or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby
Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2055 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2055)
Sort by:
Wang C. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Clean and comfort room

Easy car parking, and check in and out and quiet area.
6
Our stay there was present with nice swimming pool which we get to enjoy with my friend and their kids. There are also restaurant just beside the pool. Easy access of the carpark. Is really a nice stay.
Choon T. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
centrally located hotel

good location, big and clean room
6.3
the hotel that we are staying is centrally located in the malacca city. accesss to every where is good. the only thing is that it is expensive and no breakfast was included for the room we booked.we ask for the extra bed in the room but was not provided when we check in. There is no toothbrush provided in the hotel too even though it is a four star hotel.TV channels are also limited to only 10 channels including the local ones.
Kelvin Y. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
Nice hotel slighty over-charging for this standard

Parking, Near to Jonken, Easy access
5.7
1, Wifi is slow 2, Many facilities of the room are spoiled & unnoticed 3, Not enough Staff, went to the bar @ night for a drink. No staff
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Comfortable room and private jacuzzi was awesome

Convenient parking facility, quick check-in and check-out, and private jacuzzi to unwind
8.3
Parking was ample and the check in process was smooth and fast, proceeded to our room and it was clean and comfortable. Jacuzzi tub was well maintained spotlessly clean. Power outlet needs to be repaired though as some did not work.
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Good clean and affordable hotel stay

price, cleanliness, good size room
7.7
We were surprised at the decent size of the room. The furnishing was quite modern and well kept. As we drew back the curtains, we were surprised to see the large windows which gave us a very good view of the city. Because we had stayed on the 11th floor, we had an unobstructed view and could even see the sea in the distance. There was even a modern flat screen TV in the room, even though we did not switch it on. The bed was comfortable but our sleep would have been even better if the pillows were made of Down/feather. Wifi is free for hotel guests but somehow neither my wife nor I could gain access despite the password provided. The free wifi is supposed to be available for only one device per room. There were two complimentary bottles of mineral water which was very welcoming given the heat outside. Coffee and tea making facilities are standard. The bathroom was clean but the shower head support was wobbly because two retaining screws had come off and no one had bothered to fix it. The bath tub was rather narrow and so I would imagine you will be facing a challenge getting in and out of it if you were heavy-set. We did not opt for the room with breakfast but there are plenty of good eating places nearby so that was not an issue. The downside is it locality in that it is quite a distance from the Jonker Street hub, and so you will need to drive to get there. And finding a carpark lot can be difficult especially during the weekends. Overall, the hotel actually surpassed my expectations. We stayed at the Bayview solely because the usual more upmarket hotels we are more familiar with were fully booked. It really is value for money and I think I am inclined to stay there again if the former are again unavailable.
Meng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Good,near city....

The bed comfortable swimming pool so big hotel is near city
8.7
Jenny C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
The location is very good and the staff is very fr

Freindly staff, hotel is clean and tidy, room are big
6
Hau M. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2013
hotel was clean n easy to locate

clean room n facility
7.7
everything was fine when we check in and asked for an extra bed, on the spot yet they didnt give us any receipt. after we check out receptionist said that we have not paid the extra bed n said there is no record that we have make payment. quite angry thou cos is wasting our time and we waited for 15 mins and they still insist saying we have not paid the extra bed. end up my dad scolded one of the staff that saw him payin yesterday why still keeping quiet. hotel should give receipts!!
Norazlina M. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Comfortable

Hotel room, location is near to hometown Semabok and traffic flow was good despite Hari raya holidays
7.3
The room was large enough to have a sofa, confortable room and large enough bathroom with ameniities ie. shampoo, conditioner, soap etc. We were happy with our stay there and will stay again. Only the carpark park was rather narrow and one has to be careful maneuvering up and down the carpark. There was another way into the hotel via the residential area and we found that was convenient to avoid the congested traffic flow infront of hotel.
Somongkol T. Couples Cambodia, August 8, 2013
A good place to stay but could be better

Centrally located, big room
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A07