Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Lounge Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Business Center Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Facilities
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3398 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3398)
Sort by:
Oluwafemi A. Families with young children Nigeria, October 19, 2013
staying at the hotel made the vacation worthwhile.

near the duty free shopping shops without being in the center and noise of the cenang area , the room big and child friendly for my baby. variety of the buffet breakfast was the highlight
9
Our stay was splendid due to the comfort,service,buffet breakfast and the location.
Sami A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 18, 2013
nice and good

quiet area
5.7
it was nice quiet area . good staff , prefer to change next time
Athena A. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2013
A pleasant stay at a very reasonable price

Value for money, good location in the city and size of room is big for Executive Sea-facing
8.3
If you want a reasonably priced hotel in the city of Kuah, you should go for Bayview. We got the Executive Sea-facing room which is big. Even the bed is big! Breakfast was a considerable variety of food and quite delicious. The internet connection was also strong and TV had a variety of channels. We did not use the pool but I could see it from our hotel window. Quite a number of guests used it and to me it just looks okay. The view for sea-facing room was nice especially at sunrise! You are also close to the jetty and Langkawi Fair Trade Mall from here for duty free shopping. Got to take a car/taxi though! Customer service is good for this hotel. I sent a few emails to enquire and all were replied very promptly.
Ali B. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2013
So so

Quite, close to town centre,
4.7
It is a Okay hotel. Nothing special, I was the solo visitor at the bar, nothing much to say
Tawfiq K. Couples Bangladesh, October 15, 2013
Very nice and relaxing stay

Good location, nice room and good quality hotel
8.7
Nice looking hotel, Good location, nice room and good quality hotel, staff and service are very good.
Xu S. Groups China, October 14, 2013
good location, nice room and helpful staff

good location, nice room and helpful staff
8.7
The sea facing room is superb. Grand view, close to shopping area and eagle square.
Chi M. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Nice and value for money, but slight run down

City center, clean room, friendly staffs
7.7
The hotel is located at town center which make finding nice local food and shopping convenient. If you are going for sun and beach, it's slightly far from the beach (about 20-30 mins drive). The room was large and clean; however can notice that the equipment and furniture are a bit old. Staffs were friendly. Breakfast was not bad and up to standard. overall i would say it was a pleasant stay.
Siung S. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Relaxing, affortable but could be better

Nice view, clean room and big bathroom
6.3
The seaview + cityview is nice, very clean room with a big bathroom. Staffs are very helpful and attentive. The room is not really sound-proof though, maybe it is a connecting room we got. The design is a little boring (like the hotels in 90s), could do more with decoration and colors. The staffs at the lobby look very busy, could be more friendly, a little welcome smile won't hurt... Overall this is an okay hotel, with the price we paid, the most I would give is a 3-star rating.
Teng J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Good stay

Breakfast, children swimming pool and comfortable room
7
Overall ok. The only thing is the bathroom exhaust fan not functioning.
Tzeseng C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
cool

enjoy, nice, relax
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - FacilitiesBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07