Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facade Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facade Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Ballroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Phoenix Chinese Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - In-House Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3738 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3738)
Sort by:
Huai N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2013
great. i will come back again

the wifi speed is superb..like it
7.7
overall is good..i like the wifi, so fast. will come back again
Michelle C. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Hotel near Kuah town

near town
5.3
Hotel was old. Beds were clean and room service was good. They only provide two bottles of water a day so remember to buy more.
Marie W. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
All round great hotel

Very convienient and in a great spot if you want to be near Kuah.
8
Generally all round great hotel. Well priced, very friendly staff, very clean. Great food and breakfasts. No complaints from us. We have stayed there 3 times now and cant fault it.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Rootian resturant 5 minuts walk from Hotel and ask for Pork Knuckles. Cant be beat. If you want the best and cheapest seafood in Langkawi a 5 minute taxi ride to Wonderland and have seriously good seafood.
Rex H. Couples South Africa, February 22, 2013
Great location and very neat hotel.

Big room and very nice bayview.
7.7
We only stayed 1 night, but the hotel was very comfortable and clean. "Slight" damp smell when we arrived in the room, but we soon forgot about it.
Shopping Tip: There are hundreds of stalls 50 yards from the hotel entrance.
Darren L. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Spacious and comfortable hotel with great views

Spacious, Comfortable beds, great view
7.7
The check in process was a bit too long and I ended up getting only 2 out of the 3 rooms I booked. I only managed to get the third room during the evening. Staff was friendly enough and the breakfast was good the first day, but was only average the second day. Somehow the varieties reduced the second day. The amenities was good enough and the room was clean and comfortable. Its an above average stay definitely. Recommended.
Darren L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Spacious room that is comfortable and great views

Spacious room, great sea views, interconnecting rooms
8.7
The space was so huge we were surprised. All the amenities was better than expected given the outlook of the building that we thought it was an old hotel. Overall it was better than expected. The only turn off was we have to wait for our room even when we only checked in during 4pm. Eventually we have our after returning at 8pm.
Ng A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location for shopping

Good value for money, great location for shopping
8.3
strategic location for shopping and having hired our transport allowed us to move around easily. checked in without much hassle . breakfast - much variety ,but need to improve on quality hotel staff - friendly
Shopping Tip: - v good location
Ng A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location for shopping

value for money .god location for shopping
8.3
check in - without hazzle room - clean/spacious,good bed breakfast - variety .need to improve on quality staff - friendly/helpful
Shopping Tip: great location
Bo Q. Families with young children China, February 17, 2013
great location with excellent service

good location
8.7
it will be a smart choice if you want to snorkeling
Heini U. Families with young children Finland, February 16, 2013
Good location for Kuah shopping

Pool and view is great, breakfast good
7
Hotel furniture and fixtures are quite outdated, but rooms are big, service very good and friendly. Is not close to any beach, but close to shopping, jetty, restaurants and is cheaper than the very touristic spots.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bird park is a must!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Facade Bayview Hotel Langkawi - FacadeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Phoenix Chinese RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - In-House GymnasiumBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Phoenix Chinese RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02