Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Arline A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Good stay

clean room, friendly staff, good location
8
I enjoyed staying in this hotel, the location is strategic, room was very clean, staffs were very helpful, therefore, it was a very good stay.
Bryant S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2013
A good stay in a good location

location, friendly staff, affordable
7.7
Chun H. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Pathetic and old furnishing

near shopping area, friendly staff and easy access to town
6
My second time visiting this hotel. Perhaps is also the last time. Friendly staff and is quiet surrounding. But the room is beyond my expectation from the previous visiting. Overnight staying is more than enough. I wont go for 1 more night stay. Breakfast is also a disappointment. Not worth the value.
Koh H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Value for money

Good location, friendly staff and nice room
8.7
The location is good i.e. nearby Bras Basah MRT station. The hotel staff is friendly. Breakfast is OK. The room is clean and comfortable.
Choo K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Value for money

Good location, clean room
9.7
Good customer service, strong internet connection, good breakfast, near to MRT and city. Value for money.
Mutia F. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2013
A strategic hotel to stay and value for money.

Good location, spacious room and near to restaurants.
6.7
Saw T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Below my basic expectation. Not valued for money

Helpful staffs, no access card required escalator, next to 7-11 and food court
3.7
Not convenient and not comfortable. There is construction site right in front of the hotel (1st night the construction work stopped around 11pm, 2nd night was bad, at 2am still can hear the noise), it is not considerate at all for business traveler who worked whole day and yet could not get good rest at the hotel. It is not easy to find the hotel, the taxi driver also not aware of this place, the taxi dropped me at Manulife building, told that the hotel is behind the Manulife. The hotel is old, it is at basic standard, breakfast is far below expectations. Overall, it is below expectation with the rate that I am paying.
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
comfortable hotel in good location

location,value for money,
7.3
Second review .... good basic city hotel. Room comfortable enough but pillows could be nicer. Breakfast was adequate. The location was very good with access to public transport. We used the local buses a lot. Singapore is a really great city with lots to see and do so we were only at the hotel late night to early ish morning ! !
Martha M. Couples Australia, November 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay clean and tidy

Friendly and welcoming, Close to shops, good breakfast
8.3
I saw some complaints about working being done outside Hotel. We were on the 6th floor and had no problems with noise at this height. We found the hotel well priced and value for money, close to shopping and bus and train services. Very well situated for the activities we required and if you enjoying walking shops and parks at good distances for sight seeing where ever you go. The hotel is not a 5 star but extremely comfortable clean and value for money, just go 6 floors and higher and you will not have a problem.
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Comfortable stay in this central hotel

Location,staff and clean room
7.7
Enjoyed our stay despite the new MRT station being built outside the front entrance! The rooms were comfortable. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. Staff helpful. We were out all day and enjoyed an evening swim in the top floor pool after a hot day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06