Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and Cocktail Bayview Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Bayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Cafe
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace Restaurant Bayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert Spread Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access Map Bayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup) Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1675 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1675)
Sort by:
Kahong C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2013
Good location and price

Good location and price
8
Good location and price
Chris W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Small room. Feels like 2 star hotel

Nothing. I think I booked the wrong hotel.
4.3
Overpriced for a 2 star hotel. Didnt expect much, not up to my standard. Its a business trip, so I could not be bothered that much. Will not book again.
Ofo O. Solo travelers Nigeria, August 21, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at Bayview

Location. Friendly Staff. Free Internet Service
6.7
I was well served. I arrived before normal check-in time but allowed to check-in. I was assigned a room on the other side away from where construction work was going on thereby saving me the noise nuisance. The size of the room was reasonable for a sole occupant and housekeeping was quite good. Though somewhat pricey, I don't mind staying here again when visiting Singapore for ECKANKAR Seminar.
Allen K. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
Friendly staff easy access to public transport

Easy access to shops and restaurants and public transport
8.7
We had a good stay in the hotel clean room good breakfast, helpful staff. There was some construction in front of the hotel between the hours of 8.30am to 8.30pm but as we were out sight seeing every day it didn't bother us
Kwok M. Business travelers Taiwan, August 18, 2013
nice

easy. central located. fast
5.7
it was fine. and the location was good with MRT. and there is 24 hours restaurant and hear the museum and school
Rowena A. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2013
ON going construction in front of Bayview

clean, cheap & simple
5
It is very noisy starts in the morning till afternoon that you tend to go out of the room and rest somewhere else
Ade K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
Good Location & Service

Good location, friendly staff, fast internet, the price was affordable (for me)
6.7
Overall, the service was good. the annoying things is, we can heard annoying noises around the hotel because there is a construction work at Bencoolen Street.
Jesreal C. Business travelers Virgin Islands (British), August 14, 2013
Value for money, but room for improvement

Location, convenience
5
Good, but there are rooms for improvement. Might consider to stay here again.
Wisono W. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Recomended hotel to stay

Affordable,comfortable,near city
9.3
Bayview hotel recomended where got Nice room,comfortable and good service.will back stay here for next trip and easy to access to city
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Overall Ok , near mrt station , easy to access

Near mrt station , nearby 24 hr restaurant,free wifi in the room
6.3
Well, I stayed for 3 nights , it's location is quite central but the entrance of the hotel was blocked due to the construction for MRT station (which to be completed only in 2017.) The car park to the hotel lobby has to climb down the staircase no lift. As it was our first time, we drove the car right up to the car park and have to carry our luggage all the way down to hotel lobby by staircase . In fact we can just stopped the car in the side lane of the hotel.(i.e. next to 7 eleven outlet). But, anyway it's quite a pleasant stay. Hotel Staff are helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeBayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Superior Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Double)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room (Twin)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Family RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteBayview Hotel Singapore - BathroomBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool and CocktailBayview Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyBayview Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview CafeBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Bayview Terrace RestaurantBayview Hotel Singapore - Buffet SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Dessert SpreadBayview Hotel Singapore - Hotel Access MapBayview Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Classroom Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Setup)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet)Bayview Hotel Singapore - Function Room (Wedding Banquet - Rear View)

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01