or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3543 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3543)
Sort by:
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Good stay overall, comfortable and clean.

Clean, Comfortable bed and near town
6
It's ok. Nothing to shout about for the price we are paying. My only complaint is that the lift is always full in the morning during peak period and once, I have to walk 14 floors down the emergency stairs to have my breakfast. Other than that, it's a good hotel if you want to be near town but it's far from most attraction (15 to 20km).
Rosnita M. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Pleasant and memorable stay

Wide buffet spread, comfortable bed and friendly staff
8
We stayed at Bayview for 4D3N and throughout our stay, we don't have much bad experiences. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The housekeeping was fast when we press the "make up room bell". Breakfast buffet spread was good with a change of varieties everyday. Overall, it was a pleasant and good stay.
Jenny C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
overall satisfactory

big room weak wifi in room
6
walking distance to duty free shops, pasar malam, shops and restaurants
Jenny C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
comfortable

comfortable big and clean room
6
weak wifi in the hotel room, breakfast is good, staff are friendly
Jenny C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
comfortable clean and big room

friendly house keeping staff
6
walking distance to duty free shops, good restaurant surrounding. staff are friendly
Chee H. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Nice Affordable hotel

Affordable, Centrally located, City based
8
Generally it was good Hotel is centrally located in the city and very affordable especially when compared to the resorts in the outlying beaches. Service personel is courteous Room ammenities are in excellent condition and as we have picked an executive room, the mini bar is free which is quite a nice gesture(not normally found in other similar types of room in other hotels) Only gripes is that the food quality(breakfast) is not as good. Some of the breakfast item seem to be overcooked or undercooked.
John G. Families with older children New Zealand, January 3, 2014
Not quite good enough

Just the New year's eve dinner.
6.3
The 'extra' bed supplied was not good enough. Far too small for the person wanting to use it so I, as the shortest person in our group, got to use it. A proper bed should have been supplied. The New Year's Eve dinner was really good. We wanted to go to a restaurant called 'The Cliff'. We asked one of your staff to ring and book it for us. Oh no, she said, You don't have to book. So we get a taxi over there and guess what? We do have to book. Thanks a lot, Bayview. The restaurant fitted us in and we had a brilliant meal but not thanks to the reception staff at the Bayview. And really, this hotel is too far away from any beaches to be much use. I wouldn't stay there again
Graham W. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Nice hotel in quiet Kuah Town

The view, the breakfast, the girl in the tourist booking office
7.7
Pleasant stay, to be fair Langkawi is not really a destination for us as we are not into beach and sun very much so we purposely booked away from Cenang to experience the locals. the night market is very small except once a week up the street and the food is fantastic. We had a view of the harbour and islands but the window was very dirty so not great. There also was fireworks that went on for half an hour every night for the week. The room. They had pushed together two king singles to make the largest bed we have ever slept on but it was comfortable and the wife didn't kick me in the back in the middle of the night haha. The bathroom was very large with both shower cubicle and bath. The breakfast catered for just about everybody and as there is a quite a large contingent of Arab state travelers it was good to try some of the different cuisine. In the afternoon there was free coffee/tea and light eats for an hour or so free...nice touch. It's not the cleanest hotel around but I liked the atmosphere, it was always busy and the staff were friendly.
Jiahui C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
Basic City Hotel

Free Wifi, Convenient Location, Tour agency below
6
Location is ok, with shops nearby, but hotel is rather old. Cafe for breakfast has limited choices for food.
Huey Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
pleasant stay

breakfast, easy access to taxi, centralized location
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A01