or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hillview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Interior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Lobby Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Reception Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Gym Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3308 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3308)
Sort by:
Low L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
good location at town but the lift are too hot

clean and comfortable
9.3
A perfect place to stay, We had a lovely stayed at bayview hotel langkawi. The rooms were all very comfortable and cleaned. Wi-fi is available and the internet are free. so good for the services. and the facilities and perfect also
Ng N. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2012
I have a wonderful stay in Bayview Hotel

Good Location
8.3
I do have a very good holiday in Langkawi & we have no regret to stayed at Bayview hotel, Location very good, easy for us to find foods to eat.. Staffs very good service as well.. we will come back agian
Siew M. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Relaxing, peacefull, great!

Location, location, location
7.7
Walking distance to major shopping street and seafood eateries.
Shopping Tip: Next door to all the major duty free shops. Easy & free parking. Over looking the hills and sea. Many seafood eateries surrounding the hotel. Next to main road to other attractions. Very close to the jetty about 10 minutes drive. Room is clean, comfortable and well kept. Hotel staffs friend and helpful.
Ashan A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 20, 2012
Nice and bigger rooms but far from Pantai Cenang

Breakfast buffet, Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi, Spa
8
A very Family-oriented type hotel as most guests are in their thirties and fourties with families. Good breakfast buffet with lot of good facilities within hotel. However the downside is that it is located far away from famous Pantai Cenang where most sea-sports and tours happening. You can see more younger crowds enjoying the sun and the beach in the pantai cenang. Also most of the renowned restaurants located there. If you want a tranquil hotel far from the hustle, Bayview is the best i have experienced.
Geat C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location n services
9
We arrived around 1 p.m. and have to wait until 2 p.m. for the room I requested as the cleaning was in progress. We were invited to enjoy our welcome drinks. We liked the drinks. The room was ready before we finished the drinks. It was unexpected as I thought we had to wait at least half an hour. On 19/8/12, we returned to our room after breakfast and couldn't opened the door. We called for help. The technician changed the batteries of the lock. The problem we faced was settled within 15 minutes. Great!!I saved our time as we managed to visit the temple we planned before checking out. The restaurant staffs served with smiling face during busy breakfast hours although they were fasting.
Keng C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Great location

location is good, facilities just OK
7
Good service by staff, convenient location, breakfast is nice and the price are ok, but the room got litter smale, it may nee some flashment, direction board outside the hotel are little confuse.in overall is still ok, it is good for business and also family holiday like me to stay in this hotel.
Rohit C. Couples India, August 19, 2012
Great location and Excellent atmosphere...

Very near to downtown and all the food outlets
10
excellent place to stay if you are travelling with family. this hotel is situated in centre on the city and all resturants and very near ( indian veg).
Choudhury M. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 19, 2012
Great location ,enjoy a lot

specious toilet and location
8
Great hotel at the heart of the city, eating places nearby.
Nazuk A. Groups United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit away from the beach

Clean hotel, good service, good food
7.3
the hotel was lovely and there was a spa, sauna, etc which were great and probably good for honeymoon or couples. but the hotel was near the shopping malls and markets the area was lively and a lot of fun. but unfortunately was about 20 minutes from the beach which isn't too bad but for a beach holiday it may be better to stay somewhere closer. but there is a lot to do in langkawi so it depends what you're looking for. staff were helpful and have advice regarding tours and visiting place. really good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eagle square, chenang beach, underwater world. Many water sports available.
Christopher C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
A balanced priced option on a nice island

Nice rooms with gym and pool
6.3
Its a nice hotel but it is in a less than advantageous position. No beach nearby. No wi-fi in the rooms, only down in the lobby. Nice staff but have to walk a ways to catch a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior HillviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - InteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyBayview Hotel Langkawi - ReceptionBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - GymBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B05