Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3681 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3681)
Sort by:
Siti A. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
great hotel but need improvement

location at town
8.3
Gd hotel,but can be better,nd to maintain standards,furnishes a bit old..
Bejjam D. Couples India, January 22, 2013
Utmost experience and good service

Pleasing service
8
The hotel is located in the Duty Free shopping area, restaurants. We arrived at the hotel by 10.30, the reception people allocated the room in just 10 mins without considering the check-in time. The service in the hotel is so pleasing. We also visited the Spa took few services, it was so good and relaxing. People are so pleasant, enjoyed the service a lot. I am an Vegetarian, getting complete Veg food is difficult, since the hotel is located in such a place where there are other restaurants which provide good food. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Langkawi...
Wael B. Solo travelers Lebanon, January 22, 2013
not professional service at the receiption

good view
5.7
it was nice to stay at bayview, but i have the following comments: carpet needs to be changed, bad smell in the corridors, services at the receiption is not profissional.
Zhang N. Groups China, January 21, 2013
very far from beach area,

quiet, close to night market, alot of rooms
5
Younis A. Families with young children Oman, January 20, 2013
Standard hotel

Near night market
5
Very nice location near by night bazzar and arab restaurants, not recommended for people on honeymoon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drop loggage and have some tour around langkawi
Sulinder S. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Wonderful hospitality and evening tea
10
My wife and I had never expected to be treated so kindly having had past bad experiences at other hotels despite they advertising as "Good" hotels. The complementary evening tea was a real surprise for us. This is a very good initiative and we have mentioned it to all our relatives. Keep it up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Include night life tip too!
Zainudin A. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
nice n friendly hotel with good service

big n clean room. nice view of the sunset, walking distance to shops.
8
check-in was easy attended by friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean. view of the sea was lovely. Sunset view was excellent.Breakfast was ok.
Muhammad R. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Good location, wonderful hotel

Friendly staff, perfect view from high level.
8.7
its located at Kuah Town, kinda like Orchard Rd in Singapore. Lots of ammenities nearby like banks and seafood restaurants. Must take high level floors to appreciate the wonderful senery of Pula Dayang Bunting. I had a problem with the room air condition. Called the staff, and staff responded quickly. Repaired it within minutes and room got cooled quickly. Much appreciated as i have a baby with me. And baby kinda cranky. Overall, i would return to Bayview hotel.
Peng H. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location, spacious room with excellent view

Close proximity to eateries, shops, money changers & night markets...excellent convenience
9.7
Having read the other feedback given by those members who have stayed at Bayview, I don't think I need to give anymore input. In essence, the money is well spent for the rooms.
Mohit K. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel,friendly staff, great location.

Market n Night stalls are just across the road,
8
A nice hotel, with market, night stalls, and taxi stand just across the road.You can book a taxi for all day. Cheap as. The gym is primitive. They can surly invest in more modern equipment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must have a go at ferry ride to the bat caves,fish farm. The view from the Cable car is magnificent. Crocodile farm and the butterfly farms are different, must have a look.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C02