Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1711 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1711)
Sort by:
Eddison M. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2014
worth the money

near food stalls, bargain stalls & temple
8.3
very good
Report this review
Phong Q. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Inconvenience

Helpful staff
5.3
Inconvenience due to nearby MRT construction site. Not value for money.
Report this review
Peter G. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2014
Very nice hotel

Service ,cleanliness and excellent staff
10
My stay was excellent , good value for money by Singapore standards, i will stay there next time in Singapore
Report this review
Minco D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
value for money

pool, location, room
8.7
Pleasent
Report this review
Kyaw T. Business travelers Myanmar, August 29, 2014
kto

breakfast.
7.3
not so bad.
Report this review
Patrick O. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Great Position

The hotel is well positioned for eating and drinking and public transport
6.7
We stayed at this hotel as it was reasonable value for an overnight stay. We booked two rooms and we had the better room. As soon as you walked in the room it smelled of cigarette smoke. We mentioned this to the staff member but he said no one had smoked in the room. The room was a little tired and not cleaned properly. The room had dust on all the surface areas. The position was good although at the time of stay last August the road was under construction at the front of the building. This did not bother us as we were aware of this at the time. If they cleaned the rooms better and a bit of a refurbish this would be a great hotel to stay at in Singapore.
Report this review
Victoria C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Excellent Location

The best things about this hotel was, the location which is so near to the MRT.There is also a 7/11 nextdoor and 24hours kopitiam. The room was spacious enough and its value for money.
7.3
In the beginning I was a bit worried when I found out that there is the MRT construction going on infront of the hotel as I am particular of how safe the walk way would be. But to my surprise they have done a good job to ensure the safety of the guest by covering the area properly.My husband and I were early to check in so we gave our booking no# and left our luggage in the hotel and went for sight-seeing.The hotel is just less than 5 minutes away from the Bras Basah MRT station which takes & connects you easily to almost everywhere. Its only 1 stop away from Douby Gaut Station which takes you to little india and china town. the rooms are quite basic. However would be great if the hotel can provide a bidet in the toilet. Overall if you are someone who is planning to do shopping or even go to USS this is a perfect location.
Report this review
Charlyn G. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Breakfast & housekeeping issue

Reception staff are friendly.
7
Comfortable beds, nice shower toilet and tub.. Worse housekeeping.
Report this review
See C. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Bayview Hotel

Location, Hotel condition & room comfort.
7.7
Report this review
Sri R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Good location hotel

good location, closed to shopping area, closed to MRT station
8.3
We are stayed in Bayview for 3 days. Nice and friendly staff, and also helpful. Just walk about 5 minutes you can find Seven Eleven and Kopitiam. What a strategic location..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08