My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1481 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1481)
Sort by:
Wisono W. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Recomended hotel to stay

Affordable,comfortable,near city
9.3
Bayview hotel recomended where got Nice room,comfortable and good service.will back stay here for next trip and easy to access to city
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Overall Ok , near mrt station , easy to access

Near mrt station , nearby 24 hr restaurant,free wifi in the room
6.3
Well, I stayed for 3 nights , it's location is quite central but the entrance of the hotel was blocked due to the construction for MRT station (which to be completed only in 2017.) The car park to the hotel lobby has to climb down the staircase no lift. As it was our first time, we drove the car right up to the car park and have to carry our luggage all the way down to hotel lobby by staircase . In fact we can just stopped the car in the side lane of the hotel.(i.e. next to 7 eleven outlet). But, anyway it's quite a pleasant stay. Hotel Staff are helpful and friendly.
Muliono T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Great hotel for its class. Clean & comfortable.

Clean, comfortable. Next to 24hr food court.
7.7
Very satisfied with stay. Great value. The location is next to an MRT (public metro) station, but it's not the line that heads downtown (need to change train). Need to walk 15-20 minutes to head to an MRT line that directly heads downtown.
Andreas A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Small hotel with small room

close to MRT station, budget price hotel, good breakfast
5.7
it was very difficult to find this hotel location due to construction for new MRT station (Bencoolen), my taxi need 3 times round the location until finally found it. The staff quite friendly..
Krishnasamy R. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Reasonable place to rest

not a busy place and movements are less
6.7
Twin bed is quite small for couples. TV channels are very limited and mostly local. Pillow is very thin and only one pillow is given per head. Good thing is that very few movement of people and quiret most of the time.
Stein K. Couples Norway, August 6, 2013
Value for money in this centrally located hotel

Value for money, good location, decent room
7.7
My wife and I had a perfect stay in this centrally located hotel. The room was well-equipped and the price was affordably considering hotel rates in Singapore. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.
Ta-Chung C. Couples Taiwan, August 5, 2013
Clean, comfortable and perfect location.

Nice stuff, very clean rooms and perfect location, 2 minutes walk to the MRT station.
8.7
Chew C. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Overall a okay experience for me

strategically located, 7-eleven at the side, wifi
6.3
My stay in Bayview hotel was considered okay. The things i am not satisfied with are the dirty toilet, with stained shower curtains and bathtub and also the view. the view was terrible. But overall it was okay as it is very near to both MRT and 5 mins walk away from Bugis.
Ngoc P. Families with older children Vietnam, August 2, 2013
that was okay but I was not totally satisfied

Fast Internet
6.7
I was charged some amount from my credit card and I don't know why, then I contacted the hotel service via email but there is no reply. It was not much but I am not satisfied with their customer service. Breakfast was almost the same for our 3 night stay
Alicia A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 31, 2013
The construction was very noisy, until evening

Near mrt, kopi tiam
6.7
Room is large. Breakfast so so. I found an ants in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01