or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bar Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Molina S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2013
It's okay

close to MRT station, 7 eleven at the next building, close to restaurant
6.3
It's fine but too expensive compare to facilities available
Longhorn K. Groups Thailand, July 22, 2013
Good comfortable

Food transporttaion
7.3
Close to Food corse, Clean hotel and staff friendly
Thi A. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
efficient economical friendly but noisy

location and transportation access . good breakfast and reasonable rate.
7
Stay was noisy as a subway station is being constructed at pr and for a few more months.
Aung Y. Families with young children Myanmar, July 21, 2013
Unexpected poor quality hotel

public transport, close to city area, last one leave for you to decide
3.3
Unexpectedly poor quality hotel compare to what have shown in the picture, breakfast is not meant for HUMANS! pls do avoid this kinda hotel..staffs are more to themselves and sometimes shows rude behaviour and yet they suppose to be emotional labours..if u know what i mean..END RESULT! we change to other hotel!
Lorraine S. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2013
Enjoyable stay at Bayview

Location, proximity to transport, friendly staff
7
I am a regular visitor to this hotel and love the location. There is currently a lot of construction work going on in Bencoolen Street that is associated with development of the new MRT station, some of which is occuring immediately outside the Bayview. When it is completed along with the proposed 4 floors of underground shopping centre, it will be even more attractive as a location for visitors. I was given a room away from the front of the hotel and was not affected by any noise during my stay. The staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean but the decor is starting to look a bit tired as it is some time since it was last renovated. Overall a pleasant stay.
Surja R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 19, 2013
value for money and easy to get transport

easy to get access to the transport station and shopping area
5.7
overall good, even we have a little disappointed on our reserved room due to it was our second stay in bayview hotel Singapore. at the previous we used to reserved a same room category with additional extra bed without any additional extra cost. But the last time we checked in, we were given the same room condition without extra bed in the room, and when we asked to the front desk she said might be we have been given a wrong room category at the first time we stay in Bayview and we informed that we have to pay extra cost to stay in the room with the extra sofa bed. (We did not get to what we expect for the room that we stayed at the previous one and no solution from the hotel.)
Brian H. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
Good hotel but noise and access very bad.

Location, clean room and good internet access.
5.3
Pleasant stay but the access and noise from the building work on the local MRT (Underground), spoiled the stay.
Man K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Location

Location is good, but the hotel room is a bit small and the shower is not good
6
the shower is not good because it is very old but overall is okay to stay
Haresh K. Business travelers India, July 11, 2013
Great Location nice rooms

Location, price, free wifi
9
It was great and I will definitely stay here again.
Jim K. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Pleasant

Location, close to shopping and good service
8
There is building activity in front of the hotel and when I expressed my concern about possible noise levels in my room, they gave me a free upgrade which was nice! The room was large, comfortable and very quiet. Service was good, but the restaurant I did not like. I believe there is better value for money to be fount in a few local eating places near the hotel. The hotel is located in a nice part of Singapore near the shopping strip of Orchard rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - BarBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08