Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Room Amenities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Reception Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior
Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lounge Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lounge Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding Banquet
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 304 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (304)
Sort by:
Tumilah D. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Hotel near city and convenience location

Good location. The staff are friendly. Wifi connection very good.
8
Upon arrival very tired due to traffic jam. The room aircon not cold n feel very warm . Maybe there are mosquitoes in the room cause i was biiten on the legs. Overall the staff is frendly.
Report this review
Yong J. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Huge disappointment

It is a smoke free hotel , parking was free
3.7
we booked 2 studio suites for our stay. There were 5 of us, my husband, 3 children aged between 13 to 23 and myself. First shocker : the windows faced the parking lot of a private hospital. At check in, I gave my credit card for verification and deposit for room service only to be told it was not required and that I could still charge to the room. Which we did. A little while later we received a call from the manager saying that they couldn't charge it to the room coz we didn't leave a credit card deposit ! Because we were in suites, the manager came personally to take my credit card details . When I brought this up to the front desk the next day, she merely laughed . We also had to collect our breakfast vouchers daily. Again, the same front desk girl said the vouchers would be sent to our rooms . Another lie. Food was limited in selection. We opted to buy roti canal from the mamak shop the second day . There was hardly any hot water to shower on the first and second day. The outdoor jacuzzi 's water was green with white bits floating in it. The lifts were slow and took forever to arrive. The fire escape doors were locked. Imagine if there was a fire !
Report this review
Cheng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Room looks new after renovation.

Free wifi, large room ,clean.
8
Fast check in but no b/f included in rooms rate because i book thru agoda 'promo rates'. I found that promo rate and normal rate are only few RM different . So i prefer you all better pick normal rate as b/f is included. (Hotel will charge RM25 per head for b/f!). Friendly staff . I was told that hotel is under renovation during day time, but i didn't aspect to hear renovation work noises in progress at 1am. Complained to the front desk and thanks they attend to the problem promtly.
Report this review
Victor L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Lousy hotel w good location

Location, quiet
3
The worst hotel that should be close for renovation.
Report this review
Sali W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 24, 2015
good

location clean
6
for check up at puta hospital
Report this review
Yen C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
value for money

value for money, location, staff
7.3
Report this review
Sonia L. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2015
Aircon not cold enough though i book a refurbished

room was clean , furniture were new and toilet was properly clean
7.3
the only down factor was the aircon was not cold enough.
Report this review
Jasmine L. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Room is in bad condition

service staff were cheerful and helpful
4
Hotel requires serious upgrade 1. Room air conditioning was not working 2. Sofa and chair was in bad condition 3. Wallpaper was peeling off 4. Lift gets stuck 5. Water from tape is yellowish 6. Power points not working
Report this review
Wilson C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Strategic and Good Location.

Location and Comfort
7.3
Pros: Good and strategically located. alot food stall/restaurant around. Staffs are friendly and easy to be approached Good Room Service Cons : Parking lot are just nice for standard car. To enter parking, the road is small. MPVs pls be careful. No Valet. Hotel are located at ONE WAY Street. so need to take proper way to enter.
Report this review
Mohd L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
good hotel

value for money,cozy and nice place
8
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Room AmenitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Reception Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LoungeBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding Banquet Bayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomBayview Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02