My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayview Hotel

Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Bayview Hotel

Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hillview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Seaview Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Hotel Interior Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Lobby
Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Reception Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Gym Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness Room Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Spa Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3161 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3161)
Sort by:
Jia H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2013
good location

good location for shopping
6.3
Sheihk F. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
its awesome

room is big great location and friendly staff
7.7
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. I booked a day before we go. When time we arrived no hassle in check in very fast we dont have to wait for long time and the staff at front office very friendly especially the FOM Mr. Rudy. The location great its in the heart of town even its ramahdan time the food for sahur ok the we like most is the room big room clean most of all grest view we staff at excutive room seaview its really value for money. Insyallah we stay again on our next visit.
Alta C. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2013
Friendly staff . Near to the shopping center

The Executive complimentary snack , near to the shopping area and jetty . Friendly staff
9
The staff are so friendly and attentive to ur request . Big and clean room . The Executive complimentary daily. Near to the shopping center and night Market . Just a litttle advice dont take the package tour at the hotel , is super damn expensive x2 the price from outside .. But had a great time and relaxing stay in bayview =)
Sarah C. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2013
Value for money, clean, central

Value for money, clean, central
10
Bayview hotel has been great. We have ended up staying here for the majority of our stay - 10days in total. It is clean, well organised, staff are superb & the breakfast is amazing. Also very centrally located so we have hired a car and used the hotel as our base to do our sightseeing from. Would recommend to all.
Sheihk F. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
we got very awesome stay n great holiday

location in the heart of town , big room with nice sea view and friendly staffs
8
We having great stay great atmosphere with friendly staffs and the location awesome in city center with very awesome view ...
Cho K. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Around have a lot shop lot

Swimming pool and ocean view
5.7
Safety and location central, ocean view and swimming pool but car park quite small
Sarah C. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2013
Value for money, clean & great location

Breakfast, central, nice staff
9.7
We have had a great stay and are continuing to stay on now for a further 6 days. The breakfast included in the deal was great, so many choices (including western) and eggs/waffles to order! If you want to get your laundry done, recommend to use the cheap place around the corner, $4 MYR per kilo same day ($1.50AUD). Recommended places to eat, just around the corner local place, dinner for two $20MYR ($8AUD) - delicious! Spa - package (massage, facial, foot reflex)'Bedrock' in Kuah town, $258MYR couple (so $50AUD each!!) the place was clean, and the girls were very professional and super skilled, cloud nine material and so well priced!!! Best to hire a car to get around, $60 MYR (manual) per day, negotiate though for $50MYR from 'Moonlight' at Kuah Jetty. Recommend to not order room service, much cheaper to buy your own water/get own laundry done and snacks/drinks elsewhere.
Keith W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Close to the ocean.

Ocean View, comfortable room
7.3
Rabiatul A. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Clean and spacious room

Centrally located in pekan kuah, spacious room, friendly staff
8.3
We had a marvelous stay in Bayview hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's restaurant for the blini and caviar and some exquisite salmon dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. My only qualm was that the cafe closed a little too early for breakfast
Syakirah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
COMFORTABLE

STRATEGIC LOCATION TO SHOPPING AREA
8
Nice stay by have a large bed room, comfortable room and large bath room but the limited TV channel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayview Hotel LangkawiBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill View Bayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior HillviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Superior Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe SeaviewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Hill ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Sea ViewBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive Living RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Hotel InteriorBayview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyBayview Hotel Langkawi - ReceptionBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolBayview Hotel Langkawi - GymBayview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - SpaBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantBayview Hotel Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Business CenterBayview Hotel Langkawi - Executive LoungeBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomBayview Hotel Langkawi - BallroomBayview Hotel Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Bayview Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A01