or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1515 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1515)
Sort by:
Thusith L. Groups Sri Lanka, August 28, 2013
Good condition, easy to access public transport an

Near City, Good food, Comfortable rooms
8
Dave A. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
good location rooms just ok

location, breakfast, staff
8
the area the hotel is locatedmakes it easy to get to the city attractions. rooms are ready for some updates in the bathrooms and linens. the area around the hotel is under construction for the new MRT station. Makes it dificult for taxis to find the entry and get out of the driveway.
Jolita Z. Couples Netherlands, August 26, 2013
rooms fine but the noise of mrt-construction.

good breakfast
5.7
bad access to and from hotel. cause the construction of a new mrt. many times dropped off with the taxi at the wrong points cause no access for taxi to the hotel. noisy.
Anita T. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Great location close to museums

The best are roof-top pool, Sunday Asian brunch, and downtown location
8.3
Our overnight stay at the Bayview was quite comfortable. Due to the current subway construction I would not recommend a long stay due to the cranes out of the windows and noise. However, the roof top pool, albeit smallish, is a urban oasis and has adjacent coin-operated laundry facilities. Happily this stay the Bayview now has WiFi connections in the bedrooms, not just the lobby area. Also, we enjoyed the amble Asian brunch on Sunday; but there seems to be only one seating so check the hours and go shortly after the opening time.
Mutia F. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2013
Great Location, nice room, good breakfast!

Location, Room, Food.
8
We are very satisfied with hotel, great location, easy access to public transportation, The Brass Basah MRT station and bus stop is only few minutes walk. 24 hours restaurant (Kopitiam) is only next door. Spacious and comfortable bedroom, and free internet is in the package. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend to our friends.
Gek L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2013
comfortable stay

good location, comfortable bed, breakfast is good
8
it is good to stay there for short trip. central located easy to access to shopping malls
Kahong C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2013
Good location and price

Good location and price
8
Good location and price
Chris W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Small room. Feels like 2 star hotel

Nothing. I think I booked the wrong hotel.
4.3
Overpriced for a 2 star hotel. Didnt expect much, not up to my standard. Its a business trip, so I could not be bothered that much. Will not book again.
Ofo O. Solo travelers Nigeria, August 21, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at Bayview

Location. Friendly Staff. Free Internet Service
6.7
I was well served. I arrived before normal check-in time but allowed to check-in. I was assigned a room on the other side away from where construction work was going on thereby saving me the noise nuisance. The size of the room was reasonable for a sole occupant and housekeeping was quite good. Though somewhat pricey, I don't mind staying here again when visiting Singapore for ECKANKAR Seminar.
Allen K. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
Friendly staff easy access to public transport

Easy access to shops and restaurants and public transport
8.7
We had a good stay in the hotel clean room good breakfast, helpful staff. There was some construction in front of the hotel between the hours of 8.30am to 8.30pm but as we were out sight seeing every day it didn't bother us

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01