or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Room Amenities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Reception Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior
Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lounge Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lounge Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding Banquet
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2409 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2409)
Sort by:
Nor H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Nice hotel, value for money

Fast lifts, spacious room and variety choice for breakfast
7.7
Overall, it is worth the money. Good location. My kids enjoy the swimming pool (not that big or clean though). However, driving to parking is challenging due to the building structure. There are foodstalls next to the hotel which serve good food and cheap too.
Soh C. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
good

staff frendly . clean room . near melaka town
9.3
I stay here 3time ago...cox tat price is cheaper n room is very clean. Check in check out easily ..at last time I check in dunno y they said using agoda booking nid to charge rm2...b4 I stay notnid to pay tis charge d ..
Syahril I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Good hotel for weekend getaway!

indoor car park near lift; good location in the city; have a nice children play area
7.7
Stay was good, the room was nice. The location of the hotel is in the city. Visitors could stroll down the street to sightseeing and go to the shops. The kids love it here, especially when spending time in the bathtub in our hotel room. We will come here again in our future trips to Malacca!
Nicholas K. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Poor hotel condition.

location, large room.
6
The breakfast buffet was decent. Although the room was large, the condition of the room was horrible; frames of the mirror was falling apart.
Nicholas K. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
The rooms could use some refurbishment

location
6.3
Great breakfast with a variety. The room was not in a very decent condition.
Fatin A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Brief and Just OK

Clean Room, Big Bed
5.3
I had a quite nice stay until the time of check out. I felt a little bit cheated by the hotel. upon check in, we were told our first child need to pay for her breakfast and we obliged. I asked for the price, it was RM23.90. the next morning, we went to the coffee house and was told that the price is RM29. I asked again why it is not RM23.90, she said its RM29. Ok, I thought I misheard yesterday. When check out, I asked again the price, the reception said if you buy the voucher at the front desk, it is RM23.90, if i go straight to the cafe, it is RM29. I argued because no one told me that I must buy the voucher to get the cheaper price. And why is the different price as I was the hotel guest and not a walk-in customer. She insisted that I pay RM29 instead of RM23.90. I paid but I felt cheated.
Nurul A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Fun

large room n bathroom
8
So far ok except internet need to pay for the usage.people dont pay for the internet usage anymore.even mamak stall provide free wifi!
Mei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Clean room, centrally located

Clean,friendly and convenient
7.3
Staff is good, hotel is centrally located and only promotion price will good to pay. But wifi need to pay, too bad
Lee S. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
lousy

nothing
3.3
it is pretty low maintenance, run-down compared to many years old. BB was long queue.
Marinah A. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2013
family fun

location, food and ambience
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Room AmenitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Reception Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding Banquet Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C02