or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hillview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Lobby
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Reception Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Gym Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3155 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3155)
Sort by:
Daisy J. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2013
Pleasant and nice

Breakfast location cleanliness
8.7
Pleasant stay and as it is an international chain of hotels it's up to the standard. Cleanliness is one thing I'm always particular of , of a hotel and Bayview hotel langkawi has it. However it is not located in the beach area since it is in the town area kuah town. Over all stay was happy and comfy.
Kwai H. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Value for money

Large room
7
Not too far from Jetty, the hotel though a little bit old, but clean and tidy. Breakfast was OK.
Cheah S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
a fun experience

friendly staff, environment and location
7.7
Yoon W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Located in town, Not so clean

centrally located
4.7
Dirty Carpet, no toothbrush and bedroom slipper provided.
Nubailah A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
friendly staff, large room

friendly and accommodating staff, walking distance to shopping area
8.3
We arrived in the hotel around 1pm and the room was ready. However, they were not informed that I requested and paid for the extra bed. I think this is a miss communications between Agoda n the hotel management and Agoda shouldn't repeat this in the future. The hotel staff however was very accommodating and the extra bed was brought up an hour later. Other than that our stay in Bayview Langkawi was great, the room was ok with large king size bed but I just wish the hotel can add more pillows.
Sharon J. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Nice Enough Hotel

Close to duty free shopping, Clean, easy to find
6.3
Having never been to Langkawi before I wasn't really sure where to stay. The Bayview Hotel is a nice hotel.....rooms are clean although there is a faint smell of something you do get use to it & I couldnt put my finger on what it was........Most staff are friendly the reseption staff could have been a little better....there was plenty to choose from for breakfast if you enjoyed Indian food, other choices were limited......pool good size.....hotel is surrounded by Duty free stores so if this is what you are here for this hotel is for you, if however you are after a bar or two to have a drink in, apart from the Woodpeckers bar in the hotel, dont stay in Kuah.....a nice hotelall in all
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2013
large room that can fit whole football team

clean,friendly staff and nice view
9.3
very convenient even for a short while, if i came back to Langkawi this hotel will be my number one chhoice
Ariffin H. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Experienced staffs

Fast check in/out, attentive & calm staffs, simple & straight forward explanation
8.3
The hotel part was excellent. Only from agoda side; I only noticed that there was no description on single or double bed in the issued voucher. That caused some dispute during me checking in to the hotel. Please improve.
Rashdan R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Convenient, clean and comfortable

Near local shopping and food outlets, reasonably priced and comfortable rooms
7.3
Ahmad A. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
nice

good
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior HillviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyBayview Hotel Langkawi - ReceptionBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - GymBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02