
It is normal hotel for family

location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8
Have not visited Bayview in a few years and glad to find staff still friendly and rooms are still the same and comfortable but with limited to offer in cable tv programs. May need some maintanence as the room door show signs of forced entry and with no repairs.
Fatmah W. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2013
Old hotel

Affordable, not too far from shopping area, easy parking if there is no function at the hotel
4.3
This is my 2nd stay at Bayview. I was very suprised when I checked in my room. The room was stuffy, air con not strong enough & there was a stuffy smell in the room. Most of the furniture in the room was old & not well kept. Its about time for the hotel to do some renovation & change the old furniture.
Abdul G. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Comfortable Nice View Quiet

Friendly Staff, Clean Centrally located
7.7
The room was very comfortable with basic ammenieties. The bathroom were clean and no unwanted smell from it. However the buffet breakfast spread was very limited. The check in and check out process were fast. The hotel surrounding were quiet and the facade were clean and nice and can be spotted from afar. Overall the stay in this hotel is good
Suriati K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
value for money

clean, comfortable and quite old
6.7
We stay just for one night but overall ok.. the room is clean and comfotable. value for your money. The pool not clean enough + quite dangerous.
Chi C. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Yea it is ok

Worth the money
6
Sylvia B. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2013
The hotel was OK for leisure only

Nothing to shout about
5
The stay was OK. I think agoda customers are given rooms on floors that are not refurbished (HOT DEALS). Was quite disappointed with the lightings in the corridor. The carpet was dirty and the furniture looks old.
Nazlin I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
nice city view

city view
6.7
Khor S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 5, 2013
good location

good location,free internet if book thro' Agoda,spacious room
6.7
I feel comfort while staying in this hotel(in the room);nevertheless some staf (reception counter)seem to be not professional enough and behave not friendly as what other hotels do;and this happened in the restaurant (breakfast)also.Beside that,I feel happy and satisfy with the facilities provided by the hotel.
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Comfortable but quite expensive

Clean, Comfortable and Good Location
7
The location of this hotel is fantastic. We could get to a lot of interesting places easily. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rate, however is rather above reasonable and the car park is rather dangerous ( winding and narrow ). Booking was easy with agoda.com

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B03