Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2765 reviews

2407 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2765)
Sort by:
Patricia G. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Poor guest relations at reception

Location, Location,Location
5.3
My husband and I spent the night of August 31 at the Bayview on the10th Floor. Over a period of about an hour and a half their were four blackouts (power failures). It was dark by the time the fourth one occurred. There were no emergency lights in the corridor, which was pitch black. Our room phone had not worked at any time during our stay.To make matters worse, the lift was not functioning. Consequently, we, an elderly couple had to fumble around in the dark to find the stairway. I accept that technical emergencies do happen from time to time, but what really upset me was the response of the young man at reception. I simply reported what had happened and asked if he was aware of the black out on the 10th Floor. His response was to shrug and with a poker face say "Yeh". His total lack of concern, without a hint of an apology left me floored. There was still no response when I explained that if a guest had a medical emergency in those circumstances, there would have been no way that medical help could reach them. As reception is often the first impression guests have of a hotel, I think you need to retrain or rehire your recptionists
Ahmad N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
spacious room but everything looks old

big room...good parking lot....good location
7.3
Quite okay...but breakfast variety not so good.
Lee H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
moth in room.toilet bowl jamed.tv spoil safe jamed

not expensive
2.7
Horid
Nur F. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
need improvement on foods varieties

1) karaoke 2) staff service 3) cleanliness
7.7
- Great to be served by friendly staff. - Not much foods varieties at the breakfast buffet line. Had a same foods choices for our 2 night stayed. - Should have a different foods everyday.
Hong T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
oklah...no bad

location / staff/ parking
5.3
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Old style Hotel

Comfortable bed, Normal, walk 15 min to Jonker
6.3
Overall is quite normal, environment clean. but not recommend for those want to enjoying to hotel facilities, all of the hotel facilities quite old and leak renovation. The room suppose to have safe box to keep item, but my room have no safe box.
Weng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
great hotel

location, value for money, comfortable bed
10
Zuhaidy S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
ok....

near by attraction
7
good
Peck K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Noisy Hotel

Nice room, fast reception and good choice of breakfast
6.7
The hotel itself is nice but the service was lousy. We have to clean our own table during breakfast and I have que and waited 15 minutes for my omellete. The worst it the traffice noice at night. I can hear cars speeding by and just could not sleep the whole night.
Bryan T. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
2 days 1 night

Old transitional hotel
6.3
It's quite convenient because it was not far away from the jonker street.. Old hotel, don't expect too much.. What value you paid and what the things you will get..
Previous page 511 - 520 of 2407 reviews Next page
Bayview Hotel Melaka MalaccaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - GymBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Room AmenitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Reception Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Meeting FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Wedding Banquet Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06