or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1626 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1626)
Sort by:
Dave R. Solo travelers Canada, February 15, 2014
nice location , area is under construction

good location, tidy rooms, simple
6.7
all good with a nice experience enjoyed the convenience
Jessie F. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Fine for a short stay

Location
6.7
It was alright for a short stay. Only good thing was the location of the hotel is not too far from the MRT, eateries and malls. The hotel is rather old and not too clean. My room was rather dirty but livable. Don't think I would ever return here.
Chris S. Groups Australia, February 14, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable, centrally located and friendly staff
7.3
Svein O. Business travelers Norway, February 14, 2014
Great value

Price,location, clean
8.3
Pleasant, but Internet is poor. I was missing a bar, It seems there were one, but I never saw it open.
Irena J. Business travelers Czech Republic, February 12, 2014
Convenient Location

Convenient location, friendly staff, plenty of maps and brochures available
7
The hotel is located close to 7-11, MRT station and Orchard Road. Room was large but smelly and not really fancy. WIFI did not work good. Hotel staff was very kind.
Noel S. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Very disapoinetd

Location, Pool, Price
5
Had to change room due to smell of smoke. The next room was very tired looking and not very clean. Carpet had stains and needed a clean. Bath did not look clean.
Azmeey P. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 12, 2014
Just ok.

good locacation for shopping in bugis area, near mrt and good value for money
5.3
Its just a 2 night stay, hotel looks old, the room is clean but the staff looks unfriendly. Internet wifi is very bad. 1 of the towel is dirty, which is the housekeeping suppose to replace new towel the next morning, but instead they hang it back. nice swimming pool with laundry service which cost $14 per wash/dry. Overall its just a nice stay.
Atze Z. Couples Netherlands, February 11, 2014
It was an ok stay

easy access to public transportation, nice foods in surrounding areas, fast elevators
5.7
It was an ok stay, the hallway smells kinda old, the bed was a bit hard, the internet went on and off most of the time, the pool needs a little more attention, and sure can use a lot of improvement for the breakfast (esp. coffee and cereal). Other than that it's just less than 5mins walk to MRT station, got nice foods (and cheap foods as well), movies, museum, shopping center near the hotel. Overall it's an ok for the amount of price.
Mizan B. Families with older children Indonesia, February 10, 2014
Well placed hotel and comfortable

Perfectly located in the heart of Singapore, easy to access Orchard Road
8.3
Bayview Hotel is clearly one of the best hotels I've stayed in Singapore during my numerous occasion there. The room was convenient, located within walking distance to Orchard and National Museum of History. The only downfall I found is that at this moment until 2015 I guess, there's a construction of MRT station in front of it, so somewhat disturbing.
Chan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Nice view in singapore

Great position , large lobby and big roon
8.3
We booked the family room one night.. We thought that it was 1king bed and 2 single bed. Althought we requested, they also could not prepare. Finally, we have taken two room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08