or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1511 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1511)
Sort by:
Jin K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Good location

Good location, friend staff, value for money
8.3
Very convenient with located just less than 5 minutes away from MRT station. close to shopping area. Nice room, friendly staff, clean room but is a bit noisy because there is a major construction right in front of hotel
Jia M. Business travelers China, November 17, 2013
Moderate

Clean Friendly and Quiet
7.3
Normal hotel that recommended by a friend, but just fair. I can't say it's not good, but just fair.
Johan N. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2013
Centrally located in the city.

Affordable price, near MRT station and Plaza Singapura.
6
Manuel M. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2013
Great Location, near the metro.

Location, food hawker nearby, friendly staff
7.7
Pleasant and relaxing.
Norman J. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Comfortable, clean room .

clean rooms, effective air conditioning, nice swimming pool, porters help full , dining room nice, but food quality can be improved, hotel very central and close to transport,value for money.
6.3
I was satisfied with my stay at the Bayveiw. My only criticism would be the reception staff need some training in customer service.
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2013
a clean, quiet , convenient hotel

clean, quiet , convenient
7.7
very convenient and just have to walk around 3mins to the nearest mrt station. the food choice of breakfast buffet is not too much, but the hotel has changed a few choice everyday and it is good enough for a 2 to 3days trip. the construction site nearby only work in office hour so it don't affect me as i leave hotel before 9am and return to hotel after 8pm everyday. i have stayed in 2 hotels for my singapore journey. both price of the hotels are nearly the same. i will highly recommend bayview hotel.
Richard E. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2013
Convenient

Clean, accessible, friendly
9.3
great!!! very peaceful, the breakfast was so good very asian
May P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
convinience

near mrt, food court, shopping centre
4.3
Near mrt, reasonable price, mear shopping area, comfort room. But no view for the hotel.
Josef F. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2013
My favourite hotel in Singapore

Close to Kopitiam and MRT
7.7
It's my third time staying at the Bayview. The hotel room is spacious. The hotel is very close to my favourite Kopitiam, a short walk from Bras Basah MRT and in the walking distance to Raffles City and Bugis.
Benjamin M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2013
Basic Hotel

Good staff
3.3
The staff was efficient. The train station was being renovated when we stayed here and that made for a lot of inconvenience. Also, taxis do not seem to know the location of the hotel so it was always difficult to go back to this place. The shower was passable, but I can clearly see where the grout was not cleaned. There were no other convenience items aide from the soap. I can't remember if there was a shampoo. It was a good thing that I brought my own stuff. The breakfast was not great either.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01