or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1481 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1481)
Sort by:
Kobkul L. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2013
Too noise due to construction in daytime but ok

Close ,clean
7.7
Everything ok but if construction complete would be great because very close to transportation
Raizal R. Families with older children Singapore, July 28, 2013
Ok but not great

Location, shopping , food
5.3
Was ok , location near city n bugis area ,. Easy to find food near hotel .. Food court just opposite hotel .. Walking distant to MRT ( subway station )
Nguyen M. Business travelers Vietnam, July 28, 2013
Good location

Location, Clean and Nothing
7
Calin A. Couples Romania, July 28, 2013
Singapore Bayview Hotel weekend

The best things about this hotel were availability on short notice (we booked on mobile from Sentosa beach), location, within walking distance to many points of interest and friendly staff.
6.7
We enjoyed staying there, as we were running away from Zenobia Hotel, rooms was without windows, so there was a big step up. However, we found the bathroom with mold on the ceiling and shower curtain and the sink clogged with a bottle cap. The bed sheets were old and torn. There's a lot of noise during the day (until 23.00), coming from the MRT Bencoolen station nearby, which will be completed in 2017. But as we did not come to stay in hotel all day, this was not too much of a problem. The noise problem (and together with this the huge electricity bills) can be easily solved by installing double, insulating windows, which I found lacking in the hot countries.
Ngar K. Families with older children China, July 26, 2013
Good for children to come to singapore for explore

Very near MRT, near food court, and beside hotel have 24 hours store
6
Actually, the hotel size is quite big, but the hotel swimming pool is so small for my child, we did not expect that. One more important thing is in my room, there is an ants in my bed, I feel it's awful, everything seem OK for me, such as near MRT, 24 hours store and food court, even in hotel breakfast is fine. I do not know where the ants come from, hope the management will impove.
Yumaw C. Couples Taiwan, July 25, 2013
MRT station and 24H foot court very close by.

Close to MRT. Close to 24H food court. Close to 7-11.
8
Pros: This hotel is at great location, 2 minutes walk from Bras Basah MRT station, and 30 seconds walk to 24H food court and a 7-11. Close to historical buildings/churches. Cons: Room carpet looks old and stained. Bencoolen street is under construction for a new MRT station, so there is some noise in the day time, and I could hear the kids crying/singing in the next room when they are loud enough. That's all I can complain about the place. When the construction is done(Estimated 2017), this would be a even better place to stay.
Valerie H. Families with older children Australia, July 24, 2013
Great simple hotel that has all you need

Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable room
9.7
Stayed here for 6 days in July 2013 and was very happy with my choice. Hotel was about a 20 min drive for the airport and taxi ride cost S$19.00. Check in was quick and easy, staff all spoke great english and no issues with language or requests. Room was comfortable and always clean, I slept on the extra rollaway bed and had no issues with that. Breakfast was great and had all that was required to start your day. Hotel was in a great location. 7/11 and fantastic food court next door to the hotel. Orchard Rd, Bugis Shopping area and Raffles all just a 10 min walk away. Also if you use the Hop on/hop off bus the bus stop was just at the end of the street. There was the construction of the railway going on in the street but it was never a bother. There was noise but we didnt really notice it. Rooftop pool was great, the gym consisted of one old treadmill and a weight machine, very basic but there if you need it. Overall great stay and would recommend to others
Molina S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2013
It's okay

close to MRT station, 7 eleven at the next building, close to restaurant
6.3
It's fine but too expensive compare to facilities available
Longhorn K. Groups Thailand, July 22, 2013
Good comfortable

Food transporttaion
7.3
Close to Food corse, Clean hotel and staff friendly
Thi A. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
efficient economical friendly but noisy

location and transportation access . good breakfast and reasonable rate.
7
Stay was noisy as a subway station is being constructed at pr and for a few more months.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02